FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Video Review Win A Trip

[DEV] Data on HD2 (ril tweaks)

1,499 posts
Thanks Meter: 816
 
By jan-willem3, Inactive Recognized Developer on 4th August 2011, 01:08 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
4th August 2011, 11:39 PM |#11  
tdizzle404's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North Georgia
Thanks Meter: 1,105
 
Donate to Me
More
@dorimanx only issue is that some networks dont support fast dormancy. And then it will use extra battery instead of saving. Then you need to set fast dormancy rule = 0
For the rest I don't see any disadvantage of using this tweaks.

What about T mobile is that ok?
 
 
4th August 2011, 11:48 PM |#12  
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag ┌┐(●_●)┌┐
Thanks Meter: 816
 
More
Sorry I have no tmous device try google to find out if network support fast dormancy or try out by yourself you can see it when you have high battery drain in 3g mode.
4th August 2011, 11:55 PM |#13  
tdizzle404's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North Georgia
Thanks Meter: 1,105
 
Donate to Me
More
I already have a high battery drain cause of this http://support.t-mobile.com/thread/3544?tstart=0
5th August 2011, 12:13 AM |#14  
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag ┌┐(●_●)┌┐
Thanks Meter: 816
 
More
Then I would try the build prop entries for sure.
5th August 2011, 02:01 AM |#15  
maddoc1007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag cork
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Question help
Can this be done as a zip for magldr cant do this as dont know what folders or where etc to include this asked already but no one seems to want to answer?
5th August 2011, 02:04 AM |#16  
patensas's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,133
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maddoc1007

Can this be done as a zip for magldr cant do this as dont know what folders or where etc to include this asked already but no one seems to want to answer?

This has been answered......

Quote:
Originally Posted by jan-willem3

CWM is not possible because each build is using a different build.prop

@dorimanx only issue is that some networks dont support fast dormancy. And then it will use extra battery instead of saving. Then you need to set fast dormancy rule = 0
For the rest I don't see any disadvantage of using this tweaks.

5th August 2011, 02:51 AM |#17  
maddoc1007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag cork
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Question re:help
Then can anybody tell me what folder to put script in or what files have to b changed whefe they are or where to be added etc or a step by step guide
5th August 2011, 03:23 AM |#18  
jcsy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Land of the Z1/EVO3D/GTAB10.1(2)
Thanks Meter: 960
 
Donate to Me
More
sounds like a valid post and thread, because i observed that as well and was wondering if it could be done
5th August 2011, 10:22 AM |#19  
Dunc001's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Hiding out south of the border...
Thanks Meter: 1,470
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maddoc1007

Then can anybody tell me what folder to put script in or what files have to b changed whefe they are or where to be added etc or a step by step guide

If you have to ask this you should really also be asking yourself if you want to be getting into something you don't understand. However should you choose to take the red pill then...

1. DO A FULL BACKUP IN CLOCKWORK
2. Install Root Explorer, File Expert or ES File Explorer from market (if one of the latter two enable root explorer option in settings)
3. In your chosen file explorer navigate to /system and locate build.prop
4. MAKE A BACKUP COPY OF THE BUILD.PROP and save it on your SD card somewhere.
5. Open the build.prop file and search for the lines of code in Jan's OP. If they are there then simply edit the values. If not then copy and paste the new code.
6. Save the build.prop file
7. Reboot and hold on...

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Dunc001 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Dunc001 Ad-Free
5th August 2011, 10:27 AM |#20  
Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
in Italy the mobile networks does not support fast dormancy
5th August 2011, 10:49 AM |#21  
Senior Member
Flag Hoogezand
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Hi JW, do you use this settings in your MIUI ROM's?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes