FORUMS

[ROM] [44433.001 - 2015-11-15] Eureka-ROM - Based on OTA 44433

105 posts
Thanks Meter: 318
 
Post Reply Email Thread
24th February 2014, 01:45 AM |#511  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Yes it has written a log file. Can't login from PC to post. Tapatalk won't let me post log

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk
24th February 2014, 01:57 AM |#512  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
This was taken just now.
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1393203341435.jpg
Views:	183
Size:	38.3 KB
ID:	2597152

You can see the dots, they are not blown up though. Followed by this screen.

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1393203399137.jpg
Views:	213
Size:	62.4 KB
ID:	2597154

Once it reboots the light isn't really red or white. Its a pinkish color

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk
24th February 2014, 02:12 AM |#513  
bhiga's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,027
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brs608

This was taken just now.
...
You can see the dots, they are not blown up though. Followed by this screen.
...
Once it reboots the light isn't really red or white. Its a pinkish color

That all looks good.

The normal boot goes pink to red to white.

Things I'd try:
  1. Factory-reset
    After it's booted, hold down the button until the LED goes red, then release and wait for boot
  2. Flash again using wall power (if you aren't already)
  3. Flash again with a different USB stick (remember that first boot is just to format the stick) using wall power (if you aren't already)

BTW If you can mount your stick on your phone/tablet you can open the log in a file explorer and copy/paste into a HIDE (or QUOTE) block in Tapatalk.
24th February 2014, 02:27 AM |#514  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Looks like it may be taking this time. Same USB, otg and all. I was finally able to login on pc. Seems i may have 2 xda accts. brs608 & bswett. one to yahoo and one to gmail acct. once its done, if it doesnt take ill be able to post logfile for yall to dissect.

---------- Post added at 01:27 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:15 AM ----------

Maybe its not taking. Flashdrive isnt being accessed judging by lights. been up for 15 mins now.
24th February 2014, 02:31 AM |#515  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Here's the log from this attempt. This one is alot shorter than the first log i got.
Attached Files
File Type: txt log.txt - [Click for QR Code] (38.2 KB, 27 views)
24th February 2014, 03:00 AM |#516  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Can yall post MD5 for flashcast and the newest eureka rom? maybe its something with my downloads?
24th February 2014, 03:11 AM |#517  
bhiga's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,027
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brs608

Can yall post MD5 for flashcast and the newest eureka rom? maybe its something with my downloads?

Looks like it inflated properly (meaning the zip downloaded correctly)


This seems to be the point of error:
Code:
Flashing mod at /tmp/tmp.HqE4ur
EurekaROM-15250.001-V2.0: Imager.sh now running
EurekaROM-15250.001-V2.0: Flashing Kernel...
Flashing ./images/boot.img to kernel (mtd2)
EurekaROM-15250.001-V2.0: Flashing Recovery...
Flashing ./images/recovery.img to recovery (mtd6)
EurekaROM-15250.001-V2.0: Flashing System...
Flashing ./images/system.img to rootfs (mtd3)
EurekaROM-15250.001-V2.0: Deleting boot.img and system.img to free up space in /tmp so we can mount SquashFS
EurekaROM-15250.001-V2.0: Mounting System Partition
Setting up squashfs union at /tmp/tmp.tlQU24
mount: mounting /dev/mtdblock3 on /tmp/tmp.tlQU24/base failed: Input/output error
Could not mount MTD partition rootfs
Looks like it couldn't mount system for some reason. Out of my league now...

For reference
(decompressed flashcast .bin):
File: flashcast-1.1.1.bin
CRC-32: 94afa095
MD4: e98f5cbbf7dd8ad5b801dd81429586e3
MD5: 53ff09da2bd356c1757b4ac974e1295f
SHA-1: 0bfe3300c0d1ce31fc34b2648174fcf855f42a2a

(Eureka-ROM 2.0 .zip)
File: 15250.001.zip
CRC-32: 39e1d090
MD4: 68ff68750e76f7f69cf776e17cf067c1
MD5: ddbc4a5a6079dcd44422b0b5e88157cd
SHA-1: 60b9947bc2192c22c43e8d67ae76d3b540024c63
24th February 2014, 03:30 AM |#518  
ddggttff3's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Minnesota
Thanks Meter: 1,534
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brs608

Here's the log from this attempt. This one is alot shorter than the first log i got.

That is really really strange, any chance you can join on the IRC so we can try to help troubleshoot the issue? #teameureka on freenode.
24th February 2014, 03:39 AM |#519  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhiga

Looks like it inflated properly (meaning the zip downloaded correctly)


This seems to be the point of error:

Code:
Flashing mod at /tmp/tmp.HqE4ur
EurekaROM-15250.001-V2.0: Imager.sh now running
EurekaROM-15250.001-V2.0: Flashing Kernel...
Flashing ./images/boot.img to kernel (mtd2)
EurekaROM-15250.001-V2.0: Flashing Recovery...
Flashing ./images/recovery.img to recovery (mtd6)
EurekaROM-15250.001-V2.0: Flashing System...
Flashing ./images/system.img to rootfs (mtd3)
EurekaROM-15250.001-V2.0: Deleting boot.img and system.img to free up space in /tmp so we can mount SquashFS
EurekaROM-15250.001-V2.0: Mounting System Partition
Setting up squashfs union at /tmp/tmp.tlQU24
mount: mounting /dev/mtdblock3 on /tmp/tmp.tlQU24/base failed: Input/output error
Could not mount MTD partition rootfs
Looks like it couldn't mount system for some reason. Out of my league now...

For reference
(decompressed flashcast .bin):
File: flashcast-1.1.1.bin
CRC-32: 94afa095
MD4: e98f5cbbf7dd8ad5b801dd81429586e3
MD5: 53ff09da2bd356c1757b4ac974e1295f
SHA-1: 0bfe3300c0d1ce31fc34b2648174fcf855f42a2a

(Eureka-ROM 2.0 .zip)
File: 15250.001.zip
CRC-32: 39e1d090
MD4: 68ff68750e76f7f69cf776e17cf067c1
MD5: ddbc4a5a6079dcd44422b0b5e88157cd
SHA-1: 60b9947bc2192c22c43e8d67ae76d3b540024c63

Could it be having a problem due to being such an early sn? 38301

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 08:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:30 PM ----------

I won't be able to hop on freenode until tomorrow. Wife has shut me down for night

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk
24th February 2014, 04:48 AM |#520  
bhiga's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,027
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brs608

Could it be having a problem due to being such an early sn? 38301

No, not that I can think of. Either you have the original vulnerable (build 12072) bootloader, which you seem to, or you don't.
24th February 2014, 01:52 PM |#521  
Senior Member
Warren, MI
Thanks Meter: 157
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brs608

Could it be having a problem due to being such an early sn? 38301

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 08:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:30 PM ----------

I won't be able to hop on freenode until tomorrow. Wife has shut me down for night

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk

Some have mistaken the "8" in the serial number because it's actually a "B" including myself!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes