FORUMS

[Splash Screens] - Collection - 1080x1920 - Share yours!

247 posts
Thanks Meter: 141
 
Post Reply Email Thread
11th June 2013, 12:23 AM |#21  
Aldo101t's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 2,194
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigdaddy619

I want to make one like this but not sure if I did it correctly

love it,man love it
11th June 2013, 03:21 AM |#22  
Member
Flag san antonio
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
FAILED (remote: not allowed) error
if i start cmd and check my devices everything looks good...
i type "adb devices" and it does show my device...

C:\mini-sdk>adb device
List of devices attached
FA34WS******* device

then i type my commands and it boots me into fastboot then it shows this error and also shows no devices

once booted into fastboot i get this

C:\mini-sdk>fastboot flash s
sending 'splash1' (4050 KB).
OKAY [ 0.653s]
writing 'splash1'...
FAILED (remote: not allowed)
finished. total time: 0.702s


and there are no devices listed

C:\mini-sdk>adb devices
List of devices attached
11th June 2013, 03:25 AM |#23  
motoelliot's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 785
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spurfan33

if i start cmd and check my devices everything looks good...
i type "adb devices" and it does show my device...

C:\mini-sdk>adb device
List of devices attached
FA34WS******* device

then i type my commands and it boots me into fastboot then it shows this error and also shows no devices

once booted into fastboot i get this

C:\mini-sdk>fastboot flash s
sending 'splash1' (4050 KB).
OKAY [ 0.653s]
writing 'splash1'...
FAILED (remote: not allowed)
finished. total time: 0.702s


and there are no devices listed

C:\mini-sdk>adb devices
List of devices attached

Did u run super CID script in the dev section? Mine wouldn't flash till I did.

Sent from my aluminum T.A.R.D.I.S using taptalk 4 beta
11th June 2013, 04:13 AM |#24  
kiewee3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 171
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spurfan33

if i start cmd and check my devices everything looks good...
i type "adb devices" and it does show my device...

C:\mini-sdk>adb device
List of devices attached
FA34WS******* device

then i type my commands and it boots me into fastboot then it shows this error and also shows no devices

once booted into fastboot i get this

C:\mini-sdk>fastboot flash s
sending 'splash1' (4050 KB).
OKAY [ 0.653s]
writing 'splash1'...
FAILED (remote: not allowed)
finished. total time: 0.702s


and there are no devices listed

C:\mini-sdk>adb devices
List of devices attached

You need to boot into the fastbootRUU before you can flash. Make sure you have your fastboot drivers installed correctly

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app
11th June 2013, 04:14 AM |#25  
Sloth's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 11,890
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spurfan33

if i start cmd and check my devices everything looks good...
i type "adb devices" and it does show my device...

C:\mini-sdk>adb device
List of devices attached
FA34WS******* device

then i type my commands and it boots me into fastboot then it shows this error and also shows no devices

once booted into fastboot i get this

C:\mini-sdk>fastboot flash s
sending 'splash1' (4050 KB).
OKAY [ 0.653s]
writing 'splash1'...
FAILED (remote: not allowed)
finished. total time: 0.702s


and there are no devices listed

C:\mini-sdk>adb devices
List of devices attached

In fastboot type fastboot devices
The Following User Says Thank You to Sloth For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Sloth Ad-Free
11th June 2013, 04:21 AM |#26  
Member
Flag san antonio
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigdaddy619

In fastboot type fastboot devices


ok,,,i'll give that a try
11th June 2013, 04:22 AM |#27  
Sloth's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 11,890
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigdaddy619

I used felacio's thread to make it but when I look in the completed zip it's a .img file not .nb0 so I'm not really sure it it worked correctly. Maybe someone can take a look at the zip and see if it's correct.

Update I think I did it correctly this time can someone confirm? I have not flashed the Moonshine hboot yet. So if you don't want to flash it maybe just check the zip see if everything is correct.

Bump
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Tampered_Splash.jpg
Views:	947
Size:	14.4 KB
ID:	2033380  
Attached Files
File Type: zip splash.zip - [Click for QR Code] (219.1 KB, 69 views)
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Sloth For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Sloth Ad-Free
11th June 2013, 04:27 AM |#28  
Member
Flag san antonio
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by motoelliot

Did u run super CID script in the dev section? Mine wouldn't flash till I did.

Sent from my aluminum T.A.R.D.I.S using taptalk 4 beta

i heard the super CID script is not necessary on a sprint htc one and may cause issues if flashed
11th June 2013, 04:33 AM |#29  
Riff76's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 4,759
 
More
Kfunk, if you're here, we want some hotty splash screens!

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk 4 Beta
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Riff76 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Riff76 Ad-Free
11th June 2013, 04:35 AM |#30  
Member
Flag san antonio
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
how do i go about booting into the fastbootruu mode?
11th June 2013, 04:50 AM |#31  
Sloth's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 11,890
 
Donate to Me
More
Success

Used this method
Code:
adb reboot-bootloader
fastboot flash splash1 splash.img <----Rename imagename.img
adb reboot <----Should be fastboot reboot :D
Sent from my "Blue" EVO LTE
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1370919001364.jpg
Views:	999
Size:	112.3 KB
ID:	2033432  
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Sloth For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Sloth Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
htcone, splash, splashscreen

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes