FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[RECOVERY] ClockworkMod Recovery Redirector [Semi-permanent!] v1.0.7 FROYO ONLY

908 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,697
 
By noobnl, Inactive Recognized Developer on 21st November 2010, 10:22 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
24th November 2010, 07:56 AM |#21  
Member
Flag Miami, FL
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Hey noobnl, anyway you can update this mod to work with the new dk17 rom, kernal, & modem that was just released. I keep getting an error when i try to flash on this new rom. Thanks for your work. I know you said you were done here. Sorry if its too much to ask of you now.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App
25th November 2010, 05:52 AM |#22  
morganlowe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quick and easy install. So what if it flickers a bit, its recovery! Anyways, I put contents of downloaded RAR into a folder named recovery in C: and opened an elevated command prompt [windows key, search 'cmd' do [ctrl]+[shift]+[enter] ] browse to folder, type run and press enter. Boom, done.
28th November 2010, 12:28 AM |#23  
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,697
 
More
updated....
28th November 2010, 06:51 AM |#24  
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,697
 
More
updated...
28th November 2010, 08:35 AM |#25  
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,697
 
More
updated
...
28th November 2010, 12:59 PM |#26  
TheBurgh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 190
 
More
Doesn't work through rom manager for me. Gets hung at samsung logo.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk
5th December 2010, 03:55 AM |#27  
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,697
 
More
bump!!!!!!
5th December 2010, 04:17 AM |#28  
ragnarokx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag GMT-5
Thanks Meter: 518
 
More
Hey noobnl - I see you just edited post #1. Was that for an upgrade to work with DK28?
5th December 2010, 04:37 AM |#29  
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,697
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ragnarokx

Hey noobnl - I see you just edited post #1. Was that for an upgrade to work with DK28?

yup....,..
5th December 2010, 04:48 AM |#30  
ragnarokx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag GMT-5
Thanks Meter: 518
 
More
Hm I just flashed the zip via Clockwork, rebooted, opened ROM Manager and tapped reboot into recovery, and I'm stuck on the Samsung screen (using ACS DK28 Froyo).
5th December 2010, 04:54 AM |#31  
ragnarokx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag GMT-5
Thanks Meter: 518
 
More
Damn, pulled the battery and still stuck on the Samsung screen

I'll wait and see if you decide to update this again noobnl, if not I'll just have to flash Froyo again.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes