FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: Do yo want Traffic Meter and Lockscreen button on StatusBar?

Yes
 
488 Vote(s)
63.46%
No
 
283 Vote(s)
36.80%

[ROM][4.4.2][TW] JellyKatv6.7 ~BangEdition~ [9/7/14][XXUFNE1]

2,839 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,579
 
By mannyvinny, Senior Member on 1st January 2014, 08:14 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
4th February 2014, 05:01 AM |#1001  
mannyvinny's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Varanasi
Thanks Meter: 4,579
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hoaxdream

what line in systemui needs to edit/add for the gsm signal to be move on left side? tia

You need edit in layout/status_bar.xml
The Following User Says Thank You to mannyvinny For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mannyvinny Ad-Free
 
 
4th February 2014, 05:09 AM |#1002  
hoaxdream's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Pedro
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mannyvinny

You need edit in layout/status_bar.xml

thanks i'll try and report back
4th February 2014, 07:22 AM |#1003  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mannyvinny

Was there any problem before installing 240dpi Mod? Because there's no specific reason for this problem or because of 240dpi.
And what do you mean by clean install of every app?

Sent from my JellyKatted Note2

There was no problem earlier. I was using Miui from past 6 months with 240dpi. Mobile was not getting restarted even once.
I installed MK4 through odin first and wanted to try your Rom. So installed v3 with 240dpi. I havent tried the rom with 320dpi. Since few apps might not be completely compatible with 240dpi, i wanted to know if it was bcos of the mod.

Clean install means that I have not restored any of the apps from titanium. Installed every app from playstore.
4th February 2014, 07:29 AM |#1004  
hoaxdream's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Pedro
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mannyvinny

You need edit in layout/status_bar.xml

ok i found the status_bar.xml

what exactly do i need to add?
4th February 2014, 08:05 AM |#1005  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Flashed v3 yesterday-quite stable, and as far as battery consumption is concerned, pleasanly surprising performance!
Yet, a) it does not allow me to download samsung wallet app (message:"download not possible now.please try again later")
b) can't see anywhere Modded Walkman App and Sony Movies app
What can I have possibly done wrong?
4th February 2014, 08:09 AM |#1006  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
does 240dpi pack comptible with NA1 rom version ???
4th February 2014, 09:34 AM |#1007  
Member
Flag Jakarta-surabaya-ujungpandang
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Talking
Thanks For Beautiful Rom. And the Battery Wow
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-04-17-01-22.jpg
Views:	409
Size:	108.6 KB
ID:	2558275   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-04-17-00-44.jpg
Views:	335
Size:	88.9 KB
ID:	2558276   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-04-17-00-55.jpg
Views:	319
Size:	90.7 KB
ID:	2558277  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to FrankySahertian For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift FrankySahertian Ad-Free
4th February 2014, 11:18 AM |#1008  
pratoscope's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrankySahertian

Thanks For Beautiful Rom. And the Battery Wow

Can anyone provide me with transparent music widget? Sorry I dont know any theming.
4th February 2014, 11:36 AM |#1009  
singhpratik87's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,799
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrankySahertian

Thanks For Beautiful Rom. And the Battery Wow

That's awesome battery life great stand by and screen on time but from the usage pattern it seems you were always on WiFi , hardly used mobile internet which we know consumes more power but it's great battery life :thumbup:

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
4th February 2014, 12:28 PM |#1010  
Kanczyn25's Avatar
Senior Member
Toruń - Poland
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mannyvinny

No problem here..




The problem is in your ROM JellyKat v3.

How to fix it?
4th February 2014, 02:11 PM |#1011  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mannyvinny

Let it settle for a day or two. Also, let it complete two or three charge cycles. Its not like you installed the rom and you will get super battery life immediately.

ok thanx for ur reply
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes