FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][4.2.2][AOKP/CM/PA] SGH-I747 Vanilla RootBox [04/08][v4.2][DEVELOPMENT THREAD]

4,421 posts
Thanks Meter: 14,951
 
By bajee11, Retired Recognized Developer on 5th January 2013, 04:10 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
3rd February 2013, 12:20 AM |#601  
bajee11's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 14,951
 
More
Re: [ROM][4.2.1][AOKP/CM] SGH-I747 Vanilla RootBox [31/01][v3.6][Per-App-DPI][PIE]
Quote:
Originally Posted by zamula

On the latest nightly I get a force close on settings, battery. Both after a full wipe and dirty flash.
Can anyone else confirm?

Yup. Confirmed. I'll look into it, thanks.

Sent from my SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bajee11 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift bajee11 Ad-Free
 
 
3rd February 2013, 12:51 AM |#602  
wally3614's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 5,565
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM][4.2.1][AOKP/CM] SGH-I747 Vanilla RootBox [31/01][v3.6][Per-App-DPI][PIE]
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevehkim

Yea strange things can happen. Not doubting your knowledge, how about format system?

Rootboxed

Yeah... I DL a 3rd time dairying right next to my router, factory reset installed it worked much better but weirdly touch screen things r still glitchy like swipe to switch notifications, worked a couple times left and right then wouldn't work back n forth...restored my 2.1 back and runs perfect. So staying on 2.1 sucks I loved the 2.2 pie update!

Sent from my SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
3rd February 2013, 12:57 AM |#603  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
UI mode doesn't swap to tablet mode, well it does but it doesn't show the bar at the bottom.
3rd February 2013, 12:59 AM |#604  
bajee11's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 14,951
 
More
Re: [ROM][4.2.1][AOKP/CM] SGH-I747 Vanilla RootBox [31/01][v3.6][Per-App-DPI][PIE]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason_Nguyen

UI mode doesn't swap to tablet mode, well it does but it doesn't show the bar at the bottom.

Enable navbar

Sent from my SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to bajee11 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift bajee11 Ad-Free
3rd February 2013, 01:06 AM |#605  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
My phone's screen goes black when I take a picture with flash and I can't do anything until I remove battery and reset.
3rd February 2013, 02:34 AM |#606  
TekGadgt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 244
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason_Nguyen

My phone's screen goes black when I take a picture with flash and I can't do anything until I remove battery and reset.

This is a regularly known problem with the 4.2.1 camera. There are 2 ways to avoid this: 1. manually focus before you take the shot (must take the shot when the focus indicators light up). 2. Switch to action mode and you can autofocus, but you lose flash function.

I am sure devs are working very hard to fix this, but until then, these are your options. I hope I helped you out, if I did, please hit the little thanks button
3rd February 2013, 03:10 AM |#607  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 749
 
More
Re: [ROM][4.2.1][AOKP/CM] SGH-I747 Vanilla RootBox [31/01][v3.6][Per-App-DPI][PIE]
My cam works perfectly fine even without having to do what you stated. Wipe gallery data or full wipe.

Rootboxed
3rd February 2013, 04:58 AM |#608  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
I think it has something to do with my extended battery. I swapped to the default battery and back cover and the cameras with flash works fine. I'm not sure what's the big deal over the camera and my extended battery though.
3rd February 2013, 05:27 AM |#609  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 749
 
More
Re: [ROM][4.2.1][AOKP/CM] SGH-I747 Vanilla RootBox [31/01][v3.6][Per-App-DPI][PIE]
Hmm im running a 4400 mah extended batt. w/nfc (its a china knockoff) and it works fine with camera.

Rootboxed
3rd February 2013, 06:50 AM |#610  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Re: [ROM][4.2.1][AOKP/CM] SGH-I747 Vanilla RootBox [31/01][v3.6][Per-App-DPI][PIE]
Quote:
Originally Posted by zamula

On the latest nightly I get a force close on settings, battery. Both after a full wipe and dirty flash.
Can anyone else confirm?

I am also having this happen. I see bajee is already working on it, but I just wanted to add that its not just you. Battery seems to be the only menu option that force closes.

Many thanks to bajee for all his work and making this an awesome ROM!

Sent from my SGH-I747 using xda premium
3rd February 2013, 07:11 AM |#611  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 115
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by javamaniac

I am also having this happen. I see bajee is already working on it, but I just wanted to add that its not just you. Battery seems to be the only menu option that force closes.

Many thanks to bajee for all his work and making this an awesome ROM!

Sent from my SGH-I747 using xda premium

I can +1 on the fc and the great rom.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes