FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: Do you like Boost My Xperia™ feature in this ROM??

Yes
 
144 Vote(s)
83.24%
No
 
29 Vote(s)
16.76%

[ROM][UPDATE]Zelly Cream v3.0.1 - True Xperia Z JB ROM - Final Build [10/06/13]

1,780 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,566
 
By gagan.u20, Inactive Recognized Developer on 17th February 2013, 01:36 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
17th February 2013, 08:09 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gagan.u20

1. Goto settings->More->Mobile networks->Access point names->click on menu button->New APN
2. Its because of MDPI SystemUI icons, I'll update it to HDPI.

By location to connect wifi will force close on xperia Ray.

---------- Post added at 04:09 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:08 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by gagan.u20

1. Goto settings->More->Mobile networks->Access point names->click on menu button->New APN.

I know this method but I think it will automatic like stock rom.
 
 
17th February 2013, 08:20 AM |#12  
gagan.u20's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 3,566
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by knightthgink

By location to connect wifi will force close on xperia Ray.

---------- Post added at 04:09 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:08 PM ----------



I know this method but I think it will automatic like stock rom.

Try to flash WiFi modules for you kernel.
17th February 2013, 08:28 AM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gagan.u20

Try to flash WiFi modules for you kernel.

wifi connection is normal.

below photo is what i mean abnormal.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-02-17-16-24-30.jpg
Views:	513
Size:	23.5 KB
ID:	1736809  
The Following User Says Thank You to knightthgink For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift knightthgink Ad-Free
17th February 2013, 08:39 AM |#14  
gagan.u20's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 3,566
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by knightthgink

wifi connection is normal.

below photo is what i mean abnormal.

Oh, I think I forget to add LocationBasedWiFi.apk in my rom.
Temp fix: Download my SmartSettings (from my signature link), extract zip package, goto /system/app and find LocationBasedWiFi.apk and copy it on your SD card.
Open root explorer on your device, copy that file, paste it to /system/app and set permissions to (rw--r--r).

I'll add a permanent fix in my next update.
Thanks for finding this error.
17th February 2013, 09:31 AM |#15  
bojantanasic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Smile
Superb rom, fast , stable and HD games friendly
Dead trigger working like a charm without OC.
Thanks gagan
17th February 2013, 09:41 AM |#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Could you include onoff tools next time?
It is very useful to me.
thanks
17th February 2013, 09:45 AM |#17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
woow, gonna try it
17th February 2013, 09:51 AM |#18  
gagan.u20's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 3,566
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bojantanasic

Superb rom, fast , stable and HD games friendly
Dead trigger working like a charm without OC.
Thanks gagan

My pleasure.
17th February 2013, 09:52 AM |#19  
gagan.u20's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 3,566
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by knightthgink

Could you include onoff tools next time?
It is very useful to me.
thanks

OnOff tools means?? Do you mean on-screen buttons??
If yes then they are aready in rom, if no then explain it.
17th February 2013, 10:43 AM |#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gagan.u20

OnOff tools means?? Do you mean on-screen buttons??
If yes then they are aready in rom, if no then explain it.

I mean sony stock onoff tools like below
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	OnOffTools.jpg
Views:	255
Size:	4.5 KB
ID:	1737135  
17th February 2013, 10:55 AM |#21  
gagan.u20's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 3,566
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by knightthgink

I mean sony stock onoff tools like below

No, I removed it to get some more free space.
You can use the same feature from SystemUI toggles.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes