FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 9 Lite

 View Poll Results: Do You Think That AD-Blocking is really a major step in Security?

YES. Protects me from Armageddon. I feel so safe.
 
3,033 Vote(s)
53.29%
YES. Protects me from going Here n There.
 
1,767 Vote(s)
31.04%
NO. I think i am so smart and secure.
 
184 Vote(s)
3.23%
NOT SURE. Who wants Security n Why?
 
116 Vote(s)
2.04%
CRAP. My Phone is an Open Book.
 
133 Vote(s)
2.34%
SILENCE.
 
459 Vote(s)
8.06%

MoaAB: Mother of All AD-BLOCKING > BLOCKS ADware Malware Spyware Bloatware Ransomware

985 posts
Thanks Meter: 7,743
 
By BSDgeek_Jake, Senior Member on 2nd October 2012, 08:23 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
14th January 2018, 02:00 PM |#4911  
valiii 007's Avatar
Member
Flag Tirana
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Timmmmaaahh

You're saying that like it's a bad thing :'D

for me it is, because i use the fb and msn
 
 
14th January 2018, 04:42 PM |#4912  
MrT69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Königsbrunn
Thanks Meter: 723
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by valiii 007

for me it is, because i use the fb and msn

Here's the MOD.
  1. Facebook
  2. Google
  3. MSN

Everything else is untouched. It's not for flashing. You need to copy and paste it to your device.
Attached Files
File Type: zip hosts-fgm.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.41 MB, 130 views)
14th January 2018, 04:54 PM |#4913  
valiii 007's Avatar
Member
Flag Tirana
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrT69

Here's the MOD.

Facebook
Google
MSN


Everything else is untouched. It's not for flashing. You need to copy and paste it to your device.

should i change permission to 644 ? or leave it as it is
14th January 2018, 04:58 PM |#4914  
valiii 007's Avatar
Member
Flag Tirana
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
and i'm having ads 😥
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20180114-165723_Samsung Internet.jpg
Views:	308
Size:	258.9 KB
ID:	4389130  
14th January 2018, 06:03 PM |#4915  
MrT69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Königsbrunn
Thanks Meter: 723
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by valiii 007

and i'm having ads 😥

Thats the reason why I have invented keweonDNS.
Host files are cute. They are working. But they are not flexible and they are static.

All this ads are gone with keweonDNS and the websites still working. Sometimes not, but I need feedback from users

Can't upload the screenshot. To big.

-- CLICK HERE TO SEE ---
The Following User Says Thank You to MrT69 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift MrT69 Ad-Free
14th January 2018, 06:26 PM |#4916  
valiii 007's Avatar
Member
Flag Tirana
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrT69

Thats the reason why I have invented keweonDNS.
Host files are cute. They are working. But they are not flexible and they are static.

All this ads are gone with keweonDNS and the websites still working. Sometimes not, but I need feedback from users

Can't upload the screenshot. To big.

-- CLICK HERE TO SEE ---

but why there is problem with Facebook and messenger

---------- Post added at 06:26 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:26 PM ----------

I'm like to delete Facebook for that lol
14th January 2018, 10:01 PM |#4917  
PiggyFlooper's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 289
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrT69

Here's the MOD.

  1. Facebook
  2. Google
  3. MSN

Everything else is untouched. It's not for flashing. You need to copy and paste it to your device.

So are you saying you're allowing for msn, fb, n Google. Well, my question is about Google, does it allow Google ads?

---------- Post added at 04:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:46 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by valiii 007

and i'm having ads 😥

Bro, just add that to your hosts file at /system/etc/hosts
Use a file explorer, such as ES or FX file explorer to open and edit
0.0.0.0 OnlineBookClub.org

Edit- @valiii 007
I remember that people used to change hosts file permissions to 640 as opposed to 644 to improve loading times, can someone tell me, are we still doing that?
14th January 2018, 10:02 PM |#4918  
MrT69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Königsbrunn
Thanks Meter: 723
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PiggyFlooper

So are you saying you're allowing for msn, fb, n Google. Well, my question is about Google, does it allow Google ads?

It should not. Until now I haven't received any feedback.
14th January 2018, 11:35 PM |#4919  
valiii 007's Avatar
Member
Flag Tirana
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PiggyFlooper

So are you saying you're allowing for msn, fb, n Google. Well, my question is about Google, does it allow Google ads?

---------- Post added at 04:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:46 PM ----------



Bro, just add that to your hosts file at /system/etc/hosts
Use a file explorer, such as ES or FX file explorer to open and edit
0.0.0.0 OnlineBookClub.org

Edit- @valiii 007
I remember that people used to change hosts file permissions to 640 as opposed to 644 to improve loading times, can someone tell me, are we still doing that?

i did that and I'm seeing ads again bro same **** its ok never mind.
15th January 2018, 04:38 AM |#4920  
MrT69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Königsbrunn
Thanks Meter: 723
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by valiii 007

i did that and I'm seeing ads again bro same **** its ok never mind.

It would help if you could provide an example for this ads.
Than I can see what's going wrong. 😉
15th January 2018, 11:05 AM |#4921  
maxysoft's Avatar
Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
I can't understand a thing. Why I have to unblock ebay manually every new release?

Inviato dal mio Lenovo P2 utilizzando Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
adaway, adblock, adfree, hosts, moaab
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes