FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP] Official ViPER4Android Audio Effects (FX v2.5.0.5) - New Features & 7.0 Support

4,134 posts
Thanks Meter: 14,596
 
By zhuhang, Recognized Contributor on 15th March 2013, 04:42 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
14th August 2019, 12:33 PM |#28081  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
[QUOTE=OGdroidster;80067785]
Quote:
Originally Posted by jesbu

Just go where the apk of the eq that came with the ROM and delete it then reboot that's it

Thanks but no apk EQ on my stock rom, honor view 10. Let me just be managing it for now. I appreciate
The Following User Says Thank You to jesbu For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jesbu Ad-Free
 
 
14th August 2019, 01:05 PM |#28082  
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 1,751
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by OGdroidster

Sometimes that does not not work but if it works for you more power to you. Plus it makes no sense to keep something around that's not being used.

A dirty flash means not wiping System partition. I have seen a lot of people who wipe more than they should during a dirty fl;ash. If the ROM ZIP is a properly working standard standard custom ROM, it works.

As for "keeping something around that's not being used", when the dirty flash works as it is designed, it means not having to uninstall the APK every time a new version of the ROM is released and flashed. It stays frozen/hidden.
15th August 2019, 09:03 AM |#28083  
One-ti-teuf's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Andenne
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
I'm use 2.7.1.0 version..
Drivers version is 2.5.0.4..

Envoyé de mon HTC U12+ en utilisant Tapatalk
15th August 2019, 11:31 AM |#28084  
GoJo ^^'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 159
 
More
Hello, i can't get V4A to work on multiple device. Most important on a x86 lollipop device. I tried Magisk modules (better choice of course) as well as TWRP flashable. In the end, i always have "processing:no" which means driver isn't working. I searched around for a while but couldn't find a solution. Please help me, thanks.
15th August 2019, 03:52 PM |#28085  
SacredDeviL666's Avatar
Forum Moderator
¤No Man's Land¤
Thanks Meter: 6,048
 
More
Thread Cleaned.

Kindly stay on topic and If you don't like someone's response please ignore and move ahead.

If its a rule violation then please do hit report button

Thanks
SacredDeviL666.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to SacredDeviL666 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift SacredDeviL666 Ad-Free
15th August 2019, 08:39 PM |#28086  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoJo ^^

Hello, i can't get V4A to work on multiple device. Most important on a x86 lollipop device. I tried Magisk modules (better choice of course) as well as TWRP flashable. In the end, i always have "processing:no" which means driver isn't working. I searched around for a while but couldn't find a solution. Please help me, thanks.

On lolipop you don't need magisk module. Use the original 2.5 as it goes up to nogout. The thread for download is here in XDA.
16th August 2019, 03:25 PM |#28087  
GoJo ^^'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 159
 
More
"you don't need magisk module" Magisk work on lollipop and i prefer install through magisk. Do you mean it doesn't work with it..? I tried flashing zip too as said. It's CM rom so it has audiofx but i heard V4A install removes it.. Something wrong somewhere.
17th August 2019, 01:41 AM |#28088  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoJo ^^

"you don't need magisk module" Magisk work on lollipop and i prefer install through magisk. Do you mean it doesn't work with it..? I tried flashing zip too as said. It's CM rom so it has audiofx but i heard V4A install removes it.. Something wrong somewhere.

First uninstall viper4android then flash this then re-install viper4android and it should work.
https://forum.xda-developers.com/att...0&d=1476969876
17th August 2019, 09:57 AM |#28089  
darshangkolhe's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Answer to play mx player sound through viper
Quote:
Originally Posted by charutl

i changed still not working in headset

Just disable or untick the audio equalizer in mx player....and you are good to go.....Actually...each media player has their own codecs and filtration process...once you disable the audio equalizer in MX player.....system audio will flow through viper
17th August 2019, 01:39 PM |#28090  
Fluizx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
I have zenfone 4 android 9, my viper4android the sound is burst it only looks good when I put volume to maximum, can someone help me?
17th August 2019, 03:48 PM |#28091  
Junior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Can I use it on oreo 8.1 ?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
best settings, convolver, cure tech+, fx xhifi, irs impulse response sample, settings, viper4android v4a, virtual headphone surround engine+

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes