FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 7x
Win an Honor 7X!

[How To] Retrieve MSL CDMA Workshop Method

76 posts
Thanks Meter: 17
 
By techwerkz, Member on 8th June 2010, 07:15 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
9th June 2010, 07:30 PM |#11  
techwerkz's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Fort Myers, FL
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Midnigh7

I get this error when I try to run the SPC/User lock read.

Any Ideas?


-Midnigh7-

Try power cycling the phone. Then try once more.
 
 
9th June 2010, 07:41 PM |#12  
Junior Member
Flag Minneapolis, MN
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
alright...that worked...i swear i've restarted the phone before...

Thanks again!
9th June 2010, 09:10 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Why not chat up sprint and ASK for the MSL... thats what I did... and they just gave it to me... same with my HTC Hero... they just gave it to me if you ask nicely.

/b
10th June 2010, 01:53 AM |#14  
daylon17's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
great info. thanks a lot for this.
although EYE am havin a problem, i have a moto Q9c (sprint) and it isnt showing up on CDMA wrk.

i have activesync going and it connects fine to the phone.
i cannot even find the darn thing in device mang...

any ideas?
16th June 2010, 09:46 AM |#15  
Senior Member
Flag Honolulu
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Worked great for me... Thanks!
16th June 2010, 04:01 PM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Great
Had to restart phone when I changed the Com port, worked perfectly, thanx.
17th June 2010, 06:51 AM |#17  
drewX2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 1,211
 
Donate to Me
More
Worked like a charm for me. Thanks!
17th June 2010, 07:20 AM |#18  
Senior Member
Flag Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Here's a surefire way to get Sprint to give you the MSL with one phone call... Tell them you keep getting error 1012 whenever you try to use data or update the profile. They'll walk you through fixing the "error", and they have to give you the MSL in the process. Works every single time without fail!
19th June 2010, 03:29 AM |#19  
goffmj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Dude this works great and is quick, probably quicker than sitting through Sprint message prompts.
19th June 2010, 04:59 AM |#20  
verse187's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cali Baby
Thanks Meter: 13
 
Donate to Me
More
this works perfect it gave me the code but after that what can i do with im a noob sorry guys
19th June 2010, 06:13 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Thx for the walk through got the MSL code ez mode.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes