FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Script][A2SD] Darktremor 2.7.5.3 Beta 04 [N1] (01/29/2011)

2,042 posts
Thanks Meter: 229
 
Post Reply Email Thread
9th June 2011, 02:19 PM |#1741  
temasek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 85,612
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by falkenbein

i use the beta 4 bo script. i´ve a 16gb class6 with ext4. but when it update an app via market ich become a hot reboot. any one know whats the issue?

Try delete /.android_secure in your /sdcard

Ensure u don't have any apps in there b4 delete.
 
 
9th June 2011, 02:19 PM |#1742  
mtw4991's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando, FL
Thanks Meter: 290
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by temasek

Btw I added your solution of wiping cache for use in dt 2.7.5.3 b4 in my post for modified dt with credit to u cuz IT FARKING WORKS!

Great job mtw4991

Thanks for the credit, T. got lucky on that one...even a blind squirrel finds a nut every now and then!
9th June 2011, 03:05 PM |#1743  
falkenbein's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag südl. v. Berlin
Thanks Meter: 15
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by temasek

Try delete /.android_secure in your /sdcard

Ensure u don't have any apps in there b4 delete.

i´ve deleted /.android_secure but the samen issue. the folder is empty. When i look in application / apps on sd, they are 5 apps on sd. i can not seve on phone. (not enough memory)
But the apps that appear in the sd card, are all in sd-ext.
9th June 2011, 03:11 PM |#1744  
temasek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 85,612
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by falkenbein

i´ve deleted /.android_secure but the samen issue. the folder is empty. When i look in application / apps on sd, they are 5 apps on sd. i can not seve on phone. (not enough memory)
But the apps that appear in the sd card, are all in sd-ext.

Hmm

U tried wiping market data?
9th June 2011, 03:15 PM |#1745  
falkenbein's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag südl. v. Berlin
Thanks Meter: 15
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by temasek

Hmm

U tried wiping market data?

yes i tried

I've also tried A2SD reinstall. But this has not worked

now when i install a app, Package file is invalid says maket

is there maybe a problem with the size of the ext partition? I used 2gb
9th June 2011, 07:12 PM |#1746  
temasek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 85,612
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by falkenbein

yes i tried

I've also tried A2SD reinstall. But this has not worked

now when i install a app, Package file is invalid says maket

is there maybe a problem with the size of the ext partition? I used 2gb

Try

a2sd repair
13th June 2011, 06:11 AM |#1747  
Junior Member
Flag 22.3 N,114.2 E
Thanks Meter: 6
 
Donate to Me
More
Got an issue with the A2SD GUI apps after patching the latest fits build (06102011-1500), application crashed and all my apps on SD-ext where inaccessible.

I've decide to format all using the Temasek scripts'. Then reinstall properly:
-Repartion my SD
-CM
-Gapps for 2.3.4 by Temasek
-Redstar Kernel
-DT 2.7.5.3b4-EXT4-B0 Only (Modified) by Temasek

Now phone is running good, reinstall my apps, and they seems to be back on sd-ext. But the A2SD GUI still crashing ?
Anyone else encountered the same ?

[EDIT] seems to be my ext... I tried adb mount and I can't see the /dev/block/mmcblk0p2 there...
[FOUND] So I've founded, apparently Redstar Kernel is the root of the problem, I've revert back to the default CM one until Redstar update that...
The Following User Says Thank You to Bnorus For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Bnorus Ad-Free
13th June 2011, 03:44 PM |#1748  
mtw4991's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando, FL
Thanks Meter: 290
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bnorus

Got an issue with the A2SD GUI apps after patching the latest fits build (06102011-1500), application crashed and all my apps on SD-ext where inaccessible.

I've decide to format all using the Temasek scripts'. Then reinstall properly:
-Repartion my SD
-CM
-Gapps for 2.3.4 by Temasek
-Redstar Kernel
-DT 2.7.5.3b4-EXT4-B0 Only (Modified) by Temasek

Now phone is running good, reinstall my apps, and they seems to be back on sd-ext. But the A2SD GUI still crashing ?
Anyone else encountered the same ?

[EDIT] seems to be my ext... I tried adb mount and I can't see the /dev/block/mmcblk0p2 there...
[FOUND] So I've founded, apparently Redstar Kernel is the root of the problem, I've revert back to the default CM one until Redstar update that...

I'm using Redstar's 1190oc kernel from 5/28 and it is running fast n fine.
14th June 2011, 02:25 AM |#1749  
Junior Member
Flag 22.3 N,114.2 E
Thanks Meter: 6
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mtw4991

I'm using Redstar's 1190oc kernel from 5/28 and it is running fast n fine.

@mtw4991: Yeah I revert back to 2.6.38.7 kernel, now it's fine and my phone get a clean install since a long time (Still can't achieve your Quadrant score #wth )

I've also tried S2E and Freespace on my other N1 and it's seems more easy to use for common user (ie my girlfriend). Less feature but clean interface and functions, handle ext4 and set the SD buffer by default.
The Following User Says Thank You to Bnorus For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Bnorus Ad-Free
14th June 2011, 10:13 AM |#1750  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Noob question: I installed this script successfully but I'm wondering if I can choose a single specific app to move to internal storage not on sdcard. I only found an option that moves all apps to-and-from sdext to internal but no option of moving a particular app to internal.

Well, I want to do this because I have a mobile security app and I don't want it to be on ext. Is there any command to move this single app to internal?
14th June 2011, 10:32 AM |#1751  
temasek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 85,612
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kira.Lawliet

Noob question: I installed this script successfully but I'm wondering if I can choose a single specific app to move to internal storage not on sdcard. I only found an option that moves all apps to-and-from sdext to internal but no option of moving a particular app to internal.

Well, I want to do this because I have a mobile security app and I don't want it to be on ext. Is there any command to move this single app to internal?

For DT to work, it is either move ALL or NONE at all. Not possible to pick a single app to move.

Only way is to move to /system as DT don't touch /system/apps
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
a2sd, apps2ext, apps2sd, darktremor

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes