FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Post Reply Email Thread
8.8.3.33 - No idea what its fixed yet

EDIT: it keeps downloading the same file all the time without installing it :S

EDIT: Now installed but still no idea what its fixed or done..
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to recklesslife85 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift recklesslife85 Ad-Free
2nd January 2012, 12:04 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Check the version. Probably just a minor upgrade.

Might also check the GPS and see if that fixed it. Get a good lock, turn off the WiFi, drive around.
2nd January 2012, 12:06 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bridgend, Wales
Thanks Meter: 257
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Col.Kernel

Check the version. Probably just a minor upgrade.

Might also check the GPS and see if that fixed it. Get a good lock, turn off the WiFi, drive around.

version 8.8.3.33
2nd January 2012, 12:05 PM |#4  
n11's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Same here, downloaded and installing now...no more information yet.
2nd January 2012, 12:17 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bridgend, Wales
Thanks Meter: 257
 
More
Google plus app keeps crashing after this update...
2nd January 2012, 01:07 PM |#6  
Gary_O's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by recklesslife85

Google plus app keeps crashing after this update...

Same here. Got it to work by going into Settings > Applications > Manage applications > All > Google+ > Clear Data , then Force stop. First time you load Google+ you will then need to select your account.
The Following User Says Thank You to Gary_O For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Gary_O Ad-Free
2nd January 2012, 01:16 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gary_O

Same here. Got it to work by going into Settings > Applications > Manage applications > All > Google+ > Clear Data , then Force stop. First time you load Google+ you will then need to select your account.

I can confirm this fixes the g+ crashing
2nd January 2012, 01:25 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Galveston
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
right after installing the update, I did a GPS test and I'm able to get 8-10 satellites from my home office. I used to never get a signal here. I will test more and report back.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to thetruth1983 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift thetruth1983 Ad-Free
2nd January 2012, 01:29 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Galveston
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thetruth1983

right after installing the update, I did a GPS test and I'm able to get 8-10 satellites from my home office. I used to never get a signal here. I will test more and report back.

Maybe I spoke to soon because when I turned wifi off, I am unable to get a GPS lock even though it shows 2-4 satellites that it is trying to lock on to.
2nd January 2012, 01:30 PM |#10  
the_game_master's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Indianapolis
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thetruth1983

right after installing the update, I did a GPS test and I'm able to get 8-10 satellites from my home office. I used to never get a signal here. I will test more and report back.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes