FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP][25MAR10]Gen.Y DualBOOT v1.0.6.0[W|Q|VGA][CAB|EXT]

947 posts
Thanks Meter: 572
 
By yozgatg, Senior Member on 26th January 2010, 07:53 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
27th January 2010, 05:03 PM |#81  
kal87's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jfran

try changing the reg values for the storage boot mode and see if that helps

first of all, this is an amazing project.

i'm having the same problem on my att tilt 2, the Win32 exception, what reg values do i change, or is there some fix that can help me out?
 
 
27th January 2010, 05:09 PM |#82  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
version 1.02 works on my diamond. Thanks for this.
27th January 2010, 05:11 PM |#83  
TMartin's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Westerville, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 1,595
 
Donate to Me
More
1.01 works perfect on my CDMA Sprint Touch Pro2 and both of my CDMA Sprint Touch Pros. Thanks for all your hard work!!!
27th January 2010, 05:12 PM |#84  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Works perfectly. This is so awesome. I finally stopped using my spare SD card so using my main one. So no switch cards, dual booting works perfectly. So awesome thanks! I cannot wait when CDMA TP2 gets access to data sms etc. So fun!
27th January 2010, 05:17 PM |#85  
incubus26jc's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 3,576
 
Donate to Me
More
here is a qvga screenshot

27th January 2010, 05:53 PM |#86  
janneman22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sommelsdijk
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
My WM freezes after 3-5 seconds
27th January 2010, 05:54 PM |#87  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
WQVGA not?
27th January 2010, 05:54 PM |#88  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisgu

Install the last WVGA cab on an Xperia and seems to be working, booting Andriod as we speak, will see if I can boot windows without issue.

I also have an Xperia, but I don't know how to install it..can someone help me?
27th January 2010, 05:57 PM |#89  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yozgatg

hmm, one thing guys, could you check this? can u manually run the program? (open file explorer > goto Program Files\Gen.Y > launch genyboot.exe

if it doesn't work, it might have to do something with sdkcerts or .net cf not being installed (didn't sign the .exe, stupid me..)
if it does run, a workaround might be putting a shortcut in \Windows\Startup, however this is quite slower than the HKLM\init method

Works with v.1.02!!
Thanks for this great app!!!
27th January 2010, 06:37 PM |#90  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Good one! Just one question: is it just an APP for WM like virtualMachine or a true dual-boot system like dual-boot in PC?
27th January 2010, 06:38 PM |#91  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Any mirrors RapidShare is ridiculous, it makes me want to die...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android dualboot, android fastboot

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes