Search This thread

Bawb3

Dec 1, 2010
Sunnyvale Trailer Park
Last edited:

jiggaman508

May 6, 2010
Worcester, MA
Great writeup I wish there was something like this around back when I was a noob. I like how you explained what everything meant... Good job man...

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App

renf

Dec 27, 2010
Thanks for this. I've been debating whether or not I should root my Fascinate and this just may give me the confidence to give it a try!

eeshuz

Dec 16, 2010
Great job Bawb3. I wish there was also something like this for stock app preferred replacements/alternatives all grouped together. For example, Dolphin instead of the default browser, debinged browser, replacement SMS clients, and 'must-have' apps for post rooting. Something like that, maybe to go hand in hand with this guide, to get newbies started. I would do it myself but I'm still a newbie. Wishful thinking, but mainly I just wanted to say thanks!

Bawb3

Dec 1, 2010
Sunnyvale Trailer Park
Great job Bawb3. I wish there was also something like this for stock app preferred replacements/alternatives all grouped together. For example, Dolphin instead of the default browser, debinged browser, replacement SMS clients, and 'must-have' apps for post rooting. Something like that, maybe to go hand in hand with this guide, to get newbies started. I would do it myself but I'm still a newbie. Wishful thinking, but mainly I just wanted to say thanks!

Maybe thats something I could put together in the future, for now I'm just trying to help the new people, and maybe reduce the clutter of simple question threads that this guide could help weed out.

P.s. thanks for all the compliments everyone!

losdonoso

Jan 5, 2011
Duluth
Thank you for this beginner's guide. I'm new to flashing and rooting but following your instructions and links, I now have a sweet android phone I can call my own.
Running JT super-clean and Stupid Fast overclocked with upgraded DJ05

Reactions: Bawb3

XSlevinn

Jan 8, 2011