FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
H10 Turbo

PAC Q&A

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By anna86, Junior Member on 14th October 2012, 09:47 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
20th October 2012, 08:57 AM |#11  
kormatoes's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag newcastle upon tyne
Thanks Meter: 3,899
 
Donate to Me
More
Never had that at all

Sent from my Xperia neo using XDA Premium HD app
 
 
20th October 2012, 09:16 AM |#12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
System ROM
Quote:
Originally Posted by kormatoes

Never had that at all

Sent from my Xperia neo using XDA Premium HD app

Hi Kormatoes,
Somebody in the development thread also replied that the recent apps is not working. I have been experimenting with the ROM and found that (with Titanium Backup Root) that the System ROM partition has 0B free. That seems to be the issue.

I have removed few apks from the zips (Apollo, GMail, Youtube, TTS files except English, Thinkfree and TTS from GAPPS) and reflashed it. Now, system ROM is 4 MB free and no more problems.
20th October 2012, 09:47 AM |#13  
kormatoes's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag newcastle upon tyne
Thanks Meter: 3,899
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dutta_d1

Hi Kormatoes,
Somebody in the development thread also replied that the recent apps is not working. I have been experimenting with the ROM and found that (with Titanium Backup Root) that the System ROM partition has 0B free. That seems to be the issue.

I have removed few apks from the zips (Apollo, GMail, Youtube, TTS files except English, Thinkfree and TTS from GAPPS) and reflashed it. Now, system ROM is 4 MB free and no more problems.

Incorrect flash ? I've over 60 meg free
U wipe format ?

Sent from my Xperia neo using XDA Premium HD app
20th October 2012, 10:15 AM |#14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Here's how I flashed
Quote:
Originally Posted by kormatoes

Incorrect flash ? I've over 60 meg free
U wipe format ?

Sent from my Xperia neo using XDA Premium HD app

Here's how I flashed. I was using FXP CM9 earlier-

1. Fastboot flashHallon.img
2. Reboot into recovery (graphic glitch) and wipe data/factory reset. Also wipe cache partition.
3. Mounts and storage -> Format /system and format /cache
4. Install Pacman zip.
5. Reboot and turn Wi-Fi on.
6. Reboot and install GApps.

I have 327 MB system partition (as seen in Titanium Backup Root).
PACMan v.6.5 build date Sun Oct 14 (about phone).
GApps - gapps-jb-20121011-signed.


EDIT: After deleting the TTS files, now Voice won't work I thought it would download the TTS files to data partition)
20th October 2012, 11:53 AM |#15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Finally got voice working
I copied back files from gapps zip to system/tts and now voice is working fine. Also uninstalled Talkback.

Now everything is working buttery smooth, except that system partition has just 2 MB left. But no problems with ROM.

I wonder how Kormatoes got 60 MB free in system. What might I be doing wrong? Perhaps it is because I am using latest version of GApps? The size of this GApps is ~85 MB.
21st October 2012, 12:03 AM |#16  
kormatoes's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag newcastle upon tyne
Thanks Meter: 3,899
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dutta_d1

I copied back files from gapps zip to system/tts and now voice is working fine. Also uninstalled Talkback.

Now everything is working buttery smooth, except that system partition has just 2 MB left. But no problems with ROM.

I wonder how Kormatoes got 60 MB free in system. What might I be doing wrong? Perhaps it is because I am using latest version of GApps? The size of this GApps is ~85 MB.

Check out thread for neo PAC u see everyone has over 100 meg free

Sent from my Xperia neo using XDA Premium HD app
21st October 2012, 07:12 AM |#17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by kormatoes

Check out thread for neo PAC u see everyone has over 100 meg free

Sent from my Xperia neo using XDA Premium HD app

Saw the thread. Everybody says ~100 MB free RAM, which is correct.

As for the system partition, people say 15 MB, 4.20 MB, etc. One user says 60 MB free out of 400 MB system partition, which means ROM takes 340MB and for me, as I have 327 MB system, it gets full.

Is there any way to increase my system partition from 327 MB to 400 MB?

Thanks.

---------- Post added at 11:42 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:29 AM ----------

Just made one discovery. The difference is due to the model of the phone-

Neo = 327 MB system partition
Neo V = 400 MB system partition

Size needed to comfortably flash this ROM ~ 340 MB.

So people flashing this ROM to Neo V will have no problems but people having Neo will exhaust their system partition.

In one another thread, says it is possible to flash the ftf files from Neo V to Neo and increase system to 400 MB. However, I am reluctant to do that at the moment, as not sure if there are any side effects or if the process is reversible at all.

For me, solution at the moment is to trim down the ROM and install it. Works like a charm
The Following User Says Thank You to dutta_d1 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dutta_d1 Ad-Free
21st October 2012, 08:32 AM |#18  
Hows gaming? And how much free ram?

Sent from my MT11i using xda app-developers app
21st October 2012, 09:39 AM |#19  
kormatoes's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag newcastle upon tyne
Thanks Meter: 3,899
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dutta_d1

Saw the thread. Everybody says ~100 MB free RAM, which is correct.

As for the system partition, people say 15 MB, 4.20 MB, etc. One user says 60 MB free out of 400 MB system partition, which means ROM takes 340MB and for me, as I have 327 MB system, it gets full.

Is there any way to increase my system partition from 327 MB to 400 MB?

Thanks.

---------- Post added at 11:42 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:29 AM ----------

Just made one discovery. The difference is due to the model of the phone-

Neo = 327 MB system partition
Neo V = 400 MB system partition

Size needed to comfortably flash this ROM ~ 340 MB.

So people flashing this ROM to Neo V will have no problems but people having Neo will exhaust their system partition.

In one another thread, says it is possible to flash the ftf files from Neo V to Neo and increase system to 400 MB. However, I am reluctant to do that at the moment, as not sure if there are any side effects or if the process is reversible at all.

For me, solution at the moment is to trim down the ROM and install it. Works like a charm

We flashed neo v partision

Sent from my Xperia neo using XDA Premium HD app

---------- Post added at 09:39 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:38 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by tornado36

Hows gaming? And how much free ram?

Sent from my MT11i using xda app-developers app

Who cares I have consoles for gaming honestly

Sent from my Xperia neo using XDA Premium HD app
21st October 2012, 09:54 AM |#20  
Quote:
Originally Posted by kormatoes

We flashed neo v partision

Sent from my Xperia neo using XDA Premium HD app

---------- Post added at 09:39 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:38 AM ----------



Who cares I have consoles for gaming honestly

Sent from my Xperia neo using XDA Premium HD app

But I don't mate
Please tell me

Sent from my MT11i using xda app-developers app
21st October 2012, 10:13 AM |#21  
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 394
 
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by tornado36

But I don't mate
Please tell me

Sent from my MT11i using xda app-developers app

i do have a console
but for gaming with PAC, i ve been playing a lot of Ski Safari lately and noticed graphics/animation which i didn't earlier (could be because of JB)
games like Angry Birds, Cut The Rope, Pottery are going good for me. If you are one of those wanting to play TDKR or Commando (honestly i dont even remember the names) do not use PAC
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes