FORUMS

AMLogic aml8726-mx TV BOX new PCB "HD18 v2.22"

43 posts
Thanks Meter: 7
 
By no_spam_for_me, Member on 21st October 2013, 03:24 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
22nd December 2017, 09:49 PM |#221  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by er5maulana

nice tryin
where i can get the mx2-boot-recovery.zip ? many link was broken

I can upload MATRICOM_MX2_115_FULL_AUG_09_2013.rar and MX2-full-1.1.5-firmware-RC.zip if you ever need it. Here's the file i used to recover my gbox mx2.

ht tps://nofile.io/f/o4fR0owFGgy/mx2-boot-recovery.zip

ht tps://nofile.io/f/CD4XsmKJM8E/dextars-nandscrubber.zip
( links are good, just remove the space in the https. xda website prevent me to upload external links: "To prevent spam on the XDA forums, ALL new users prevented from posting outside links in their messages. After approximately 10 posts, you will be able to post outside links. Thank you for understanding!" )

You should read about benni bennassi method for instructions on recovery.

If you want kodi only, i suggest you to use Libreelec instead ( LibreELEC-Amlogic_MX2.arm-8.0.2 ) ( i can upload if you dont find )
14th March 2018, 08:22 PM |#222  
jineshpatel30's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,181
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by osm0sis

Used Titanium Backup to convert all my downloaded GApps to system apps (renamed manually to the correct Stock ROM filenames) to save some space the other day.

Also came across the following little gem.

/system/etc/init.d/00dalvik2cache:

Code:
#!/system/bin/sh
# chmod -R 755 /system/etc/init.d
# osm0sis @ xda-developers

# move the dalvik-cache to /cache to save space on /data
busybox rm -f /data/dalvik-cache/*;
busybox mkdir /cache/dalvik-cache;
busybox chown system:system /cache/dalvik-cache;
busybox chmod 771 /cache /cache/dalvik-cache;
busybox mount -o bind /cache/dalvik-cache /data/dalvik-cache;
We've got a ton of space in our cache partition we don't use since we don't bother with OTAs, so why not?

@osm0sis Can you make Magisk Module for this ?

It'll be very helpful
14th March 2018, 10:26 PM |#223  
osm0sis's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Halifax
Thanks Meter: 31,589
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jineshpatel30

@osm0sis Can you make Magisk Module for this ?

It'll be very helpful

It's an init.d/su.d/post-fs-data.d script, it doesn't need a module. Just put it in Magisk's post-fs-data.d directory.
15th March 2018, 06:01 AM |#224  
jineshpatel30's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,181
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by osm0sis

It's an init.d/su.d/post-fs-data.d script, it doesn't need a module. Just put it in Magisk's post-fs-data.d directory.

I already tried the same but It's boot-looping

I'm on LOS 14.1 Nexus 5 (hammerhead)
22nd February 2020, 04:20 AM |#225  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jetro1988

I can upload MATRICOM_MX2_115_FULL_AUG_09_2013.rar and MX2-full-1.1.5-firmware-RC.zip if you ever need it. Here's the file i used to recover my gbox mx2.

ht tps://nofile.io/f/o4fR0owFGgy/mx2-boot-recovery.zip

ht tps://nofile.io/f/CD4XsmKJM8E/dextars-nandscrubber.zip
( links are good, just remove the space in the https. xda website prevent me to upload external links: "To prevent spam on the XDA forums, ALL new users prevented from posting outside links in their messages. After approximately 10 posts, you will be able to post outside links. Thank you for understanding!" )

You should read about benni bennassi method for instructions on recovery.

If you want kodi only, i suggest you to use Libreelec instead ( LibreELEC-Amlogic_MX2.arm-8.0.2 ) ( i can upload if you dont find )

Hey Friend!!!!

Can you upload the files again, links are dead.
24th June 2020, 01:16 PM |#226  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elgreko

Hey Friend!!!!

Can you upload the files again, links are dead.

Hi, Appreciate uploading the files please.
Thanks
24th June 2020, 04:46 PM |#227  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mondrimo

Hi, Appreciate uploading the files please.
Thanks


Hi, good luck, this device is +- 7yrs old and i would recommend to upgrade.

Link above is a folder on my gmail account with all the gbox mx2 files i found :
ht tps://drive.google.com/drive/folders/157nkXWlHn0jDx3LLlHlTbH6fClQ7SDmP?usp=sharing

remove the space between ht tps:

MX2-full-1.1.5-firmware-RC.zip
mx2-boot-recovery.zip


I lost all other files.

edit:
added dextars-nandscrubber.zip
25th June 2020, 12:50 PM |#228  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jetro1988

Hi, good luck, this device is +- 7yrs old and i would recommend to upgrade.

Link above is a folder on my gmail account with all the gbox mx2 files i found :
ht tps://drive.google.com/drive/folders/157nkXWlHn0jDx3LLlHlTbH6fClQ7SDmP?usp=sharing

remove the space between ht tps:

MX2-full-1.1.5-firmware-RC.zip
mx2-boot-recovery.zip


I lost all other files.

edit:
added dextars-nandscrubber.zip


Thank you for the efforts.. but they didn't work.. and it has still black screen.
25th June 2020, 09:34 PM |#229  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mondrimo

Thank you for the efforts.. but they didn't work.. and it has still black screen.

I wrote the way I did to make it work back in the days. Look at:
https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho...&postcount=202

Look the Benny bennasy method or something like that , then read about shorting the nand pin 7 and 8 .. but seriously, don't waste too much time on that and get a new device ( Amazon fire stick 4k for example ) or an official Android TV device, not a TV box with Android on it .
26th June 2020, 09:03 AM |#230  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jetro1988

I wrote the way I did to make it work back in the days. Look at:
https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho...&postcount=202

Look the Benny bennasy method or something like that , then read about shorting the nand pin 7 and 8 .. but seriously, don't waste too much time on that and get a new device ( Amazon fire stick 4k for example ) or an official Android TV device, not a TV box with Android on it .

Yes I agree. I will be purchasing a newer one. This thing is i have the MX2 since many years and was working ok. I tried to upgrade it but it got bricked black screen. Just a question what do you mean by shorting the nand pin7 and 8?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
amlogic, mx box

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes