FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[DEV] The project to port Android(froyo) on S8500 (8530)

183 posts
Thanks Meter: 624
 
By oleg_k, Retired Recognized Developer on 29th March 2011, 04:26 AM
Thread Closed Email Thread
21st June 2011, 09:42 PM |#1081  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Talking Sound Working
I compiled the kernel today and sound's working, here's edited .config file
Attached Files
File Type: tar config.tar - [Click for QR Code] (13.5 KB, 102 views)
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to stevenp1986 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift stevenp1986 Ad-Free
 
 
21st June 2011, 10:08 PM |#1082  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevenp1986

I compiled the kernel today and sound's working, here's edited .config file

what do you mean can we play music on android through the loudspeaker

and where do we put this file?
21st June 2011, 10:10 PM |#1083  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
This file's for dev's you have to compile it, then you'l have a working kernel with sound
and yes through loudspeaker
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to stevenp1986 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift stevenp1986 Ad-Free
21st June 2011, 10:27 PM |#1084  
mylove90's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 691
 
More
Can you compile the new kernel and post it in the tutorial thread?
22nd June 2011, 06:39 AM |#1085  
Senior Member
Flag Launceston
Thanks Meter: 258
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevenp1986

I compiled the kernel today and sound's working, here's edited .config file

nice, if this does indeed work then either:

the modified config makes up for the bootloader init problem

OR

the bootloader init wasn't the problem and this represents a rather embarressing failure in communication between our devs regarding the kernel config !

looking into it...

EDIT: audio appears to work then.

EDIT: ok, audio and earphone appear to work, though quality leaves a bit to be desired, however:
i'm not sure yet, but it appears that the modifications may introduce kernel instability, though this may be simply from having audio enabled, we should check this with oleg, if we have been using the wrong config we should get him to confirm the correct one.

EDIT3: well apparently the config we were already using is indeed the correct one, it's probably a better idea to fix up our bootloader than to run different kernel configs for pbl-sbl and Badaboot-fota versions but we can keep that config incase we can't solve the problem.

EDIT4: i haven't been able to replicate the instablity i had earlier, seems stable.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nbates66 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift nbates66 Ad-Free
22nd June 2011, 11:26 AM |#1086  
Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
Donate to Me
More
about the logs:
i found this: (is zv10 related but...)

Log Trace (1)

There are two kinds of log in ZV10
Modem log : it is related to protocol and interworking with network
Mocha log : it is related to application and UI
Two kinds of log trace program are needed
Modem log
Tracing log using MsgViewer.exe via UART1
QxDM** can be used for tracing modem log.
It is more powerful but license is needed for using
In case that Qualcomm USB driver is set, log can be traced via USB port
For this, it is necessary to change USB setting and Diag setting in Internal
setting menu.
Mocha Log
Tracing log using WinComm.exe via UART2
Any terminal program can be used.
ex. Hyper terminal

source:
http://webcache.googleusercontent.co...=www.google.es
22nd June 2011, 11:50 AM |#1087  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,369
 
More
WinComm and QXDM is more then once introduced, but nobody else is interested to investigate...

Again WinComm infos for S8500 (tested by me, no other bada in my hands):
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=928170

QXDM Screenshot
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...16&postcount=5


Edit 1.
Forgotten...
Btw.: For Logging you can also use bada SDK... or part of SDK Broker.exe

In Debug Level Middle or High you can see much more... This should also work for S8530. Because this is confirmed.

But better use WinComm.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to adfree For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift adfree Ad-Free
22nd June 2011, 10:19 PM |#1088  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Exclamation
Hey guys,
have just installed the new stuff and have found an error:
the volume controls are now the volume controls (so no available buttons to use in menus to go back and get advanced settings, etc)
just thought I would let you know
The Following User Says Thank You to liam.harvison For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift liam.harvison Ad-Free
23rd June 2011, 04:31 AM |#1089  
Senior Member
Flag Mississauga
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Question
delete it plz
23rd June 2011, 08:08 AM |#1090  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hi
Android will be installed on the wave 525 ?
23rd June 2011, 09:37 AM |#1091  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
somehow got the modem to work but conflicts with wifi connectivity.Will update you in the evening.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to uberleet123 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift uberleet123 Ad-Free
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
wave s8500 android
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes