FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

NEW ORIGINAL X1 ROMS update 3.2.2010

196 posts
Thanks Meter: 192
 
By PavelX1, Senior Member on 25th January 2009, 03:26 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
13th May 2009, 06:37 PM |#1101  
itje's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Flag Kleppe
Thanks Meter: 193
 
10
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by de Wolfe

In my opinion SE and all of us thought that these new features would be included in the new R3A and this mainteneance-update wasn't planned in the beginning. SE had to give this smaller update a name and logically after R2A there had to follow R3A. The bigger update will hopefully be R4A in the end of June.

I might be wrong, but I doubt it...

The r3aa is/was? planned to be the last romupdate for x1
 
 
13th May 2009, 06:43 PM |#1102  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 192
 
More
Check first post. I just uploaded some R3AA007 firmwares!
13th May 2009, 06:46 PM |#1103  
itje's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Flag Kleppe
Thanks Meter: 193
 
10
Donate to Me
More
and here is UK

r3aa UK
APP-SW_X1_GENERIC_UK_1213-6450_R3AA010__KOVS

have fun
13th May 2009, 07:14 PM |#1104  
emuneee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Raleigh, NC
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by itje

and here is UK

r3aa UK
APP-SW_X1_GENERIC_UK_1213-6450_R3AA010__KOVS

have fun

Is the UK ROM the same as the other R3A ROMS that were released (ie. no R3A improvments - panel manager, camera, etc.)?
13th May 2009, 07:26 PM |#1105  
michaelthemage's Avatar
Senior Member
U.S. of A.
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by itje

and here is UK

r3aa UK
APP-SW_X1_GENERIC_UK_1213-6450_R3AA010__KOVS

have fun

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!

Just a quick question: does this have the panel manager or should/can we still install the one that was leaked? I don't want to mess this up before it starts... thank you!
13th May 2009, 07:34 PM |#1106  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by itje

and here is UK

r3aa UK
APP-SW_X1_GENERIC_UK_1213-6450_R3AA010__KOVS

have fun

I see all new R3AA posted by Pavel is 007 so why you have 010 for Generic_UK? Some things are strange...
13th May 2009, 07:36 PM |#1107  
Junior Member
France
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello,

A little question... R3A was on WM6.1 or WM6.5 ?

Thanks
13th May 2009, 07:43 PM |#1108  
itje's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Flag Kleppe
Thanks Meter: 193
 
10
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nguyenkhanhhoang

I see all new R3AA posted by Pavel is 007 so why you have 010 for Generic_UK? Some things are strange...

depends on the source..what you can have access to
13th May 2009, 07:44 PM |#1109  
de Wolfe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bavaria
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by itje

I might be wrong, but I doubt it...

The r3aa is/was? planned to be the last romupdate for x1

Let's hope that SE just changed their plan (I don't even think that they had any plan in any time ) and that they decided to put a performance-update before the last big update - perhaps due to some issues with the bunch of new features; perhaps they just underestimated the issues that introducing so much stuff within one update could produce.
I have to admit that I'm just trying to read in tea leaves
13th May 2009, 07:44 PM |#1110  
gizzistar's Avatar
Member
Flag Milano
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
giZ
R3A is 6.1,
the R3A italian is not yet released?
13th May 2009, 07:49 PM |#1111  
itje's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Flag Kleppe
Thanks Meter: 193
 
10
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gizzistar

R3A is 6.1,
the R3A italian is not yet released?

no r3aa is "released" ....not officialy

im sure they will be posted as soon as they get available
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes