FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: Should Paranoid Android change to an AOSP base.

Yes, AOSP base with a few features from cm
 
279 Vote(s)
63.41%
NO, stick with a cm base(current base)
 
161 Vote(s)
36.59%

[rom][8/1] paranoidandroid 3.91 | 4.3

1,709 posts
Thanks Meter: 7,541
 
By aaronpoweruser, Inactive Recognized Developer on 25th July 2012, 09:10 PM
Thread Closed Email Thread
18th February 2013, 03:06 PM |#13601  
icephreaq's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North Platte
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Re: PARANOIDANDROID 3.0 nightly(0414) (4.2.2) | Hybrid, Pie, Per App Color
Wasn't sure if this is normal or not:
I setup a just account for my kids so I can restrict access games they shouldn't be playing etc. The notifications from my main account are populating their notification area. For example, I use Astrid for tasks and Tapatalk HD for the forums both apps notify my kids. I did the notice this behavior on stock 4.2.1. It could be a 4.2.2, a PA thing, or something related to those two apps specifically. I have no idea currently.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD
18th February 2013, 04:51 PM |#13602  
lollyjay's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fresno
Thanks Meter: 1,585
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: PARANOIDANDROID 3.0 nightly(0414) (4.2.2) | Hybrid, Pie, Per App Color
Quote:
Originally Posted by o0boiboi0o


2) I brought the PA Perference Pro to show support. What does it do actually? Cant seems to find any extra function or feature when using Hybrid Properties.

Go to Google Play for this app and it will show/explain.

Nexus 7 | PA 3.00 4.2.2 | Nova Prime | Trinity 4.2.2 Alpha 1
Nook Color | PA 2.99 | Nova Prime
18th February 2013, 08:17 PM |#13603  
Flukester69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 233
 
More
Re: PARANOIDANDROID 3.0 nightly(0414) (4.2.2) | Hybrid, Pie, Per App Color
How come when you change nav button color it changes the battery icon and WiFi signal too? First they are blue on grey and then blue on blue. Also is there no way to change the battery icon? Another thing I noticed was the lack of day option on the clock. I can select PM but not the day. The pie option is cool but I find it just as easy to turn off expanded desktop. Nice to see this feature though. Hope you can add better battery and clock options. Circle mod would be great for battery.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
18th February 2013, 09:01 PM |#13604  
jlvlawrence's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lawrence
Thanks Meter: 185
 
More
Re: PARANOIDANDROID 3.0 nightly(0414) (4.2.2) | Hybrid, Pie, Per App Color
[QUOTE=o0boiboi0o;38148554]Two qns:

1) When using PIE, how do one go back to home or minimize the app? For eg, when playing games like Great Big War, swiping from bottom failed to bring PIE up. Neither does swiping other sides help. I have to disable expanded desktop and then the back soft key will appear.

Hold the power button and disable expanded desktop.

Sent from my Xoom using XDA Premium HD app
18th February 2013, 09:35 PM |#13605  
harmohn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Re: PARANOIDANDROID 3.0 nightly(0414) (4.2.2) | Hybrid, Pie, Per App Color
Just wanted to quickly ask if custom tiles are sticking when added and repositioned for others when rearranging under Tiles and Layout?

Thanks.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium
18th February 2013, 10:07 PM |#13606  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 212
 
More
Re: PARANOIDANDROID 3.0 nightly(0414) (4.2.2) | Hybrid, Pie, Per App Color
Quote:
Originally Posted by harmohn

Just wanted to quickly ask if custom tiles are sticking when added and repositioned for others when rearranging under Tiles and Layout?

Thanks.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium

I got everything to work except for bluetooth. That one took a couple of tries. Working now though.



Sent from my Nexus 7
The Following User Says Thank You to davisac For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift davisac Ad-Free
18th February 2013, 10:22 PM |#13607  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by huisinro

Did you try to set Display Capture Method to Screenshot? The FrameBuffer method may have caused this.

Here is my /system/lib/libcutils.so file. Let me know you need anything else.
Attached Files
File Type: zip libcutils.zip - [Click for QR Code] (38.0 KB, 4 views)
18th February 2013, 10:42 PM |#13608  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Re: PARANOIDANDROID 3.0 nightly(0414) (4.2.2) | Hybrid, Pie, Per App Color
This is kind of a dumb question, but what is the difference between the pa rom for Nexus 7 compared to the same pa build for the Galaxy Nexus (cdma). I am a bit embarrassed but I accidentally flashed the Galaxy Nexus build on my Nexus 7. I didn't realize it until after the fact because it ran surprisingly well.

Are there not many differences?
18th February 2013, 11:07 PM |#13609  
El Nino1977's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Peterborough
Thanks Meter: 2,305
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: PARANOIDANDROID 3.0 nightly(0414) (4.2.2) | Hybrid, Pie, Per App Color
Quote:
Originally Posted by gpzbc

This is kind of a dumb question, but what is the difference between the pa rom for Nexus 7 compared to the same pa build for the Galaxy Nexus (cdma). I am a bit embarrassed but I accidentally flashed the Galaxy Nexus build on my Nexus 7. I didn't realize it until after the fact because it ran surprisingly well.

Are there not many differences?

Not a great idea mate, it would include, kernel, drivers all kinds of stuff with is not intended for that device. You lucky your device isn't a large paperweight. I suggest you re flash the correct rom, if you can...

Sent from my Grouper using Tapatalk
18th February 2013, 11:24 PM |#13610  
panSpermia's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Does anyone know how to `disable` Pie controls... while keeping the Expanded Desktop `enabled`?
18th February 2013, 11:27 PM |#13611  
El Nino1977's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Peterborough
Thanks Meter: 2,305
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: PARANOIDANDROID 3.0 nightly(0414) (4.2.2) | Hybrid, Pie, Per App Color
Quote:
Originally Posted by panSpermia

Does anyone know how to `disable` Pie controls... while keeping the Expanded Desktop `enabled`?

Don't think it's possible...

Sent from my Mako using Tapatalk
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
best rom ever
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes