FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP][2.0+] MiXplorer v6.x Released (fully-featured file manager)

5,461 posts
Thanks Meter: 28,569
 
By HootanParsa, Recognized Developer on 17th May 2011, 03:12 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
18th May 2019, 08:52 PM |#29681  
HootanParsa's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 28,569
 
More
A new build is uploaded.

MiX v6.36.1 B19051810

  • Added 'Teams' folder for Google Drive.
  • Fixed and improved PDF reader. (Update MiX PDF)
  • Fixed some Metadata/Tags editing issues. (Update MiX Metadata)
  • And some other tiny fixes and improvements.


- Thank you for bug reports and suggestions. I'll start reading your posts the next week.


LOG How to report a bug
FAQ MiXplorer Q&A and FAQ (User Manual)
By IronTechmonkey
The Following 35 Users Say Thank You to HootanParsa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
18th May 2019, 09:07 PM |#29682  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
https://pastebin.com/NVGBccj7

I'm on Q beta 3 & the prompt where I give mix permission to write on external sd isn't popping up. I'm on most latest version & tried clean installing several times. Actually the problem isn't occurring with mix only, I've tried out couple other fm, none of them show the prompt, is it cuz some adjustments need to be done in these apps to be used on Q or is it error on my side.?
The Following User Says Thank You to Tisckkytt For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Tisckkytt Ad-Free
18th May 2019, 09:37 PM |#29683  
sharkie405's Avatar
Senior Member
Earth
Thanks Meter: 1,696
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcmm11

Depending on the phone, and based on some things I've seen topjohn say, it may not be possible with any file explorer. Note: I'm on a Pixel 3 XL so not running Q yet, since there's no Magisk for it yet.

All that being said if "mount -o rw,remount /system" works then Mix should be fine.

So you're saying it's something on the Magisk side of things and not the various file explorers that don't work?

Sent from my Moto G6 using XDA Labs
18th May 2019, 10:08 PM |#29684  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
why I can't connect to windows 10 smb??
18th May 2019, 10:38 PM |#29685  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,723
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharkie405

So you're saying it's something on the Magisk side of things and not the various file explorers that don't work?

No. It's the way Google is implementing partitions and overlayfs. But I'm not sure of any of the details. It may also be device dependent.
The Following User Says Thank You to jcmm11 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jcmm11 Ad-Free
18th May 2019, 10:50 PM |#29686  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by The.Zer0.#

Can u please tell whuch operating system/ windows do u use

Windows 10 version 1803 build 17134.765
if you interested in theme that I use, go to deviantart and search for SEDA Theme for Windows 10
The Following User Says Thank You to watatara.102 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift watatara.102 Ad-Free
19th May 2019, 01:52 AM |#29687  
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 1,511
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by watatara.102

...snip...
using ftp. Date format on windows file explorer is not right... is it windows problem or mix?

Have you taken into consideration that one may be reporting the date in GMT and the other in local?
19th May 2019, 01:58 AM |#29688  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 146
 
More
SMB and Windows 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by lucasfxd

why I can't connect to windows 10 smb??

That's because you haven't checked out MiXplorer Q&A and FAQ (User Manual) which are linked on first page of this thread
https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho...60&postcount=3

If you search for Windows 10 in Q&A and FAQ you can find the following post from @Sr. Zé Alguém e.g.
https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho...&postcount=576
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pocketrule For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift pocketrule Ad-Free
19th May 2019, 02:05 AM |#29689  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 223
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lssong99

Probably... But any possible solution available?

My problem is not related to file number, since the slowness happens even only copy one file from SFTP server.

However the file I copy are 300M-1.5G in size....

Afraid no... until some purposed fix came out.
19th May 2019, 05:32 AM |#29690  
JJ111's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 233
 
Donate to Me
More
Dear @HootanParsa,

thank you so much for integrating Mix PDF into MiXplorer Silver. One less app, great 😊

So cool, that one nearly only needs one app for all.

Do you also think of implementing Mix Metadata into MiXplorer Silver?! It's just 0,5 MB and also free. I would love that.

All the best,
JJ
The Following User Says Thank You to JJ111 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift JJ111 Ad-Free
19th May 2019, 07:44 AM |#29691  
Nimueh's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,897
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JJ111

Dear @HootanParsa,

thank you so much for integrating Mix PDF into MiXplorer Silver. One less app, great

How do you trigger it though? When I try to open a .pdf in the updated Silver I have no clue what to pick
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_MiXplorer_20190519-084321.jpg
Views:	700
Size:	155.6 KB
ID:	4761477  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
chm, cloud, encfs, epub, mix

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes