FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: You dig this?

Yeah, I dig it!
 
36 Vote(s)
75.00%
NO! This is BUNK!
 
12 Vote(s)
25.00%

MANILA2D(QVGA) - Auto Update Manila2D weather and set it as wallpaper.

1,472 posts
Thanks Meter: 27
 
By S.V.I, Senior Member on 11th August 2009, 01:23 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
16th September 2009, 03:40 AM |#101  
S.V.I's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
I am making a new skin with the duble weather panel. looks really cool but I wish I had the original psd's
need to fix some bugs in it though.

I also found an exe file that restarts manila. might be interesting
 
 
16th September 2009, 05:10 PM |#102  
ToddeSwe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Alvesta
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonnyj771

was able to update m2d...and tried again with the weather cities...now i am not getting any cities at all when i go to locate my home city and put it in. i think im confusing myself

First of all, witch one is the patched one V1 or V2?

And me to have the same problem with no cities showing up in the list.
I used and older already edited list to get my city.
The problem was allready there before started to change my xml or my manila.exe files.
17th September 2009, 09:20 PM |#103  
Member
Flag Davenport, Iowa
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ToddeSwe

First of all, witch one is the patched one V1 or V2?

And me to have the same problem with no cities showing up in the list.
I used and older already edited list to get my city.
The problem was allready there before started to change my xml or my manila.exe files.

not sure...I would have to ask Rory B since he's the one that cooked this rom up. I believe it's the most recent version, but don't really know.
I went back to the weather cities and took out my changes. It is working again now. but still don't have my home city's weather available. i'm not sure what to do next. anyone have any insight?
17th September 2009, 10:08 PM |#104  
RoryB's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Lexington
Thanks Meter: 771
 
Donate to Me
More
This Mortscript reads the registry to get weather icon number from the first weather city in your list. It does not do any weather checking. It does trick M2D to check the weather without you having to go to the weather tab to get an update.

Your conversation sounds like you need to be on the thread about weather xml editor. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=554857

v1 and v2 are the same except one was not unsigned before editing, but both have been signed for software permission after editing.
18th September 2009, 01:55 AM |#105  
S.V.I's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
or download manila weather cities editor.
27th September 2009, 01:14 AM |#106  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
great idea how to get weather into home tab. since the new manila version doesnt work on my device, i played a little bit with you script.

if its ok for you, i may upload my stuff so other people can use it too.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	how it is.jpg
Views:	96
Size:	15.6 KB
ID:	231912  
28th September 2009, 08:05 PM |#107  
Member
Flag Davenport, Iowa
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Exclamation QVGA vs. VGA
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonnyj771

not sure...I would have to ask Rory B since he's the one that cooked this rom up. I believe it's the most recent version, but don't really know.
I went back to the weather cities and took out my changes. It is working again now. but still don't have my home city's weather available. i'm not sure what to do next. anyone have any insight?


I have been wondering if my problem this entire time is the fact that my device is a vga device and not a qvga which can make a "huge" difference in why my weather city is not showing up, and why i have so many problems upgrading m2d. could this be my issue?
30th October 2009, 09:17 PM |#108  
RoryB's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Lexington
Thanks Meter: 771
 
Donate to Me
More
For those of you that do not want weather on the today background, but want to have weather update automatically in the "background". Remove the ".txt" copy to PDA and run script.
Attached Files
File Type: txt WxUpdater.mscr.txt - [Click for QR Code] (1.2 KB, 27 views)
31st October 2009, 07:29 PM |#109  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I've been searching now for a long time to find a solution for automatically updating the weather in background on WM6.5.

I've reviewed your script, but the registry structure seems to be changed in manila 2.1 on WM6.5. Can't find any information about the actual visible manila page and so on in the registry.

I don't have any solution yet, but maybe someone has the samel problem with manila 2.1 and has additional information.
31st October 2009, 09:14 PM |#110  
RoryB's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Lexington
Thanks Meter: 771
 
Donate to Me
More
TF3D on the Fuze does not work the same way either so I cannot get it to auto-update.
13th November 2009, 05:16 PM |#111  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
hello

I have a small problem with the weather. I have Ryrzy rom 6.5 21876_m2d, it is working the update of the weather, but untill next update the picture will not be change.(if i will update now the weather I will have the moon picture untill next update, even if it will be after 3 days). The same problem is in Home tab and in weather tab.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes