[Q] Phone calls at n8005

Search This thread

ElfenLaid

Sep 23, 2012
Hi guys,

I know that galaxy note 10.1 n8005 does not allow phone calls. However I want to learn that this restriction is about hardware or software ? Could phone calls be activated at n8005 by installing some kind of software ?

WPMan

Aug 20, 2010
Can you check the model number again? I've never seen a Note 10.1 with GT-N8005 model number. Lastly, is it a 3G model (i.e. have a SIM card slot)?

ElfenLaid

Sep 23, 2012
Can you check the model number again? I've never seen a Note 10.1 with GT-N8005 model number. Lastly, is it a 3G model (i.e. have a SIM card slot)?

yes the model number is GT-N8005. This is the model which will be sold in Turkey. It has 3g support but does not allow phone calls.

Since I am a noob I can't provide you a link but this is what the Samsung Turkey website says about the product :

Platform
850 / 900 / 1 800 / 1 900 MHz (Does not support phone calls. Internet connection only)
850 / 900 / 1 900 / 2 100 MHz (Does not support phone calls. Internet connection only)

WPMan

Aug 20, 2010
yes the model number is GT-N8005. This is the model which will be sold in Turkey. It has 3g support but does not allow phone calls.

Since I am a noob I can't provide you a link but this is what the Samsung Turkey website says about the product :

Platform
850 / 900 / 1 800 / 1 900 MHz (Does not support phone calls. Internet connection only)
850 / 900 / 1 900 / 2 100 MHz (Does not support phone calls. Internet connection only)

Maybe Samsung Turkey has disabled Phone access on the Note 10.1. Try asking them why. I'm not sure about this but maybe someone can upload the Phone app files for you. :confused:

Reactions: ElfenLaid

ultramag69

Nov 6, 2007
Waratah