FORUMS

Your Google Play Store is blocked? Search/request your app here!

822 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,212
 
By Anubhav Agrawal, Senior Member on 4th August 2013, 10:10 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
7th January 2020, 06:55 PM |#12941  
dacia19's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Timmmmaaahh

Heya! I'm looking for the double-tap-to-sleep component of TSF Launcher 3D Shell. This launcher and all components appear to be "incompatible with my device", even though it's running just fine via the apk I found elsewhere but the gesture to lock the screen needs a plugin I can't seem to find that easy. Can anyone help me with that?

Link to the launcher is here.

The needed plugin seems to be "switch widget" as the notification shows (see screenshot) but I'm not getting a package name.

Wrapped with delicious Fajita

Why would you use that launcher sir?
And about the double tap to sleep function, I have an app that can lock the screen if you open it. Requires root though. I can upload it if you want.
8th January 2020, 06:13 PM |#12942  
Timmmmaaahh's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Bruges
Thanks Meter: 6,082
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dacia19

Why would you use that launcher sir?
And about the double tap to sleep function, I have an app that can lock the screen if you open it. Requires root though. I can upload it if you want.

I actually found a solution to the lock screen problem here.

Why wouldn't I? It's got all these nifty animations and effects and it's free! Battery drain is okay. Sometimes I just need a break from Nova =)

Wrapped with delicious Fajita
The Following User Says Thank You to Timmmmaaahh For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Timmmmaaahh Ad-Free
8th January 2020, 11:44 PM |#12943  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 2,394
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dacia19

Why would you use that launcher sir?
And about the double tap to sleep function, I have an app that can lock the screen if you open it. Requires root though. I can upload it if you want.

To turn the screen off, you do not need root.

Code:
input keyevent 26
The Following User Says Thank You to DiamondJohn For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DiamondJohn Ad-Free
9th January 2020, 10:25 AM |#12944  
dacia19's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Timmmmaaahh

I actually found a solution to the lock screen problem here.

Why wouldn't I? It's got all these nifty animations and effects and it's free! Battery drain is okay. Sometimes I just need a break from Nova =)

Wrapped with delicious Fajita

Well, It isn't open source and looks ugly as well. Lawnchair is way better option, you can chose the icons the way you like. It has double tap to sleep also.
Yeah I was gonna suggest an app like that, it doesn't have any menu like that though. Just an icon.

---------- Post added at 10:25 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:23 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by DiamondJohn

To turn the screen off, you do not need root.

Oh, thanks! Tho I don't know how to use that command.
9th January 2020, 02:27 PM |#12945  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 2,394
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dacia19

Oh, thanks! Tho I don't know how to use that command.

You can run it from any shell/terminal app. if you have tasker or whatever.
The Following User Says Thank You to DiamondJohn For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DiamondJohn Ad-Free
9th January 2020, 03:17 PM |#12946  
dacia19's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DiamondJohn

You can run it from any shell/terminal app. if you have tasker or whatever.

Oh, thanks sir! Greatly appreciated.
9th January 2020, 05:53 PM |#12947  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,493
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DiamondJohn

To turn the screen off, you do not need root.

I just tested this (stock, Pixel 3 XL, January patch) via terminal emulator.

If I don't su first (no root) the command doesn't return an error, but also doesn't do anything. Just returns another command prompt.

If I enter the command as root it functions as expected and the screen gets turned off.
10th January 2020, 12:00 AM |#12948  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 2,394
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcmm11

I just tested this (stock, Pixel 3 XL, January patch) via terminal emulator.

If I don't su first (no root) the command doesn't return an error, but also doesn't do anything. Just returns another command prompt.

If I enter the command as root it functions as expected and the screen gets turned off.

That sounds to be very ROM dependent. It works on my phone (as well as many other key codes, there are lots) and all my previous phones (since GB), and although I don't use Tasker, I would project that a lot of their commonly used scripts would be depending on the above, and its ability to run without root
11th January 2020, 07:59 PM |#12949  
lgumo01's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 137
 
More
Hello can I get a game that is not available in my region?
Last version is 1.30.09

Hera is a link

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...es.hgame.gp.id

Tapnięte z SM-A750FN

Edit: nevermind got it myself.
14th January 2020, 10:00 PM |#12950  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Does anyone have Spotify Kids? Not available in Brazil...
21st January 2020, 09:39 AM |#12951  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 133
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NemesisMB

I want to download this app and can't find it on Playstore.

https://www.nttdocomo.co.jp/service/shabette_concier/

this app only download in docomo application
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
apk, apps, blocked, download, google, play, region

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes