FORUMS

[Android 2.2+] CallRecorder - record phone calls from the phone line

1,168 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,903
 
By skvalex, Senior Member on 12th January 2012, 12:32 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
15th February 2020, 06:22 PM |#8281  
VICosPhi's Avatar
Senior Member
Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 213
 
More
I have one question, every time the app updates, I have to reselect the storage and grant permissions. Is there a way to avoid this in Android 10?
@skvalex

Sent from my SM-N976U using Tapatalk
15th February 2020, 07:54 PM |#8282  
Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skvalex

What device is set in ROOT method settings? Try to select Qualcomm, audio source - CAF, mode - mono, format - WAV, sample rate - 8000

Thanks for your response.

Under ROOT method setting, it would default to Other. I tried changing it to Qualcomm but it would not change. Tried tweaking the settings under Other but would still give an error and not record.
15th February 2020, 09:02 PM |#8283  
vukis's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skvalex

Seems like the app fails to get the required root functions. So it re-asks. I guess it might be related to option "start recording on answer", try to disable it if it's enabled.

It was enabled. Disabled and will report back later
Thanks!
17th February 2020, 02:18 AM |#8284  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 167
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skvalex

Please try the attached version


Can you take a screenshot?

The Alpha, messes up phone answering ability. My phone will ring without any way to answer. Both home screen and lock screen.

This problem also happened occasionally with the current magisk version.
As I've experienced this a few times last month on my previous phone.
17th February 2020, 06:21 AM |#8285  
Quote:
Originally Posted by kewlzter

The Alpha, messes up phone answering ability. My phone will ring without any way to answer. Both home screen and lock screen.

This problem also happened occasionally with the current magisk version.
As I've experienced this a few times last month on my previous phone.

Is it with standard API method? If not, try standard api.
17th February 2020, 02:33 PM |#8286  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 167
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skvalex

Is it with standard API method? If not, try standard api.

I apologize for not more thoroughly investigating this problem before jumping to conclusions.
The alpha, is working great. The answering problem was another app's fault.
Thanks ☺,
18th February 2020, 06:11 AM |#8287  
Quote:
Originally Posted by VICosPhi

I have one question, every time the app updates, I have to reselect the storage and grant permissions. Is there a way to avoid this in Android 10?

Try version from this post: https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho...postcount=8278
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to skvalex For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift skvalex Ad-Free
18th February 2020, 05:12 PM |#8288  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 167
 
More
I am Happy 😊!
The Following User Says Thank You to kewlzter For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift kewlzter Ad-Free
18th February 2020, 09:15 PM |#8289  
VICosPhi's Avatar
Senior Member
Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 213
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skvalex

Try version from this post: https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho...postcount=8278

Thank you that worked, will this fix be added in future release?

Sent from my SM-N976U using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to VICosPhi For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift VICosPhi Ad-Free
20th February 2020, 12:20 PM |#8290  
Quote:
Originally Posted by VICosPhi

Thank you that worked, will this fix be added in future release?

Of course
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to skvalex For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift skvalex Ad-Free
21st February 2020, 07:02 PM |#8291  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 167
 
More
uh-oh. Bug!
v 3.3.4.05,
SDC Call history isn't displayed. This has happened twice including today.
I think it's calls older than a day?maybe??

Although the list is blank, New calls are recorded and displayed. They're also being recorded to the correct directory along side older non-displayed calls.

All calls are again displayed, if I go through the directory selection process inside the app's settings.

update: enabling "pull down to refresh" inside app's setting allows a refresh, that restores and displays older calls.
The Following User Says Thank You to kewlzter For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift kewlzter Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
call rec, call recording, callrec

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes