FORUMS

[Android 2.2+] CallRecorder - record phone calls from the phone line

1,158 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,894
 
By skvalex, Senior Member on 12th January 2012, 12:32 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
5th February 2020, 09:33 PM |#8251  
SurpriseButtsecks's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thank you, OP! I needed something like that for my job.
5th February 2020, 11:09 PM |#8252  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Can my USA Sprint branded Note 10 PLUS be rooted so call recorder can be used?

I'm afraid I'll void warranty or not be able to get updates but having call recorder is a necessity.

Thanks !


I know Israel and india amongst others have this call recoder functionality built in, wish I could use that but I suppose those roms are foreign language
6th February 2020, 01:49 PM |#8253  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skvalex

Use Standard API method

Now calls are recorded but very disturbed, what can I do?
7th February 2020, 01:59 PM |#8254  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Please reply OP @skvalex

Post : https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho...7#post81555277
Quote:
Originally Posted by TigerKing00

can anyone explain different settings in app?
Sample rate?, recording method? CAF, mono or stereo? Volume control?
by default settings work perfectly but wanted to know more about other settings.
Thank you.

Post : https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho...7#post81577877
Quote:
Originally Posted by TigerKing00

Feature requests..
Hide recording button like "quick ball menu on MIUI"

Actually sometimes i do some work while on call, and that recording button creates problem.. also button is required sometimes to stop recording.. so hiding button completely not always helps.
Or transperancy of button
Or resize button
Or small button but goes big when touched it..
Anything between these features would be useful.

Thank you.

9th February 2020, 08:31 AM |#8255  
Quote:
Originally Posted by NYSprintGuy

Can my USA Sprint branded Note 10 PLUS be rooted so call recorder can be used

It's better to ask on the forum about your device. But as far as I know, it cannot be rooted and it also doesn't allow to change region to unlock system recorder.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mascian

Checked that too... no way.

You mean it's granted? Can you also take a screenshot?

Quote:
Originally Posted by failax

Now calls are recorded but very disturbed, what can I do?

Do you have magisk-module installed? If not, install it. Make sure you use * Voice call uplink + downlink audio source.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TigerKing00

can anyone explain different settings in app?
Sample rate?, recording method? CAF, mono or stereo? Volume control?
by default settings work perfectly but wanted to know more about other settings.
Thank you.

If settings work, don't change them. I'm not sure I understand what you want me to explain. Some devices may fail to record using default settings, so you try other settings.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TigerKing00

Actually sometimes i do some work while on call, and that recording button creates problem.. also button is required sometimes to stop recording.. so hiding button completely not always helps.

1. You may stop recording via notification (swipe down to extend it)
2. Or you may move button during a call (long click it)
The Following User Says Thank You to skvalex For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift skvalex Ad-Free
9th February 2020, 10:20 PM |#8256  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skvalex


Do you have magisk-module installed? If not, install it. Make sure you use * Voice call uplink + downlink audio source

Already installed and reinstalled module, voice call uplink and downlink already set.
9th February 2020, 10:23 PM |#8257  
Quote:
Originally Posted by failax

Already installed and reinstalled module, voice call uplink and downlink already set.

I don't understand from your message what happens on your device. Can you take a screenshot from standard API settings?
10th February 2020, 08:15 AM |#8258  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skvalex

I don't understand from your message what happens on your device. Can you take a screenshot from standard API settings?

The quality if call is very disturbed, you can see settings in the image under

http://img18115.imagevenue.com/img.p..._122_833lo.jpg
10th February 2020, 09:00 AM |#8259  
Quote:
Originally Posted by failax

The quality if call is very disturbed, you can see settings in the image under

http://img18115.imagevenue.com/img.p..._122_833lo.jpg

That's strange. The settings are correct. Can you try ROOT method then, you said it's not working? Take a screenshot from ROOT method settings.
10th February 2020, 03:41 PM |#8260  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skvalex

That's strange. The settings are correct. Can you try ROOT method then, you said it's not working? Take a screenshot from ROOT method settings.

Root method here

https://photos.app.goo.gl/rEWqNZLMUhFFYyf27
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
call rec, call recording, callrec

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes