FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[29 APR 2012[MAGLDR][SD]CM9 htcleo beta1 [HWA][4.0.4][Kernel : securecrt 6.6C-HWA]

763 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,766
 
By securecrt, Senior Member on 28th April 2012, 05:32 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
30th April 2012, 05:06 PM |#71  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 201
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wis1152

For working data use 6.6d hwa dorimanx kernel below

Cm9 reloaded also below

Add root folder inside ics folder and reboot(cm9 reloaded)

Add root folder inside ics folder and replace Zimage with new one and reboot(Kernel)

Thanks but now it won't boot.
I'm trying to boot it using Haret.exe.
It gets stuck on: "Jumping to kernel(custom)"

EDIT: I removed the kernel for now. Please get back to me soon. :P
However, cm9 reloaded is working fine.
Oh also, any idea about the dpi part of it?
 
 
30th April 2012, 05:29 PM |#72  
wis1152's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag luton uk
Thanks Meter: 2,616
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zorua

Thanks but now it won't boot.
I'm trying to boot it using Haret.exe.
It gets stuck on: "Jumping to kernel(custom)"

EDIT: I removed the kernel for now. Please get back to me soon. :P
However, cm9 reloaded is working fine.
Oh also, any idea about the dpi part of it?

Try kernel on robbie p thread post 2:) 6.6d hwa kernel bottom of the post:)

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to wis1152 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift wis1152 Ad-Free
30th April 2012, 05:42 PM |#73  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 201
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wis1152

Try kernel on robbie p thread post 2:) 6.6d hwa kernel bottom of the post:)

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium

It's still getting stuck on Jumping to kernel (custom).

EDIT: Whoops, I downgraded my radio sometime ago and completely forgot about it. :P
I'm going to update it and tell you if it worked.

Also, can someone please tell me how to go about changing the DPI? I cant' seem to figure it out for the life of me.
30th April 2012, 05:51 PM |#74  
wis1152's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag luton uk
Thanks Meter: 2,616
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zorua

It's still getting stuck on Jumping to kernel (custom).

I know why i think there are some files missing from update folder inside ics.I am out at the moment but robbie might beable to give you them if you ask him nicely :)

Edit: i think you need the whole update folder.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
30th April 2012, 05:59 PM |#75  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 201
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wis1152

I know why i think there are some files missing from update folder inside ics.I am out at the moment but robbie might beable to give you them if you ask him nicely :)

Edit: i think you need the whole update folder.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium

Wait, so I'm supposed to ask him for the whole 'update folder for that kernel', right? :P
30th April 2012, 06:06 PM |#76  
Robbie P's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 3,883
 
More
Did you try radio? You have **.**.50.*?
30th April 2012, 06:14 PM |#77  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gazzacbr

come on, thats not much to go on seeing as so many other people have it running.
check the main folder location in startup.txt

Not really true. CLRAD & Haret, data size set to 1024 in startup.txt. Data was never 1024. Thks to old post from RobieP in XYLO thread, get a 1024 data and then it goes.
30th April 2012, 06:14 PM |#78  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 201
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robbie P

Did you try radio? You have **.**.50.*?

2.15.50.14. How do I change it? :S
I downloaded and installed the latest ROM update but that did not do anything.

EDIT: Seems like I have the correct radio. :P

What could be wrong then?
30th April 2012, 06:17 PM |#79  
Robbie P's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 3,883
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zorua

I 2.15.50.14. How do I change it? :S
I downloaded and installed the latest ROM update but that did not do anything.

That radio is the same as mine so thats ok.
@wis the update folder after porting along with meta-inf?
Edit; just the folder, but do I need to add clk & gps fixes
30th April 2012, 06:25 PM |#80  
wis1152's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag luton uk
Thanks Meter: 2,616
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robbie P

That radio is the same as mine so thats ok.
@wis the update folder after porting along with meta-inf?
Edit; just the folder, but do I need to add clk & gps fixes

Update folder from port a droid it contains a update.kernel.sh file

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
30th April 2012, 06:32 PM |#81  
Robbie P's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 3,883
 
More
Phew I thought I had to re-port it
Attached Files
File Type: 7z update.7z - [Click for QR Code] (1.6 KB, 32 views)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes