FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP][9/23/11] RunDroid-dual boot to (multi) Android [SD] or WM6

231 posts
Thanks Meter: 115
 
By Pop45398, Senior Member on 28th February 2011, 06:47 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
13th March 2011, 03:25 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Hello Pop45398
Can you send me a link to download this app?

Thanks
 
 
15th March 2011, 05:53 AM |#22  
Senior Member
Flag DF
Thanks Meter: 202
 
Donate to Me
More
Can you PM me the link to the latest release?

Would gladly test it on my HTC HD2
15th March 2011, 07:22 AM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Quote:

Thanks man ,will try out now .And give feedback . Will hit the thanks button tomorrow. Finish used already .

Edit: It works ! thanks .


i spoke to soon . After try out the apps 'v2.01' It crash my 2nd Android
1)MCCM GB V2.1.1 -with no problem
2)MCCM HD V4.0- crash build i had to fresh install back the build to get the build get going again . Hope OP can work this out . Hope to have fully function dual boot SOON.
Thanks for the hard work .
15th March 2011, 08:48 AM |#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Using rafdroid 4.1 and tried this one out and works like a charm. thank you.
15th March 2011, 01:42 PM |#25  
omegajester's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Carpathia
Thanks Meter: 139
 
Donate to Me
More
Yes, I also would like a the new version, anxious to try it out
15th March 2011, 07:10 PM |#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up
Works great on my HD2 with W6.5 and Android (running from Desire_DL folder). Both os are Dutch .

To run on Dutch HD2 just edit the AppFolder name in RunDroid.mscr, than let Rundroid create the desired shortcut(s) and then move (with file explorer) the shortcuts from \windows\startup to \windows\opstarten and from windows\startmenu to \windows\start menu

Thanks
16th March 2011, 08:29 AM |#27  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 115
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yesucan

i spoke to soon . After try out the apps 'v2.01' It crash my 2nd Android
1)MCCM GB V2.1.1 -with no problem
2)MCCM HD V4.0- crash build i had to fresh install back the build to get the build get going again . Hope OP can work this out . Hope to have fully function dual boot SOON.
Thanks for the hard work .

I have no clue how it could crash a build as it does nothing to the files besides renaming the folder then running CLRCAD and HaRET just as if they were run from a file explorer. When another build is selected the previous is renamed back to original before the new build folder is renamed to Android. By the way, after you get a build up and running you should copy the data.img (or whatever that build calls it) somewhere so if a crash occurs you can copy the original files plus your saved data.img back so your settings will be restored. Doing this weekly or whenever you make changes or additions is a good idea.

I did find a couple of bugs, one I'm not certain was in the last release or something I broke later, that caused a build not to run on the next running after renaming the folder to Android. The other occurred very occasionally, mostly after having to pull the battery after a build hung on the boot screen, where RunDroid would show as not found upon boot-up due to the SD card not being initiated before trying to start RunDroid. To fix the latter bug installation to the device is now possible, in fact preferred over installing to the SD card as that way it will wait for the SD card to be initiated before going any further.

I have sent everyone who posted their desire for the multi-build version a link to the latest version; however, there was one who only PMed me who I don't remember. If the version was installed via the .cab file, you should first remove the previous version via All Settings> System> Remove Programs then run the latest .cab to install (future versions should automatically uninstall v2.1.1 and above). Read the latest documentation or at least the captions for the screenshots.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Pop45398 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Pop45398 Ad-Free
17th March 2011, 08:07 AM |#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pop45398

I have no clue how it could crash a build as it does nothing to the files besides renaming the folder then running CLRCAD and HaRET just as if they were run from a file explorer. When another build is selected the previous is renamed back to original before the new build folder is renamed to Android. By the way, after you get a build up and running you should copy the data.img (or whatever that build calls it) somewhere so if a crash occurs you can copy the original files plus your saved data.img back so your settings will be restored. Doing this weekly or whenever you make changes or additions is a good idea.

I did find a couple of bugs, one I'm not certain was in the last release or something I broke later, that caused a build not to run on the next running after renaming the folder to Android. The other occurred very occasionally, mostly after having to pull the battery after a build hung on the boot screen, where RunDroid would show as not found upon boot-up due to the SD card not being initiated before trying to start RunDroid. To fix the latter bug installation to the device is now possible, in fact preferred over installing to the SD card as that way it will wait for the SD card to be initiated before going any further.

I have sent everyone who posted their desire for the multi-build version a link to the latest version; however, there was one who only PMed me who I don't remember. If the version was installed via the .cab file, you should first remove the previous version via All Settings> System> Remove Programs then run the latest .cab to install (future versions should automatically uninstall v2.1.1 and above). Read the latest documentation or at least the captions for the screenshots.


Thanks for the tips . Will try the new version and give feedback .

Edit : ok few time of testing i can confirm the New version v2.1.1 Works! The build that i test on my SD Card .MCCM GB V2.1.1 and MCCM HD V4.5 after install the app. i change the build name to Android and Android [1] . Great work man . Thanks again for your hard work cheers
19th March 2011, 03:46 AM |#29  
Senior Member
Flag DF
Thanks Meter: 202
 
Donate to Me
More
Thank you for version 2.1.1

It works perfectly :)))

I have only one question/suggestion

Is there a way to block phone process like you did with HTC Sense.

My first app to open is Phone PIN Code screen blocking me from the boot options. I need to either press cancel or type my pin to get to the choice of OS's.

Any ideas how to give priority to your app over phone app?

Thx
19th March 2011, 04:29 AM |#30  
MarkAtHome's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 327
 
More
Hi -- would you please send me the link to your latest? Thanks!

P.S. I am sure that I have missed it, but why not simply post it?
19th March 2011, 05:18 AM |#31  
damathos's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Hi,

I'm also interested by your 2.2.1 build.
Thanks !
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes