FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 9 Lite

[APP] [ROOT] 1-click root for N1 (Latest ver: 1.6.2 beta 5)

1,351 posts
Thanks Meter: 333
 
By ctbear, Senior Member on 7th August 2010, 06:09 AM
Thread Closed Email Thread
13th December 2010, 06:31 PM |#901  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Smile
Zte blade successfully rooted
 
 
14th December 2010, 02:03 PM |#902  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Hello,

I have a GSmart G1305 and I’ve updated it to the latest official firmware (226D). After that I am not be able to root my device. Could you improve Universal Androot according to this firmware?

Thanks.
15th December 2010, 03:59 PM |#903  
Rusty!'s Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Portsmouth
Thanks Meter: 1,810
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andson

Zte blade successfully rooted

They have a root shell by default anyway, for some reason
15th December 2010, 09:00 PM |#904  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Sf
after i root it , whats the next step if i want to install roms on my zte blade
16th December 2010, 04:47 AM |#905  
wirelezzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag GTA
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
just wondering i rooted my Charm it all worked fine and did a live update being noob i lost my permissions, can this be fixed ?

this is a log and my msg i get after the live motorola update

guess after the update i m not rooted anymore and can not root again !!

tried it keeps saying failed . "Failed ! No ~~~ Fu goo ~~~ "

ls -l /data/local/tmp
opendir failed, Permission denied
ls -l /app-cache
/app-cache: No such file or directory
run mount
rootfs / rootfs ro 0 0
tmpfs /dev tmpfs rw,mode=755 0 0
devpts /dev/pts devpts rw,mode=600 0 0
17th December 2010, 11:25 AM |#906  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
doesnt work on my backflip 1.5
17th December 2010, 12:18 PM |#907  
Rusty!'s Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Portsmouth
Thanks Meter: 1,810
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ekoo87

after i root it , whats the next step if i want to install roms on my zte blade

Flash ClockworkMod recovery via fastboot then flash the ROM's through that.
18th December 2010, 10:09 PM |#908  
Saeen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Works with Motorola XT502!
20th December 2010, 08:23 AM |#909  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Not working on Wopad 7001
Hi,

Got a Wopad 7001 and am trying to root it, without sucess yet.
The process is running OK, but the device is not rooted.

Have tried all the root SW I could find without sucess yet.

Looks like the SU is not working/changed/updated.

Does anyone know how to overcome this?

Thanks,
21st December 2010, 05:25 PM |#910  
linkinpark4175's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
My phone is ZTE Blade Greek version with stock rom of Android 2.1

Not sure why but the first time i've installed Androot it worked perfectly, but when i flashed my phone to a custom rom and after reflashed the stock (i did wipe data/cache) it stopped.
Whats happening is, when i power on my phone, open Androot and then press "do Root" from the app it says "rooted successful. ( i didnt select soft root, i selected the one that installs superuser for 2.1,2.2) The rooting is successful and i can open any app i want (that requires root access). Now, if i reboot my phone and try running anything (like type su in terminal emulator, or run adfree or titanium backup) i no longer have root rights even though if i open the Androot app and click "root" it says im already rooted. So the only way to regain root rights is to re-root it.

Is there a way to fix this?
The Following User Says Thank You to linkinpark4175 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift linkinpark4175 Ad-Free
22nd December 2010, 12:40 AM |#911  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
This says the file is not supported on my device..how would i go about downloading it via computer? i have white dell streak build 6601 at&t
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes