FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[RECOVERY] CWM-Based Recovery 6.0.2.7 for Xperia S (UnlockedBootLoader){JB}[20130824]

13,194 posts
Thanks Meter: 39,783
 
Post Reply Email Thread
30th May 2013, 04:13 PM |#21  
Ben36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,890
 
More
Any chance of twrp?

Sent from my 4.2.2 Xperia S via Tapatalk
 
 
30th May 2013, 04:28 PM |#22  
DooMLoRD's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 39,783
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben36

Any chance of twrp?

Sent from my 4.2.2 Xperia S via Tapatalk

soon
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to DooMLoRD For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DooMLoRD Ad-Free
30th May 2013, 04:43 PM |#23  
Ben36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,890
 
More
woooop!
pradeep19922
30th May 2013, 04:50 PM |#24  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Pls Soon Update The CWM To 6.0.3.2 I Am waiting For It
30th May 2013, 05:04 PM |#25  
cabi.costa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Milan
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RHBH

I can confirm that DooMLord's root method is working for Unlocked BL devices.

1st Flash Advanced stock kernel. (http://bit.ly/18y5l7E)
2nd Go to CWM (volume UP when you see Sony logo) and install zip from the sd card. (http://devhost.xda-developers.com/M10)

Actually, I'm testing a root method for locked bootloaders.

Not working here, don't know why.
Also, I have reflashed back the stock kernel (extracted from the .ftf) after installing the supersu through cwm, no trace of root at all.
30th May 2013, 05:12 PM |#26  
Senior Member
Flag Sao Paulo
Thanks Meter: 459
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cabi.costa

Not working here, don't know why.
Also, I have reflashed back the stock kernel (extracted from the .ftf) after installing the supersu through cwm, no trace of root at all.

Did you test root before flash back stock kernel?
30th May 2013, 06:06 PM |#27  
cabi.costa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Milan
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RHBH

Did you test root before flash back stock kernel?

Unluckily no... I have to try again

---------- Post added at 06:45 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:24 PM ----------

maybe I've found what's wrong, when I enter in the recovery menu, that strings appears:

e can't mount /cache/recovery/command
e can't mount /cache/recovery/log
e can't open /cache/recovery/log
e can't mount /cache/recovery/last log
e can't open /cache/recovery/last log

---------- Post added at 06:46 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:45 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by cabi.costa

Unluckily no... I have to try again

---------- Post added at 06:45 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:24 PM ----------

maybe I've found what's wrong, when I enter in the recovery menu, that strings appears:

e can't mount /cache/recovery/command
e can't mount /cache/recovery/log
e can't open /cache/recovery/log
e can't mount /cache/recovery/last log
e can't open /cache/recovery/last log

edit: I tried to wipe cache and dalvik cache and only after that, flashing the zip of supersu.
I rebooted the system still with advanced kernel and I can see the supersu app on the drawer, now I try to see if it also works and after that I try to flash again the stock kernel

---------- Post added at 07:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:46 PM ----------

everything works perfectly even after flashing back the stock kernel.
The issue was the problem of the cache, solved by wiping it before doing anything.
Hope that this could help!
The Following User Says Thank You to cabi.costa For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift cabi.costa Ad-Free
30th May 2013, 06:14 PM |#28  
Felimenta97's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ribeirão Preto
Thanks Meter: 2,328
 
More
Nice to hear how fast you worked, Doom. Now I can't wait for Doom kernel with stuff from Z Hope to see it soon

Sent From my LT26i using Tapatalk 4
30th May 2013, 07:14 PM |#29  
Senior Member
Flag Sao Paulo
Thanks Meter: 459
 
More
Thanks for the fast job DooMLoRD!

Is the base rom from which country? Or it's generic from emma?

Also, Is it possible to make this root work with Superuser App? I prefer Superuser instead of SuperSU... If I uninstall SuperSU and install Superuser, will root work?
30th May 2013, 07:18 PM |#30  
DooMLoRD's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 39,783
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RHBH

Thanks for the fast job DooMLoRD!

Is the base rom from which country? Or it's generic from emma?

Also, Is it possible to make this root work with Superuser App? I prefer Superuser instead of SuperSU... If I uninstall SuperSU and install Superuser, will root work?

here is the build.prop of the ROM i have uploaded:
http://pastebin.com/Tbr51Zyg



u can install any superuser app later...
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to DooMLoRD For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DooMLoRD Ad-Free
30th May 2013, 10:06 PM |#31  
DooMLoRD's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 39,783
 
Donate to Me
More
Advanced Stock Kernel v2 released!



[ changelog ]

  • updated to CWM 6.0.3.2!



Please do consider sending me donation if you like my work!


download links at first post!





Cheers!
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to DooMLoRD For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DooMLoRD Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes