FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[USER Tips] HD/HD+ Stock Root User Tips from LeapinLar

8,873 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,880
 
By leapinlar, Senior Member on 15th November 2012, 05:17 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
24th July 2013, 05:15 AM |#651  
Senior Member
Flag Indio
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Great to know it's being worked on.

Sent from my rooted Nook HD+
24th July 2013, 11:39 AM |#652  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leapinlar

Earlier you said you "deleted with ...emmc stock recovery...". Did that zip say it flashed successfully? Try flashing it again and report back what it says.

Sent from my Nook HD+ running CM10.1 on emmc.


dear leapinlar, earlier you asked me

"Earlier you said you "deleted with ...emmc stock recovery...". Did that zip say it flashed successfully? Try flashing it again and report back what it says"

I wrote:

"Now I flashed "NookHDplus-emmc-stock-recovery-rev0-(05.16.13). zip" several times successfully -

emmc cwm-based recowery v6.0.3.2

Installing: /sdcard/nookhdplus-emms-stock-recovery...zip
E:Can't mount /cashe/recovery/last_install
E:failed to open last_install: invalid argument
Finding update package...
Installing update...
Installing...
Done..!

Install from cd card complete

E:cat't mount /cashe/ .... and so on

After trying to recover - the same thing, to no avail, loop boot"

Does that mean anything?
maybe you can suggest something else?

is it possible, as I have problems, boot stock or cm 10.1 with external CD card?
I created a bootable card 32gb sandisk class4 with n2a cards, but when nook boot from it, I'm see cwm with the usual message
can't mount cashe... and s.w.
24th July 2013, 05:00 PM |#653  
leapinlar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,880
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeack61

dear leapinlar, earlier you asked me

"Earlier you said you "deleted with ...emmc stock recovery...". Did that zip say it flashed successfully? Try flashing it again and report back what it says"

I wrote:

"Now I flashed "NookHDplus-emmc-stock-recovery-rev0-(05.16.13). zip" several times successfully -

emmc cwm-based recowery v6.0.3.2

Installing: /sdcard/nookhdplus-emms-stock-recovery...zip
E:Can't mount /cashe/recovery/last_install
E:failed to open last_install: invalid argument
Finding update package...
Installing update...
Installing...
Done..!

Install from cd card complete

E:cat't mount /cashe/ .... and so on

After trying to recover - the same thing, to no avail, loop boot"

Does that mean anything?
maybe you can suggest something else?

is it possible, as I have problems, boot stock or cm 10.1 with external CD card?
I created a bootable card 32gb sandisk class4 with n2a cards, but when nook boot from it, I'm see cwm with the usual message
can't mount cashe... and s.w.

Don't worry about those can't mount cache errors. It is not really necessary that you mount cache.

What I want to know is can it boot to the stock recovery when you take the SD out and try booting? Can you hold the power key and n key together for a few seconds and have it boot to stock recovery?

Sent from my Nook HD+ running CM10.1 on emmc.
24th July 2013, 06:42 PM |#654  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
If I take out cd card, I can not boot into the stok, I see the beginning of booting - white logo nook, after 3 seconds later it disappears, then appears and so infinitely
25th July 2013, 12:36 AM |#655  
leapinlar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,880
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeack61

If I take out cd card, I can not boot into the stok, I see the beginning of booting - white logo nook, after 3 seconds later it disappears, then appears and so infinitely

I did not say to try to boot to stock, I said stock RECOVERY. You do that by holding the keys I told you to hold when the first logo shows up.

Sent from my Nook HD+ running CM10.1 on emmc.
25th July 2013, 01:42 AM |#656  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leapinlar

I did not say to try to boot to stock, I said stock RECOVERY. You do that by holding the keys I told you to hold when the first logo shows up.

Sent from my Nook HD+ running CM10.1 on emmc.

I have done this many times! if I keep a short time these two keys, then bootloop continues, if longer - nook off
25th July 2013, 04:34 AM |#657  
leapinlar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,880
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeack61

I have done this many times! if I keep a short time these two keys, then bootloop continues, if longer - nook off

It is supposed to be short time (~5 seconds). Longer turns it off.

8 fails should cause it to fix itself. You may have bricked it.

Sent from my Nook HD+ running CM10.1 on emmc.
25th July 2013, 09:37 AM |#658  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leapinlar

It is supposed to be short time (~5 seconds). Longer turns it off.

8 fails should cause it to fix itself. You may have bricked it.

Sent from my Nook HD+ running CM10.1 on emmc.

This means that my internal memory is probably physically damaged? Is it possible, as I have problems with internal memory, boot stock or cm 10.1 with external CD card?
I created a bootable card 32gb sandisk class4 with n2a cards, but when nook boot from it, I'm see cwm with the usual message
can't mount cashe... and s.w.
25th July 2013, 04:59 PM |#659  
leapinlar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,880
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeack61

This means that my internal memory is probably physically damaged? Is it possible, as I have problems with internal memory, boot stock or cm 10.1 with external CD card?
I created a bootable card 32gb sandisk class4 with n2a cards, but when nook boot from it, I'm see cwm with the usual message
can't mount cashe... and s.w.

Yes, your internal partitions are messed up. If you PM me with your serial number, I can make a zip that might let CM10.1 run on SD. It repairs one of the partitions so that it no longer tries to automatically to boot to CWM all the time. CM10.1 on SD may run, but stock on SD will definitely not run.

Edit: did you try making a CM10.1 SD? It might work without my repair.

Sent from my Nook HD+ running CM10.1 on emmc.
25th July 2013, 06:13 PM |#660  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leapinlar

Yes, your internal partitions are messed up. If you PM me with your serial number, I can make a zip that might let CM10.1 run on SD. It repairs one of the partitions so that it no longer tries to automatically to boot to CWM all the time. CM10.1 on SD may run, but stock on SD will definitely not run.

Edit: did you try making a CM10.1 SD? It might work without my repair.

Sent from my Nook HD+ running CM10.1 on emmc.

Thank you very much, dear leapinlar, I have hope
my serial number 3024710072644314
first two months ago I did cm 10.1 on the external CD but when I flashes cm 10.1 in emms, I deleted it
a week ago I tried unsuccessfully n2a cards.
I do not know how to make cm 10.1 on CD, because I must to upload the image to the emms
but I do not have access there. I could not install the drivers for your computer
Thank you very much for your help, I will wait!

---------- Post added at 05:13 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:07 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeack61

Thank you very much, dear leapinlar, I have hope
my serial number 3024710072644314
first two months ago I did cm 10.1 on the external CD but when I flashes cm 10.1 in emms, I deleted it
a week ago I tried unsuccessfully n2a cards.
I do not know how to make cm 10.1 on CD, because I must to upload the image to the emms
but I do not have access there. I could not install the drivers for your computer
Thank you very much for your help, I will wait!

I'm sorry, I could not install the drivers for my computer
25th July 2013, 08:05 PM |#661  
leapinlar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,880
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeack61

Thank you very much, dear leapinlar, I have hope
my serial number 3024710072644314
first two months ago I did cm 10.1 on the external CD but when I flashes cm 10.1 in emms, I deleted it
a week ago I tried unsuccessfully n2a cards.
I do not know how to make cm 10.1 on CD, because I must to upload the image to the emms
but I do not have access there. I could not install the drivers for your computer
Thank you very much for your help, I will wait!

---------- Post added at 05:13 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:07 PM ----------



I'm sorry, I could not install the drivers for my computer

I just sent you a PM (Private Message) with a link to a repair zip I made for you. It may allow your N2A card to boot.

Sent from my Nook HD+ running CM10.1 on emmc.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
nook hd+ hd, rooting, tips

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes