FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM] [AOSP] LeoFroYo 2.0.0 - 2nd serving - the easy ROM full of features!

1,458 posts
Thanks Meter: 85
 
By leonnib4, Senior Member on 2nd June 2010, 05:21 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
16th June 2010, 08:47 PM |#501  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbdroid

Hi,

i am a bit confused here.
Once i wipe and flash this stable rom 0.4 Final, so i have to flash the 4.06 froyo radio or 4.04 radio?

Currently i am on the CM5.0.7.1 N1 ROM/4.03 radio and would like to try out this froyo rom.
Please advice.

Guys waiting on thsi one. Pls help.
16th June 2010, 08:50 PM |#502  
Junior Member
Flag St. Paul, MN
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crimsondr

I just checked settings/applications/all and there is no Spare Parts.

I did full wipes before and after the flash...

Don't wipe after the flash.
16th June 2010, 08:51 PM |#503  
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Just noticed on the 0.4.0 update that apps are disappearing from the app drawer. This didn't happen to me on 0.3.0. Is there a way to correct, or is this a side effect of apps2SD?
16th June 2010, 08:56 PM |#504  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zacfield

Don't wipe after the flash.

Oops!
(10 chars)
16th June 2010, 09:36 PM |#505  
leonnib4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crimsondr

Oops!
(10 chars)

lol !!!!!
if you wipe, you format.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sbdroid

Guys waiting on thsi one. Pls help.

see my first post.
i tested my rom with 4.04 radio

but 4.06 radio is also available on my repository: http://www.myhangoutonline.com/repository/leofroyo

PS: wipe, flash radio then flash rom
16th June 2010, 09:42 PM |#506  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks man!

I will flash now an dupdate
16th June 2010, 09:43 PM |#507  
doaneramma's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saanich, BC
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
trying from nexus
Quote:
Originally Posted by leonnib4

$ adb logcat > file.txt

What's your email. I'm on my phone .
16th June 2010, 09:44 PM |#508  
leonnib4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by doaneramma

What's your email. I'm on my phone .

I pm'ed you
16th June 2010, 10:03 PM |#509  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbdroid

Thanks man!

I will flash now an dupdate

Guys,

i got this problem when i was trying to flash 0.4 ROM-

e: no space left on device
e: error writing boot
e: failure at line 411
write_raw_image Package:boot.img BOOT:
installation aborted.

Please note-
1- I took a nand backup
2- wiped the 3 cache
3- flashed the rom.
4- falied with this error during the writing boot sequence
16th June 2010, 10:13 PM |#510  
leonnib4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbdroid

Guys,

i got this problem when i was trying to flash 0.4 ROM-

e: no space left on device
e: error writing boot
e: failure at line 411
write_raw_image Package:boot.img BOOT:
installation aborted.

Please note-
1- I took a nand backup
2- wiped the 3 cache
3- flashed the rom.
4- falied with this error during the writing boot sequence

I'm looking at my update-script... i may have figured out what this problem is all about.

EDIT:
nop, i did not:
Code:
format BOOT:
write_raw_image PACKAGE:boot.img BOOT:
i just dont understand...
why are some people getting this error, others don't?
16th June 2010, 10:24 PM |#511  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leonnib4

I'm looking at my update-script... i may have figured out what this problem is all about.

EDIT:
nop, i did not:

Code:
format BOOT:
write_raw_image PACKAGE:boot.img BOOT:
i just dont understand...
why are some people getting this error, others don't?

The same problem had occurred when i tried to install Pauls Froyo ROM.
I had see quite a few ppl had the same problem. But no solution i guess.

But interesting thing is that the CM mod always works fine and i dont get this error.

Does this ring any bell? Is it something to do with Froyo ROMS?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes