Casemate Tough Case - Pics/Review

Search This thread

sleshepic

Inactive Recognized Themer
Oct 18, 2011
PA
The Tough cases has always been the best I've owned. They have changed the design up for our Note 2 (just like trident, I feel these companies are debuting the latest and greatest with our phone). So I've reviewed it below.

Made a separate review thread here, easier to post a bunch of pics.

http://www.teamvenum.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=686

Last edited:

thehunter88

Jul 2, 2010
Thank you for the info.

My 2 cents: can't see how this is "tough". I used to work in Retail and we carried these Case mate's for other phones, and i can't see how it is better protection than an Otterbox (though sadly they make ugly cases for all the phones I own), or even Ballistic. They seem kinda of .. regular.

sleshepic

Oct 18, 2011
PA
For my S2 I had every case there was and it was always the best for being rugged, slim, and awesome grip. The name may make it sound like a contender with the otterbox defender, but its certainly more in the commuter class if thats what your looking for. The design looks different than previous versions, just hope it works out in a good way.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda premium

randpost

Dec 5, 2011
Phoenix
I will say one thing about case-mate, they seem to have good build quality from past products I've tried. They have less pronounced mold lines etc.

Otterbox's are riddled with ugly mold lines everywhere or at least their recent products.

Pompsdai

Jan 5, 2013
Vancouver
Oops didnt see this thread when i created mine hehe ...

Pre-order is available @ shop andrioid Canada. Another promising looking case. Reminds me of a mix of the Body Glove and Diztronic Case.

Canadian Link: http://ca.shopandroid.com/case-mate-...0/4AA13535.htm

Case mate for Note 1: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b1FP3TdTO0s