FORUMS

[APP][Root][OFFICIAL] AdAway v4.3.2 :: [2019-12-29]

604 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,267
 
Post Reply Email Thread
28th January 2020, 10:16 AM |#14351  
paul222008's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Does this block adds when playing videos on Facebook?

Sent from my Mi A2 using Tapatalk
28th January 2020, 12:37 PM |#14352  
Dor71's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cluj Napoca
Thanks Meter: 510
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paul222008

Does this block adds when playing videos on Facebook?

Sent from my Mi A2 using Tapatalk

No.
The Following User Says Thank You to Dor71 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Dor71 Ad-Free
28th January 2020, 01:13 PM |#14353  
paul222008's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dor71

No.

Is there a way to block those?

Sent from my Mi A2 using Tapatalk
28th January 2020, 08:38 PM |#14355  
andreoide's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Enschede
Thanks Meter: 172
 
Donate to Me
More
After apply new update and click reboot, my phone won't startup any more, not a bootloop but its starting up, than at the moment android lineage should start loading, it reboots in a continuous same way. Lineage 9.0 on sm-g901f kccat6 (Samsung s5plus)

Lucky me I made a twrp backup yesterday evening so I could restore to last night but now I'm afraid to use the app and update....
28th January 2020, 08:44 PM |#14356  
Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andreoide

After apply new update and click reboot, my phone won't startup any more, not a bootloop but its starting up, than at the moment android lineage should start loading, it reboots in a continuous same way. Lineage 9.0 on sm-g901f kccat6 (Samsung s5plus)

This does not sound like an AdAway issue at all. How could something that simply manages your hosts file prevent your ROM from booting?

Did you intend to post elsewhere?
The Following User Says Thank You to JGradyO For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift JGradyO Ad-Free
28th January 2020, 08:51 PM |#14357  
andreoide's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Enschede
Thanks Meter: 172
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JGradyO

This does not sound like an AdAway issue at all. How could something that simply manages your hosts file prevent your ROM from booting?

Did you intend to post elsewhere?

Well how strange than I can boot my phone now over and over, just after doing the update again it fails the same way?
After the update the app ask me to REBOOT NOW and I use that, boot fail.

UPDATE:
After using the update, I did not click the UPDATE NOW method in app itself, I exit the app and use power on/off for option reboot.
No fail now, all good.
The Following User Says Thank You to andreoide For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift andreoide Ad-Free
29th January 2020, 12:07 AM |#14358  
ktmom's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Deep Space Station K7
Thanks Meter: 3,193
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andreoide

Well how strange than I can boot my phone now over and over, just after doing the update again it fails the same way?
After the update the app ask me to REBOOT NOW and I use that, boot fail.

UPDATE:
After using the update, I did not click the UPDATE NOW method in app itself, I exit the app and use power on/off for option reboot.
No fail now, all good.

It would help development if you file a bug report here.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to ktmom For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ktmom Ad-Free
29th January 2020, 06:43 PM |#14359  
andreoide's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Enschede
Thanks Meter: 172
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ktmom

It would help development if you file a bug report here.

True, but I don't have it, option to make bugfile disabled..

To let you know, I think it was a one-time-accident, I updated today, AND used the build in REBOOT option like I always did before, all goes well and smooth.

I don't think its this app causing trouble, looking back now I think it was just an incident, and let's not hurt our brains for such a probably never returning event any more.

Let's just return and enjoy to our beloved adfree Android(s), and I thank you all for thinking with me and all concern.


Added 3 hours later (for info)
There was a new update, installed it as usually, no more problems. So I think it must have been a hickup of something internal in my phone.
5th February 2020, 09:50 PM |#14360  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Does adaway work with Android 10 ?
5th February 2020, 10:00 PM |#14361  
zgfg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,284
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spo0cky ^^

Does adaway work with Android 10 ?

Pls put 10 to the search box (top-right) and find posts about Q
The Following User Says Thank You to zgfg For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift zgfg Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
ad block, adaway, adblock, adblocker, source

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes