FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: Did you find this thread useful?

Yes, it was very helpful to me.
 
1,597 Vote(s)
63.96%
No, I didn't feel it helped me.
 
415 Vote(s)
16.62%
I don't know.
 
485 Vote(s)
19.42%

[HELP THREAD] Ask ANY Question. Noob Friendly.

4,429 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,930
 
Post Reply Email Thread
8th May 2017, 10:18 PM |#38461  
Senior Member
Flag indjija
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sam Nakamura

This might be a good read then
https://forum.xda-developers.com/d29...lcomm-t3495192
But read carefully and recheck if specs & phone model match, good luck 🤞



Sent from my OnePlus 2 using XDA Labs

No luck
I cant select port to flash because my phone yust connect and then disconnect
This is device manager
 
 
9th May 2017, 02:51 PM |#38462  
phonetech101's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Casino
Thanks Meter: 190
 
More
Hi just want to no will stopping these wakelocks break phone *launch* *dexopt* and *alarm*. Don't care if apps don't update or push notifications stop, what happens if I block these?

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3000 using Tapatalk
9th May 2017, 09:21 PM |#38463  
Sam Nakamura's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Landshut (Ndb.)
Thanks Meter: 4,502
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CyberGhost_81

I'm Using Resurrection Remix 5.8.3 on Redmi note 3(Kenzo), rooted with MagiskSU and Magisk Manager, My Play store app displaying my status "Uncertified", So how can I Certify my device? Is there any solution for this. Somewhere I heard that it is solved by Magisk hide or anything like that..
Please help me, Thanx in Advance..😇

I just came to know that magisk can help to get your Playstore "certified", just go to magisk manager, settings, magisk hide and choose plays, then clear data and reopen, Playstore status should now be "certified", so no specific commit or magisk module necessary.. Simple thing and I can confirm that it worked for me

Sent from my OnePlus 2 using XDA Labs
10th May 2017, 05:12 AM |#38464  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Samsung Galaxy S6 Phone Boot Issue
Hi,
I'm new to XDA developers and pretty much a noob in Android related stuff, I have a Samsung Galaxy S6 with TWRP installed. Last week it went into a bootloop or something and wouldn't go past the "Samsung" screen. I wiped the caches but it didn't work, did a Factory reset but no good either, then used ODIN to install a Custom ROM in it but ODIN gave errors and that didn't work either. Basically, there was an error displayed in TWRP "No OS Installed. Are you sure you want to reboot?" I tried solving this following a Youtube tutorial. The guy flashed a Cyanogenmod in his phone using TWRP, I tried doing the same but TWRP gave an error " could not find meta-inf/com/google/android/update-binary in the ZIP file" . I extracted that file on my PC and it had only an md5 file in it"
Well I've been searching the internet a lot but haven't been able to find any S6 (920-F) Custom ROM which has a ZIP file that contains The META-INF folder (I'm not sure what it does) but I'll be really grateful if someone sends me a download link for it.
Or if there's some other solution for a problem then please help me out.
Thanks
10th May 2017, 05:23 AM |#38465  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 731
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by UziDerulo77

Hi,
I'm new to XDA developers and pretty much a noob in Android related stuff, I have a Samsung Galaxy S6 with TWRP installed. Last week it went into a bootloop or something and wouldn't go past the "Samsung" screen. I wiped the caches but it didn't work, did a Factory reset but no good either, then used ODIN to install a Custom ROM in it but ODIN gave errors and that didn't work either. Basically, there was an error displayed in TWRP "No OS Installed. Are you sure you want to reboot?" I tried solving this following a Youtube tutorial. The guy flashed a Cyanogenmod in his phone using TWRP, I tried doing the same but TWRP gave an error " could not find meta-inf/com/google/android/update-binary in the ZIP file" . I extracted that file on my PC and it had only an md5 file in it"
Well I've been searching the internet a lot but haven't been able to find any S6 (920-F) Custom ROM which has a ZIP file that contains The META-INF folder (I'm not sure what it does) but I'll be really grateful if someone sends me a download link for it.
Or if there's some other solution for a problem then please help me out.
Thanks

You downloaded the wrong file (the one with the md5), and that's why it wouldn't flash.

Go to XDA's Samsung Galaxy S6 subsection, and you'll find Stock ROMs, custom ROMs, as well as places you can ask questions. You'll get better guidance there.

Good luck!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to post-mortem For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift post-mortem Ad-Free
10th May 2017, 02:38 PM |#38466  
cwhiatt's Avatar
Senior Member
Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 292
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by UziDerulo77

Hi,
I'm new to XDA developers and pretty much a noob in Android related stuff, I have a Samsung Galaxy S6 with TWRP installed. Last week it went into a bootloop or something and wouldn't go past the "Samsung" screen. I wiped the caches but it didn't work, did a Factory reset but no good either, then used ODIN to install a Custom ROM in it but ODIN gave errors and that didn't work either. Basically, there was an error displayed in TWRP "No OS Installed. Are you sure you want to reboot?" I tried solving this following a Youtube tutorial. The guy flashed a Cyanogenmod in his phone using TWRP, I tried doing the same but TWRP gave an error " could not find meta-inf/com/google/android/update-binary in the ZIP file" . I extracted that file on my PC and it had only an md5 file in it"
Well I've been searching the internet a lot but haven't been able to find any S6 (920-F) Custom ROM which has a ZIP file that contains The META-INF folder (I'm not sure what it does) but I'll be really grateful if someone sends me a download link for it.
Or if there's some other solution for a problem then please help me out.
Thanks

What variant of the Galaxy S6? (Who's your provider?)
10th May 2017, 04:15 PM |#38467  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Missing Sent Text Messages
I have posted this somewhere else but it is not getting answered. Since you were talking about changing messaging apps, this seems like a good place to try again. No matter what I do, I cannot get previously sent SMS to show up in third party texting apps. I have tried 5 with the same result. Only the stock app shows the sent messages. Samsung S6 with 7.0 as of 5/9/17, but the problem existed on 6.0 as well. Thanks
10th May 2017, 04:44 PM |#38468  
cwhiatt's Avatar
Senior Member
Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 292
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdnels

I have posted this somewhere else but it is not getting answered. Since you were talking about changing messaging apps, this seems like a good place to try again. No matter what I do, I cannot get previously sent SMS to show up in third party texting apps. I have tried 5 with the same result. Only the stock app shows the sent messages. Samsung S6 with 7.0 as of 5/9/17, but the problem existed on 6.0 as well. Thanks

Generally they wouldn't necessarily just magically "show" up. They'd have to be exported and then imported.

Try using the SMS backup and restore app in the Google Playstore. Once you download it and run an export then go into your third party messaging app and see if it has an import option. Import the file and see if that helps.
10th May 2017, 05:17 PM |#38469  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
But they have magically shown up on previous devices. Like I said, the incoming messages are there. Isn't is just odd that the sent ones do not display? I have tried several backup/export/import options. I am stumped. I do not like the stock messaging app, but I have no alternate with this bug. I need the sent histories.
10th May 2017, 07:33 PM |#38470  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cwhiatt

Generally they wouldn't necessarily just magically "show" up. They'd have to be exported and then imported.

Try using the SMS backup and restore app in the Google Playstore. Once you download it and run an export then go into your third party messaging app and see if it has an import option. Import the file and see if that helps.

I am going to add some more puzzling information. I have been playing around with more backup apps. When I actually look at the backup files, the sent messages are not in the backups. But if I delete all the messages in the stock app and say Chomp, then restore from the a backup, the sent messages do appear in the stock app. It's like the sent messages are invisible to any app other than the stock app. I'm lost.
10th May 2017, 07:54 PM |#38471  
cwhiatt's Avatar
Senior Member
Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 292
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdnels

I am going to add some more puzzling information. I have been playing around with more backup apps. When I actually look at the backup files, the sent messages are not in the backups. But if I delete all the messages in the stock app and say Chomp, then restore from the a backup, the sent messages do appear in the stock app. It's like the sent messages are invisible to any app other than the stock app. I'm lost.

I don't know what to tell you. I have a S6 (Tmobile variant). I use Signal as my text app (and SMS backup and restore when/if I need to re-flash ROM) and have never had any problems restoring my messages.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
ask any question, beginner, confused, guidance, help needed, help thread, lost, newbie, noob, questions and answers

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes