FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

FYI: official GB cannot be rooted nor downgraded!

1,845 posts
Thanks Meter: 134
 
By nickislauw, Senior Member on 1st August 2011, 12:01 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
1st August 2011, 03:05 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Flag Tallinn
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zane

and the pb99IMG file on sd card does it work?

No, it didn't work for me - just doesn't see it.
Being angry waiting for the updated Unrewoked
1st August 2011, 03:13 PM |#22  
Junior Member
Flag Saint Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
With zip file on sd card i get the same error as the with exe updater.
1st August 2011, 03:15 PM |#23  
andQlimax's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 1,002
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by walter_wireless

No, it didn't work for me - just doesn't see it.
Being angry waiting for the updated Unrewoked

Why u run an ruu that have an hboot upgrade??

Probably no one will care to update unrevoked to root that hboot, as no one will use it, as the rom can be flashed without run the ruu and without update the hboot...I hope, for you, that im wrong
1st August 2011, 03:32 PM |#24  
Drug_Store's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
So apparently thereĀ“s no way to root hboot 1.02 at the momment...
1st August 2011, 04:06 PM |#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i have the same problem
1st August 2011, 04:45 PM |#26  
bortak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 896
 
More
Instead of flashing the RUU, why didn't you just extract rom.zip, and take out the "boot.img", "system.img", "userdata.img", and flash it using fastboot commander?? that will give you the new update without changing hboot... It's what im gonna try to do anyway xD

EDIT: okay that didn't work. Gay.

Boot flashes okay, but system and userdata don't. Probably different partition sizes on new hboot.
1st August 2011, 06:08 PM |#27  
UKseagull's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 115
 
More
I don't know if it's of any use, but Paul O'Brien over at Modaco mentioned that Gingerbreak works for Temproot.

http://android.modaco.com/topic/3444...rbread-update/

Pauls' Twitter feed https://twitter.com/#!/PaulOBrien
1st August 2011, 06:19 PM |#28  
Bingley's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Netherfield
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
Any chance someone could upload the ruu's extracted rom.zip? I want to flash it but don't want to get locked in to the new hboot etc.
I only get a data1.cab file in the temp dir which 7zip can't open.
1st August 2011, 06:32 PM |#29  
Lothaen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 416
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by UKseagull

I don't know if it's of any use, but Paul O'Brien over at Modaco mentioned that Gingerbreak works for Temproot.

http://android.modaco.com/topic/3444...rbread-update/

Pauls' Twitter feed https://twitter.com/#!/PaulOBrien

also got perm root back


PaulOBrien Paul O'Brien
Man, back to fake-flash on the Desire! On the Plus side, now have permaroot again...
1st August 2011, 06:33 PM |#30  
Lothaen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 416
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bingley

Any chance someone could upload the ruu's extracted rom.zip? I want to flash it but don't want to get locked in to the new hboot etc.
I only get a data1.cab file in the temp dir which 7zip can't open.

open the ruu at the first screen that wants you to do 'next'

open %temp%

do a search for 'rom.zip' in the subfolders of that folder.

you must be missing something...


or clear everything out and run it again - its definately there with about 100 other files
The Following User Says Thank You to Lothaen For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Lothaen Ad-Free
1st August 2011, 06:47 PM |#31  
UKseagull's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 115
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bingley

Any chance someone could upload the ruu's extracted rom.zip? I want to flash it but don't want to get locked in to the new hboot etc.
I only get a data1.cab file in the temp dir which 7zip can't open.

Uploading it to Mediafire now but it's hellish slow, estimated to take 50 mins. I may need to kill the upload if I can't use the internet.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes