FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[MCU] Universal MCU-List

1,538 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,361
 
By Malaysk, Senior Member on 11th June 2015, 05:19 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
20th September 2016, 01:38 PM |#441  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,526
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goaz

thanks typos1, how am I supposed to save the mcu.cfg ? is there a guide or a well known procedure?

In factory settings there is a "save" button.
20th September 2016, 01:47 PM |#442  
Senior Member
Flag Milan
Thanks Meter: 145
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by typos1

In factory settings there is a "save" button.

you know where will be saved?
20th September 2016, 02:05 PM |#443  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,526
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by psxsnake

you know where will be saved?

No actually, there is a post about it towards the end of the "Interesting ROM with FUSE support" thread.
20th September 2016, 04:29 PM |#444  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 153
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goaz

thanks typos1, how am I supposed to save the mcu.cfg ? is there a guide or a well known procedure?

On GPS sd card root
20th September 2016, 04:39 PM |#445  
Senior Member
Flag Milan
Thanks Meter: 145
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pa.ko

On GPS sd card root

I did Export and the mcu.cfg was saved but not on GPS root card... I supposed too
but i cant find it
20th September 2016, 04:42 PM |#446  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 153
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by psxsnake

I did Export and the mcu.cfg was saved but not on GPS root card... I supposed too
but i cant find it

Look other roots (internal sd, external as)

Mine was saved on GPS root.
The Following User Says Thank You to pa.ko For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift pa.ko Ad-Free
21st September 2016, 09:53 AM |#447  
Member
Flag Venice
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pa.ko

Look other roots (internal sd, external as)

Mine was saved on GPS root.

and then how do I reinstall that mcu.cfg in case I need to?
21st September 2016, 03:22 PM |#448  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 153
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goaz

and then how do I reinstall that mcu.cfg in case I need to?

Fro recovery just as if it is 'firmware' - installmupade or something like that.
21st September 2016, 10:20 PM |#449  
Member
Flag Venice
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pa.ko

Fro recovery just as if it is 'firmware' - installmupade or something like that.

it doesnt work, it says "no mcu update fund, aborted", tried it twice without succes, I've copied the mcu.cfg on sd card and put into gps slot but it's not working at all.
How is it possible to update the mcu.cfg if that's not an update ???
Anyone has ever tried to put back the mcu.cfg?

---------- Post added at 10:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:05 PM ----------

Anyway I also wanted to confirm that I have successfully updated my HU MTCB MCU KLD6 v 2.81 to MTCC KLD6 V 2.97 , the only thing not working is the SEL button which opens the DVD instead of equalizer as it did before, and the DVD button open the DVD app.
Before updating the MCU i export the mcu.cfg on my gps sd card, then updated the MCU then tried to flash also the mcu.cfg but it say no updated found.

Any idea how to fix it?
22nd September 2016, 12:57 AM |#450  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,526
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goaz

it doesnt work, it says "no mcu update fund, aborted", tried it twice without succes, I've copied the mcu.cfg on sd card and put into gps slot but it's not working at all.
How is it possible to update the mcu.cfg if that's not an update ???
Anyone has ever tried to put back the mcu.cfg?

Did it say anything about mcu.cfg in the yellow writing in recovery when it said MCU update not found ? - Theres usually lots of other text.

Technically its not an update, it should just say loading mcu.cfg or something similar.
22nd September 2016, 06:23 AM |#451  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 153
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by typos1

Did it say anything about mcu.cfg in the yellow writing in recovery when it said MCU update not found ? - Theres usually lots of other text.

Technically its not an update, it should just say loading mcu.cfg or something similar.

Exactly.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes