FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

How do I come back to stock rom?

605 posts
Thanks Meter: 71
 
By btort1, Senior Member on 21st March 2014, 09:33 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Ok long story short, I deleted my OS and everything but I somehow got CM10.2 working and flashed with no problem.


What I want to know now is go back to 4.4.2 via flash and STOCK ROM from AT&T. I don't think there's a RUU for 4.4.2 yet so can anyone help me find the rom? All I can find are custom roms..
 
 
21st March 2014, 01:13 PM |#2  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 3,102
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by btort1

So basically I have no OS, where can I get a rom or stock rom that has beats audio driver that has decent battery life?

As far as I know all the roms for the htc one have beats audio
are you trying to get away from a Sense Rom or just any working rom will do ?
21st March 2014, 02:11 PM |#3  
btort1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

As far as I know all the roms for the htc one have beats audio
are you trying to get away from a Sense Rom or just any working rom will do ?

right now ANY will do, I been trying to figure out why adb won't work but it keeps saying it can't find the device. I installed and reinstalled drivers and no luck, the only time it showed the serial number was when I was in recovery mode, I rebooted and tried to go on fastboot but no luck.


I I tried RUU and locked my phone again but no luck because stupid netbook always freezes at the last step before it tries to restore the stock rom -_- then I unlocked it again and kept trying with ADB
21st March 2014, 03:04 PM |#4  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 3,102
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by btort1

right now ANY will do, I been trying to figure out why adb won't work but it keeps saying it can't find the device. I installed and reinstalled drivers and no luck, the only time it showed the serial number was when I was in recovery mode, I rebooted and tried to go on fastboot but no luck.


I I tried RUU and locked my phone again but no luck because stupid netbook always freezes at the last step before it tries to restore the stock rom -_- then I unlocked it again and kept trying with ADB

theirs nothing wrong
adb only works in recovery
sideload my rom while your in TWRP / Advanced / Sideload / swipe to sideload
put this in the same folder as adb
http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23329332407580474
and from command prompt on your PC
adb sideload <name.of.rom>.zip
21st March 2014, 09:33 PM |#5  
btort1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

theirs nothing wrong
adb only works in recovery
sideload my rom while your in TWRP / Advanced / Sideload / swipe to sideload
put this in the same folder as adb
http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23329332407580474
and from command prompt on your PC
adb sideload <name.of.rom>.zip

I have TWRPv2.6.3 and when I try advanced-adb sideload it asks me if I want to wipe dalvik cache and wipe cache, when I slide it, it says ADB sideload complete failed

Unable to mount data
26th March 2014, 05:06 AM |#6  
btort1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
More
bump
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes