FORUMS

Operator Logos and Country Flag Problems

4,373 posts
Thanks Meter: 7,427
 
By svetius, User Experience Admin on 22nd March 2010, 04:19 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
15th December 2011, 06:33 PM |#471  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
Donate to Me
More
New provider in Israel - Rami Levy
Hi.

A new cellular provider started operating in Israel.
The provider name is Rami Levy.

They run MVNO.

Israeli market is controlled by 3 big companies that up until now tried to confuse the customers, and charged outrageous prices for pretty much everything.
This new provider is the best alternative for me (And I believe many other people),
and most importantly - they are trying to "Break the market" price - wise,
and for this I have the utmost respect for them, and want to show their logo by my Nick.

Their logo can be found here:
http://www.rami-levy.co.il/files/hp/...e2_250x193.jpg

Many thanks in advance.
16th December 2011, 01:38 PM |#472  
the_scotsman's Avatar
Assistant Forum Admin / Moderator Committee
Flag NSW, Australia
Thanks Meter: 25,240
 
10
More
Thanks for the input guys, I'll try to do another batch this weekend
16th December 2011, 04:00 PM |#473  
caqo71's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Santiago
Thanks Meter: 421
 
More
hope that you could fix chilean entel carrier logo.

Quote:
Originally Posted by caqo71

Fix Chilean Carrier please, seems that two of them where added (Claro and Movistar), but ENTEL was not changed.

There is just one ENTEL carrier, not two ("entel telecom" must be deleted), and the logo is still showing "FIDO" and that's not right.

HERE you can find the logos for chilean opperators, they're ready to up.

Please fix that.

Thanks

17th December 2011, 02:04 AM |#474  
phazerorg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 137
 
More
Hello,

Would it be possible to have Canada's Virgin Mobile added as a carrier option? I just switched to them and found they weren't in the list. As they are one of the first to sell the Galaxy Nexus in Canada, they might pick up a few subscribers

Their official logo from virginmobile.ca:


Thank you!
17th December 2011, 07:29 PM |#475  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mineIsAlreadyTaken

Hi there.
T-mobile Slovakia has been taken over by Deutsche Telekom last year, the brand name has been changed a few weeks ago. Please change the name and merge duplicate entries "Slovak Republic (T-mobile)" and "Slovakia (T-mobile)" into "Slovak Republic (Telekom)". Thank you!


Hi. This still isn't solved.
Plus, you need new logo for Telekom, as the one you have is T-Mobile.
You can use the logo used at Wikipedia
17th December 2011, 07:29 PM |#476  
Member
Flag Colombo
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Thumbs up
Thumbs up mods, its not that easy to keep updating all service provider logos in all countries.
I would like to help you add 3 more operators from Sri Lanka (currently only Dialog is available for Sri Lanka). If the images are not of the proper size, just search in Google Images by typing the service provider name, I'm sure you'll find plenty. I also included the links to the service provider's website

Service Provider Name: Etisalat
Logo: www[dot]etisalat[dot]lk/images/logo.jpg
Website:www[dot]etisalat[dot]lk

Service Provider Name: Mobitel
Logo: www[dot]mobitel[dot]lk/mobitel-theme/images/mobitel_common/logo_mobitel.gif
Website: www[dot]mobitel[dot]lk

Service Provider Name: Airtel
Logo: www[dot]airtel[dot]lk/AirtelSL/images/airtel_logo_new.jpg
Website: www[dot]airtel[dot]lk

I'm too new and can't post links and images yet, really sorry about that!
Please replace [DOT] with "." (without quotation marks )

Cheers,
MaXtoR
19th December 2011, 01:20 PM |#477  
eagleeyetom's Avatar
Retired Developer Committee Lead / Retired Senior Moderator / Active Pole Dancer
Flag GdaƄsk
Thanks Meter: 15,984
 
Donate to Me
More
Please change Era to T-Mobile in Poland. It's almost a half-year when the brand has changed.
19th December 2011, 07:57 PM |#478  
the_scotsman's Avatar
Assistant Forum Admin / Moderator Committee
Flag NSW, Australia
Thanks Meter: 25,240
 
10
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eagleeyetom

Please change Era to T-Mobile in Poland. It's almost a half-year when the brand has changed.

Poland - T-Mobile is already in the list.
The Following User Says Thank You to the_scotsman For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift the_scotsman Ad-Free
20th December 2011, 01:43 PM |#479  
Shinydude100's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 459
 
Donate to Me
More
Hey
Quote:
Originally Posted by the_scotsman

Poland - T-Mobile is already in the list.

This has been bugging me for quite a while. Could you kindly remove Metro PCS from the country of Mexico and properly place it under U.S.A -MetroPCS

thanks.
20th December 2011, 06:10 PM |#480  
Midnitte's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Any chance you can add Republic Wireless? Still just a beta, but there are a pretty big group of people already in and waiting to join
23rd December 2011, 06:27 PM |#481  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 348
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by the_scotsman

Thanks for the input guys, I'll try to do another batch this weekend

Would you please replace this gif file:

https://img.xda-cdn.com/NAy74Hph_73eN-WLFdSELWwnr88=/http%3A%2F%2Fmedia.xda-developers.com%2Fimages%2Fflags%2FVatican%2520City%2520State.gif

With this gif file:

https://img.xda-cdn.com/OFixrBEbDidtH0A6gmbPt1yDAPo=/http%3A%2F%2Fimg833.imageshack.us%2Fimg833%2F2273%2Fxdavaticanflag.gif

It is same format and same file size.

Thank you.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bouygues logo provider, country flags, provider logos, question vectone mobile help me

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes