FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[29 APR 2012[MAGLDR][SD]CM9 htcleo beta1 [HWA][4.0.4][Kernel : securecrt 6.6C-HWA]

763 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,766
 
By securecrt, Senior Member on 28th April 2012, 05:32 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
30th April 2012, 06:32 PM |#81  
Robbie P's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 3,883
 
More
Phew I thought I had to re-port it
Attached Files
File Type: 7z update.7z - [Click for QR Code] (1.6 KB, 32 views)
 
 
30th April 2012, 06:35 PM |#82  
wis1152's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag luton uk
Thanks Meter: 2,616
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robbie P

Phew I thought I had to re-port it

Unzzip and put update folder inside ics folder and re add kernel

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
30th April 2012, 06:42 PM |#83  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 201
 
Donate to Me
More
It still won't work. Here's what I did:

1) Copied zImage from Dorimanx 6.6d HWA to the root of the ics folder and replaced the one that was already there.
2) Copied system and Meta-INF from Dorimanx 6.6d HWA to the ics/root folder.
3) Copied the update folder linked to in the previous post to ics and replaced the one already there.

It's still getting stuck on: Jumping to kernel (custom).
30th April 2012, 06:54 PM |#84  
Robbie P's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 3,883
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zorua

It still won't work. Here's what I did:

1) Copied zImage from Dorimanx 6.6d HWA to the root of the ics folder and replaced the one that was already there.
2) Copied system and Meta-INF from Dorimanx 6.6d HWA to the ics/root folder.
3) Copied the update folder linked to in the previous post to ics and replaced the one already there.

It's still getting stuck on: Jumping to kernel (custom).

Try this meta-inf instead
Attached Files
File Type: 7z META-INF.7z - [Click for QR Code] (163.4 KB, 15 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to Robbie P For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Robbie P Ad-Free
30th April 2012, 06:58 PM |#85  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 201
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robbie P

Try this meta-inf instead

It's booting! I formatted the sd card and used your meta-inf. This is a fresh install so I'll tell you if 3g works. Thanks for your your efforts!

EDIT: Wow, mobile data still won't work.....
EDIT 2: This just gets weirder and weirder. Now it's stuck not the silver htc screen, the one with the 3 dots moving around the screen.
EDIT 3: Worked after a power cycle. Data? Nope.

Any ideas guys? >.<
30th April 2012, 07:34 PM |#86  
melando's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 215
 
More
As suggested in post 1 I am sure Tytung is working in his kernel for CM9 but is there a change we can try to test this one (under Magldr running on SD)? Which of the recent update suggestions are needed?

Sent from my HD2 using XDA App
30th April 2012, 07:41 PM |#87  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 201
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mengfei

extract the file then replace the "data.ext4" with your "data.ext4" & see if it would run. I had to modify the startup.txt to 1024 for image file

Before & after
-snip-

I see an H symbol there! How did you get your data to work?
Also, I'm gonna ask again. Can you even change the DPI on this ROM? Is it possible?
1st May 2012, 10:49 PM |#88  
mahir555's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Question add hock?
does it support add hock? so excited to try it soon
2nd May 2012, 11:21 AM |#89  
mengfei's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Shenzen, China
Thanks Meter: 397
 
More
after trying out other kernels & it became buggy & laggy
the status bar that became Light Blue with batter status always at 100%

i guess i have to back to the original post for the moment.
2nd May 2012, 10:48 PM |#90  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Words with Friends game
Very cool ROM but I can't play words with friends because the app does not fit the screen of the phone for me to get access to the buttons. The app is too wide. What do I need to? Adjust the DPI?
3rd May 2012, 08:24 AM |#91  
c1cl0n's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 786
 
More
Problem: My adb app (Droid Explorer v0.8.8.2 x64) can't see my device.
Tryed to manual connect by this code:
Code:
adb connect
but result fail - device not found
How can I fix it ? else, how can i install apk file from my pc ?

... P.S. "adb install application.apk" not working because device not found, but USB-storage ok!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	dr-exp-select-device.jpg
Views:	133
Size:	19.5 KB
ID:	1037972  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes