FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][MOVED] ICS 4.0.4 BCM RC4.1U2 GSM/CDMA <2012-07-03> (Bravo CM9 HWA)

3,529 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,042
 
By dk_zero-cool, Recognized Contributor on 21st December 2011, 01:46 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
23rd January 2012, 12:19 PM |#1021  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 201
 
More
Updated from 0.2.6 to 0.3.2 today, did a full wipe (cache, dalvik, sd-ext, data, system). Can't connect to my WiFi anymore (channel 13). Perhaps this has something to do with the wifi-fix? Channels 12 and below are visible when i scan for them.

edit: never mind, a reboot fixes the problem?? weird..
 
 
23rd January 2012, 12:22 PM |#1022  
op8867555's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Taichung
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
About the market issue, you could try add an new google account with another email : your_username@googlemail.com

from : http://androidforums.com/3801217-post17.html
23rd January 2012, 12:24 PM |#1023  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dk_zero-cool

And for people having FC problems after enabling dalvik with m2sd, I have added symlink support like every other a2sd script uses. Activate it "m2sd symlink enable".

I tested out the symlink enable, but it seems to break a2sd functionality (all apps installed to internal)...

Edit: FC problems appear to be gone for the dalvik to ext, so no need I guess =)
23rd January 2012, 12:28 PM |#1024  
zikyHD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Could someone post only mount2sd script from BCM b0.3.2?

Sent from my HTC Desire #Root S-OFF# using XDA App
23rd January 2012, 12:28 PM |#1025  
westlife's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Hague
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I have EXT4 and this ROM doesn't use my partition. I have Data+ as hboot. Can someone help me out with this?

Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA Premium App
23rd January 2012, 12:32 PM |#1026  
zikyHD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by westlife

I have EXT4 and this ROM doesn't use my partition. I have Data+ as hboot. Can someone help me out with this?
Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA Premium App

Have you enabled mount2sd?

With terminal:
Su
M2sd dalvik enable

And reboot...

Sent from my HTC Desire #Root S-OFF# using XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to zikyHD For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift zikyHD Ad-Free
23rd January 2012, 12:38 PM |#1027  
op8867555's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Taichung
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zikyHD

Could someone post only mount2sd script from BCM b0.3.2?

Sent from my HTC Desire #Root S-OFF# using XDA App

Here you are.
Attached Files
File Type: txt 10mounts2sd.txt - [Click for QR Code] (16.6 KB, 65 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to op8867555 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift op8867555 Ad-Free
23rd January 2012, 12:49 PM |#1028  
dk_zero-cool's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Horsens
Thanks Meter: 5,042
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mugor

The calender I grabbed from ICS-CM9_b0.2.6 is version 4.0.1-212031 and it works perfectly

The calender in BCM-b0.3.2 didn't show up in the app draw or the widget selection screen. Are you sure the one in BCM-b0.3.2 is the correct one? The apk has a different name compared to ICS-CM9_b0.2.6

BCM-b0.3.2 is called CalenderGoogle.apk
ICS-CM9_b0.2.6 is called Calender.apk

I use the calendar multiple times a day. So yes I'm sure and it works fine here
23rd January 2012, 12:58 PM |#1029  
zikyHD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by op8867555

Here you are.

Tks!!

Sent from my HTC Desire #Root S-OFF# using XDA App
23rd January 2012, 01:01 PM |#1030  
westlife's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Hague
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zikyHD

Have you enabled mount2sd?

With terminal:
Su
M2sd dalvik enable

And reboot...

Sent from my HTC Desire #Root S-OFF# using XDA App

LOL i think that is it.
Couldn't get permission with 'm2sd dalvik enable'.
I was searching for a solution for this.

So Thank you about 'su' command for Super User!
This should be updated at OP though, but okay.
23rd January 2012, 01:29 PM |#1031  
marcusarelius23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 12
 
Donate to Me
More
Problem with Market
I just tried this rom on my desire and it worked fine and would be good enough for a daily rom except for the Market. I keep getting an error 101 code when i try to download any app. Can you look into this please?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes