FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Unlock your Vibrant or Captivate for free

43 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By galaxysguy, Member on 21st August 2010, 10:29 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
21st August 2010, 01:06 PM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I can't get mine to take. I think this unlock method requires me to put in a different network providers sim card (which I don't have :P).
 
 
21st August 2010, 01:37 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Flag London, Ontario.
Thanks Meter: 8
 
Donate to Me
More
Its not the number that you see twice its the 8 digit number rate after that.. its works.. now working on rogers..
21st August 2010, 01:43 PM |#13  
dagentooboy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kansas
Thanks Meter: 157
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TriC_101

I found the number that is their twice.. but it will not take.. hmm..

Same problem here. I found the number and it is no good.

BTW the same info is in the file /efs/nv_data.bin

I am going to try flashing a different rom and see if that does it.
21st August 2010, 01:45 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Flag Metz
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Question International samsung galaxy s
does this work on the international version of the SGS?
21st August 2010, 01:51 PM |#15  
dagentooboy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kansas
Thanks Meter: 157
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkflyer1983

does this work on the international version of the SGS?

International as in Europe? I am still having trouble with mine.
21st August 2010, 01:51 PM |#16  
AllGamer's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 1,664
 
Donate to Me
More
adding this self hacking method topic to the main topic

Thanks guys, keep up the good work
21st August 2010, 02:04 PM |#17  
Senior Member
Flag Metz
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dagentooboy

International as in Europe? I am still having trouble with mine.

yes, I mean the European version.
21st August 2010, 02:21 PM |#18  
rbnet.it's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Try this: http://www.multiupload.com/2IAYWWGF8A

It's a win32 executable. Run the program from command line with the blockdevice backup as parameter:

c:\sgux.exe bml3.bak

IT returns the unlock code fory your phone.

It's based on the tip posted on this thread by rhcp0112345.

It works with european sgs.
21st August 2010, 02:27 PM |#19  
Senior Member
Flag Calgary
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I found the number some where around 7D7850. Do a search for SSNV and that helps. The unlock code is the 8 digit number after the twice repitition of an another 8 digit number

For example: this is what i found when searching for ssvn:
SSNVgµj`½€ÂµŸƒ{ô)7ãæ&J¹˜–™ñJ"ËŸÓ*GI£Järç ÈJLj~&gUP§‘×Èó2ëæ?€Ú÷ä597103215971032156774932000000302610204040001010999990ÿ

the bold is the unlock key.
21st August 2010, 02:27 PM |#20  
AllGamer's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 1,664
 
Donate to Me
More
I think this guy deserves the bounty if this works for everybody



Quote:
Originally Posted by rbnet.it

Try this: http://www.multiupload.com/2IAYWWGF8A

It's a win32 executable. Run the program from command line with the blockdevice backup as parameter:

c:\sgux.exe bml3.bak

IT returns the unlock code fory your phone.

It's based on the tip posted on this thread by rhcp0112345.

It's works with european sgs.

21st August 2010, 02:31 PM |#21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Okay, I found it I still can't get it to accept using #0111*code# If I enter it in and hit dial it says it rejected the ussd code.

Do I have to have another sim card? I want to unlock it for future purposes. I don't actually have a sim card from another carrier. I suppose I can borrow one of my friend's T-Mobile sim cards.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes