FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[KERNEL] Semaphore JB 3.3.0 / KK 3.4.3

6,152 posts
Thanks Meter: 31,815
 
Post Reply Email Thread
22nd July 2012, 04:44 PM |#101  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
More
thx stratosk
 
 
22nd July 2012, 05:02 PM |#102  
stratosk's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 31,815
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kasaweb

I'm using a1 and CM10 20120720 pawitp build. I checked big mem in semaphore, rebooted, and I'm getting only 385MB RAM.
How can I get 398MB ?

In order to get 398MB changes to ROM and kernel needed. CM9/10 don't use this memory model.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to stratosk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd July 2012, 05:28 PM |#103  
Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stratosk

In order to get 398MB changes to ROM and kernel needed. CM9/10 don't use this memory model.

Thanks for the clarification.
22nd July 2012, 08:49 PM |#104  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 134
 
More
I flashed a2 on the latest CM10 build and the option for data control in settings is missing. Beside that all seems to be working

There is also a noticable performance improvement, thx!

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9000 mit Tapatalk 2
22nd July 2012, 11:32 PM |#105  
jacobuscuracao's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Curacao
Thanks Meter: 312
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by H-Body

I flashed a2 on the latest CM10 build and the option for data control in settings is missing. Beside that all seems to be working

There is also a noticable performance improvement, thx!

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9000 mit Tapatalk 2

just what the doctor ordered, thanks
22nd July 2012, 11:35 PM |#106  
stratosk's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 31,815
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by H-Body

I flashed a2 on the latest CM10 build and the option for data control in settings is missing. Beside that all seems to be working

There is also a noticable performance improvement, thx!

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9000 mit Tapatalk 2

Thanks for reporting this.
Yes, I saw that it's also missing with a1. I will check it.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to stratosk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd July 2012, 04:34 AM |#107  
Senior Member
Flag Hanoi
Thanks Meter: 167
 
Donate to Me
More
Isn't we have a library patch for CM10 to support additional memory layout ?
So we can have 399Mb Ram
Can you do a kernel for patched ROM so we can test the library (so far it worked perfectly in CM9)
23rd July 2012, 06:44 AM |#108  
l4m3's Avatar
Member
Flag M√ľnchen
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Hi,
Yesterday I installed your kernel.
Afterwards I wasn't able to make calls anymore. I could dial the number, the connection established, I could say hello and then I got disconnected. I could reproduce the mistake. All my calls broke down.
Flashed back to 0720 --> problem solved.
Bye!

Sent by my SGS i9000 running CM10 ;->
23rd July 2012, 08:46 AM |#109  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
I can make calls fine.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using xda app-developers app
23rd July 2012, 11:57 AM |#110  
Scorp182's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by l4m3

Hi,
Yesterday I installed your kernel.
Afterwards I wasn't able to make calls anymore. I could dial the number, the connection established, I could say hello and then I got disconnected. I could reproduce the mistake. All my calls broke down.
Flashed back to 0720 --> problem solved.

How about adding a logcat?
23rd July 2012, 12:27 PM |#111  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Question Reboots
After installing Semaphore JB 2.0.0a2 on CM10 Alpha, i seem to be getting reboots from time to time.

The last few lines of last_kmsg looks like this :

Quote:

[ 4.431367] init: command 'restart' r=0
[ 4.431554] init: command 'write' r=0
[ 4.434498] adb_open
[ 4.434605] adb_bind_config
[ 4.523811] yaffs: dev is 32505859 name is "mtdblock3" rw
[ 4.523979] yaffs: passed flags ""
[ 4.524069] yaffs: Attempting MTD mount of 31.3,"mtdblock3"
[ 4.533243] yaffs: yaffs_read_super: is_checkpointed 1
[ 16.094905] EXT4-fs (mmcblk0p2): couldn't mount as ext3 due to feature incompatibilities
[ 16.097394] EXT4-fs (mmcblk0p2): couldn't mount as ext2 due to feature incompatibilities
[ 16.141849] EXT4-fs (mmcblk0p2): ext4_orphan_cleanup: deleting unreferenced inode 8584
[ 16.142781] EXT4-fs (mmcblk0p2): 1 orphan inode deleted
[ 16.142939] EXT4-fs (mmcblk0p2): recovery complete
[ 16.276420] EXT4-fs (mmcblk0p2): mounted filesystem with ordered data mode. Opts: (null)
[ 20.746878] SysRq : Emergency Remount R/O
[ 20.753546] EXT4-fs (mmcblk0p2): re-mounted. Opts: (null)
[ 20.753908] Emergency Remount complete
[ 20.848693] Restarting system.
[ 20.848803]
[ 20.848893] Restarting Linux version 3.0.31-Semaphore_JB_2.0.0a1 (stratosk@semaphore.gr) (gcc version 4.7.1 20120531 (prerelease) (crosstool-NG linaro-1.13.1-2012.06-20120625 - Linaro GCC 2012.06) ) #97 PREEMPT Sat Jul 21 02:45:12 EEST 2012
[ 20.848907]
[ 20.853863] arch_reset: attempting watchdog reset

Any idea as to what could cause this would be very welcome.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.2.2, i9000, jelly bean, kernel, semaphore, smooth

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes