FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Galaxy S Unlocker Mac: One Click unlock on MAC for ALL Galaxy S phone

515 posts
Thanks Meter: 149
 
By nbs11, Senior Member on 23rd August 2010, 01:32 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
We are now keeping unified posts for both Mac and PC versions:

Official Thread for all Galaxy S phones


bowsa2511's guide
 
 
23rd August 2010, 01:46 AM |#2  
designgears's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag SLC
Thanks Meter: 8,976
 
Donate to Me
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=761751
23rd August 2010, 01:48 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 149
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by designgears

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=761751

Yes, but mine actually works...That version didn't work for Mac. Since both versions require different code and steps to work I thought it would make the most sense to have a separate thread.
23rd August 2010, 03:12 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 149
 
More
Coming soon in the next version I will make the file size a whole lot smaller and add more help information.
23rd August 2010, 06:44 AM |#5  
jhego's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Am I suppose to mount the SD? I'm getting this message "strings: can't open file: ./nv_data.bin (No such file or directory)". Help please.

*Nvermind, got it working. Thanks for this easy program.
23rd August 2010, 01:17 PM |#6  
ron_barcello's Avatar
Member
Flag NRW
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
worked for me
Thanks a lot - worked at the first try for me (code generated on my MAC)

So from now on i can use my CAPTIVATE here in germany with vodafone

Will donate later..
23rd August 2010, 03:46 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 149
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ron_barcello

Thanks a lot - worked at the first try for me (code generated on my MAC)

So from now on i can use my CAPTIVATE here in germany with vodafone

Will donate later..

Doesn't vodaphone have the original Galaxy S? Or did you buy the Captivate for looks?
23rd August 2010, 10:14 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhego

Am I suppose to mount the SD? I'm getting this message "strings: can't open file: ./nv_data.bin (No such file or directory)". Help please.

*Nvermind, got it working. Thanks for this easy program.

How did you get it working???
23rd August 2010, 10:17 PM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 149
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kickstar13

How did you get it working???

You mount the SD card and have USB debugging on
23rd August 2010, 10:25 PM |#10  
Bowsa2511's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nbs11

You mount the SD card and have USB debugging on

lol 1152 XD
23rd August 2010, 11:01 PM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 149
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bowsa2511

lol 1152 XD

Fixed haha.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
captivate, galaxy s, mac, unlock, vibrant

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes