FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Dec 27] Ubuntu for HTC HD2 - v0.3 released

707 posts
Thanks Meter: 259
 
By dcordes, Retired Senior Recognized Developer on 27th December 2010, 02:13 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
23rd October 2013, 03:09 AM |#611  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by emiliukas

Hoping for load of Ubuntu ROMs after this official release of v13.10

One can only dream of such things.

Is Ubuntu completely dead for the HD2?
 
 
29th December 2013, 08:06 AM |#612  
Mehrdad201's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
I have read that stable version of Ubuntu touch has been released. Is hd2 able to run it in your idea?

Sent from my MediaPad 10 FHD using Tapatalk
25th January 2014, 03:53 AM |#613  
caspboy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Charlotte, Nc
Thanks Meter: 1,083
 
More
ubuntu touch possibly?
26th January 2014, 09:10 PM |#614  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 189
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mehrdad201

I have read that stable version of Ubuntu touch has been released. Is hd2 able to run it in your idea?

Sent from my MediaPad 10 FHD using Tapatalk

Yes it is possible. I will be getting a new computer in a week or two then ill try





Quote:
Originally Posted by Aiko0923

ubuntu touch possibly?



Sent from my NexusHD2 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to lolerpro8 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift lolerpro8 Ad-Free
7th September 2014, 03:59 AM |#615  
n1nj4Lo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ★ATLANTA★
Thanks Meter: 474
 
More
Here's a mirror: http://www.uloz.to/xWh95CP/hd2-ubuntu-0-3-zip (Translated to English: http://translate.google.com/translat...6channel%3Dt27, it's really easy to register too, but you have to do it without translation), also trying to seed the torrent now.
17th September 2014, 09:31 AM |#616  
Mehrdad201's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
is there any progression in this topic? Now, Are you able to port Ubuntu over HTC HD2 ?
17th September 2014, 05:41 PM |#617  
hitman1376's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag zanjan
Thanks Meter: 425
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mehrdad201

is there any progression in this topic? Now, Are you able to port Ubuntu over HTC HD2 ?

Hamvatan ... No ... It's almost Dead ...
17th September 2014, 08:37 PM |#618  
Mehrdad201's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitman1376

Hamvatan ... No ... It's almost Dead ...

Hello
Hamvatan

Visit here and reply me what your idea is.
17th September 2014, 09:36 PM |#619  
hitman1376's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag zanjan
Thanks Meter: 425
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up Khob ... Khooooooooobe
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mehrdad201

Hello
Hamvatan

Visit here and reply me what your idea is.

It's great Mr Mehrdad ... Deserves a Try ... but remember that it has some bugs and don't expect everything to work also there is a newer version here ... good luck

With Best Wishes
Hitman1376
The Following User Says Thank You to hitman1376 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift hitman1376 Ad-Free
20th February 2019, 11:11 AM |#620  
lohtse's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Where ever they send Me!!
Thanks Meter: 125
 
More
Thought I'd give this a try... worked great FIRST TIME but on next boot up it stopped showing the desktop so no way to run apps as all I had was the top tool bar and nothing else..


Any Ideas how to solve this???
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
支持!!!!!

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes