FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Top Tech YouTubers Review the OnePlus 6!

[APP]Galaxy Toolbox - Network unlock, custom bin reset v1.22 GA

848 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,971
 
By Doky73, Senior Member on 11th May 2012, 04:32 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
15th November 2012, 08:15 PM |#291  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doky73

There are two reasons to keep the app:
- You want to restore the lock some time
- You're planning to experiment with Custom ROMs and Kernels. In case the custom binary counter increased, then You can reset the counter with my app.

Otherwise You can remove the app, i'ts not needed to stay unlocked.

Hi I have rooted my Samsung galaxy gt s5360 then used toolbox to unlock , The problem is the phone is not excepting any Sim even the original Vodafone Sim. could please advice me as of what to try next.
thanks for all your hard work.
 
 
17th November 2012, 08:51 AM |#292  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi Doky73 I have e.mailed you with the info you asked me for!
Thanks
17th November 2012, 05:13 PM |#293  
l2azvan's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Bucuresti
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
how can i unlock s6500 mini2 ?
17th November 2012, 05:22 PM |#294  
Doky73's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag near to Budapest
Thanks Meter: 2,971
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by l2azvan

how can i unlock s6500 mini2 ?

Sorry, I don't know

Sent from my Galaxy Note 2 7.0 using Tapatalk 2
18th November 2012, 10:44 AM |#295  
74M3NUMB3RS's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Antipolo City
Thanks Meter: 740
 
More
Will it work on GTAB 2 P3110?

Sana D N Lng Sya Nag EXIST Ang Hininga Niya Amoy PANIS Ang Nguso Niya Ay TAGILID Ang Mukha Prng Na FLYING KICK Sent from the HIPONS.
18th November 2012, 12:54 PM |#296  
pustinjak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Box at the 6th floor
Thanks Meter: 214
 
More
Hi neighbor i have a little problem with last update of GT.
I was unlock my Y with older version (with bml15.img) of ur app.
Now after update i cant use bml15.img(for lock or unlock) because in new version of app back up is EFS partition

So what now ???
18th November 2012, 04:11 PM |#297  
denysw0w's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
I know about this ...
I unlocked my SGY 3 months ago, the program worked flawlessly, but I forgot to make a backup ... I don't have warranty so I think it wouldn't be a problem if I don't have a backup

Sent from my GT-S5360 using CyanogenMod 7
18th November 2012, 04:33 PM |#298  
Deadly's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 4,037
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pustinjak

Hi neighbor i have a little problem with last update of GT.
I was unlock my Y with older version (with bml15.img) of ur app.
Now after update i cant use bml15.img(for lock or unlock) because in new version of app back up is EFS partition

So what now ???

Change the Backup file name to EFSpart.img.SAVE instead of bml15.img.SAVE which is old backup you have..
And keep it on folder /sdcard/GalaxyToolbox instead of /sdcard/SGYunlock.. if GalaxyToolbox folder is not created yet.. then create one and move the file in that folder.. make sure characters of folder and file are exactly same as here..

This is required because new version has changed names to make it more universal..

You can also use older version which you used to backup.. as your device is supported in it..

Sent from the MUST have app! dattebayo!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Doky73

Revised functions:
- Backup folder become /sdcard/GalaxyToolbox instead of /sdcard/SGYunlock,
- Backup file name now changed to EFSpart.img.SAVE instead of bml15.img.SAVE
- automatic checking and copy of old backup file upon your choice

download link: beta has been removed, look for the final version!

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Deadly For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Deadly Ad-Free
18th November 2012, 10:13 PM |#299  
Doky73's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag near to Budapest
Thanks Meter: 2,971
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pustinjak

Hi neighbor i have a little problem with last update of GT.
I was unlock my Y with older version (with bml15.img) of ur app.
Now after update i cant use bml15.img(for lock or unlock) because in new version of app back up is EFS partition

So what now ???

This could happen only, if you tested one of the beta versions.

The final 1.22 version checks if there's no backup file in the GalaxyToolbox folder AND there's a known backup file in the SGYunlock folder. Then GT gives you the choice to copy the old backup file to the new folder.

In case you tested one of the betas, then the new folder already contains a valid backup file. But if you remove the GalaxyToolbox folder, then at the next run you'll have the described option.

Sent from my SGSII using Tapatalk 2 & Swype
The Following User Says Thank You to Doky73 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Doky73 Ad-Free
18th November 2012, 10:18 PM |#300  
Doky73's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag near to Budapest
Thanks Meter: 2,971
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by denysw0w

I know about this ...
I unlocked my SGY 3 months ago, the program worked flawlessly, but I forgot to make a backup ... I don't have warranty so I think it wouldn't be a problem if I don't have a backup

Sent from my GT-S5360 using CyanogenMod 7

If you're playing with ROMs, Odin, etc, then You'd better have an efs backup!
Does not matter if it's an already unlocked backup...

Sent from my SGSII using Tapatalk 2 & Swype
18th November 2012, 11:54 PM |#301  
pustinjak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Box at the 6th floor
Thanks Meter: 214
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doky73

This could happen only, if you tested one of the beta versions.

The final 1.22 version checks if there's no backup file in the GalaxyToolbox folder AND there's a known backup file in the SGYunlock folder. Then GT gives you the choice to copy the old backup file to the new folder.

In case you tested one of the betas, then the new folder already contains a valid backup file. But if you remove the GalaxyToolbox folder, then at the next run you'll have the described option.

Sent from my SGSII using Tapatalk 2 & Swype

Tnx for reply,already solved-nitubhaskar.I'v renamed existing backup of older app in pc.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
custom binary counter, openline, reset custom bin counter, s5360, simlock, unlock

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes