FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[MCU] Universal MCU-List

1,538 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,360
 
By Malaysk, Senior Member on 11th June 2015, 05:19 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
17th November 2018, 03:07 AM |#921  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Malaysk

In this message, I'll lay out all the latest versions MCU for all the units

MCU is suitable for RK3066 and RK3188 !!!
How do I know which version of MCU you have installed?

For information about your MCU (which you need) can be found in Settings - About tablet - 3rd line where there is a word MCU.



For KLD
KLD v.1.98 for those who have turned off the unit for 2-4 seconds. when you turn the ignition key to the MCU above 1.98 - Attachment 3358334

KLD v.2.55 from sleep mode - Attachment 3358305

KLD v.2.55 with sleep and redesigned sound processor from darkleo from 19.06.2015 - Attachment 3370738

KLD v.2.64 from sleep mode - HERE

KLD v.2.64 with sleep and redesigned sound processor from darkleo - HERE

KLD v.2.78 from sleep mode - HERE


FOR KLD 1
KLD1 v.2.55 with sleep and redesigned sound processor from darkleo - Attachment 3370741
KLD1 v.2.55 factory - HERE
KLD1 v.2.67 - HERE


FOR KLD 2
KLD2 v.2.51 - Here
KLD2 v.2.55 with sleep and redesigned sound processor from darkleo - Attachment 3370742
KLD2 v.2.55 factory - HERE
KLD2 v.2.67 factory - HERE
KLD2 v.2.72 factory - HERE
KLD2 v.2.77 factory - HERE
KLD2 v.2.81 factory - HERE

FOR KLD 5
KLD5 v.2.77 - Here

FOR KLD 6
KLD6 v.2.83 - Here
KLD6 v.2.85 - Here

FOR JY
JY v.2.59 -Attachment 3358303
JY v.2.59 with sleep and redesigned sound processor from darkleo from 19.06.2015 - Attachment 3370740
JY v.2.73 - Here
JY v.2.86 - Here

FOR KGL
KGL v.2.53 - Attachment 3358356

KGL v.2.55 with sleep and redesigned sound processor from darkleo - Attachment 3370731

KGL v.2.64 with sleep and redesigned sound processor from darkleo - HERE

KGL v.2.59 - HERE - Universal version for KGL 0-5. Then go to the factory settings and set its type buttons

KGL v.2.72 - HERE - Universal version for KGL 0-5. Then go to the factory settings and set its type buttons

KGL v.2.80 - HERE
KGL v.2.83 - HERE- Universal version for KGL 0-5. Then go to the factory settings and set its type buttons

FOR KGL 1
KGL1 v.2.53 - Attachment 3358314

KGL1 v.2.55 with sleep and redesigned sound processor from darkleo - Attachment 3370732

FOR KGL 2
KGL2 v.2.53 - Attachment 3358315

KGL2 v.2.55 with sleep and redesigned sound processor from darkleo - Attachment 3370733

FOR KGL 3
KGL3 v.2.68 - HERE
KGL3 v.2.84 - HERE


FOR KGL 4
KGL4 v.2.53 - Attachment 3358317

KGL4 v.2.55 with sleep and redesigned sound processor from darkleo - Attachment 3370734

FOR KGL 5
KGL5 v.2.53 - Attachment 3358318

KGL5 v.2.55 with sleep and redesigned sound processor from darkleo - Attachment 3370736

FOR GS
GS v.2.55 with sleep and redesigned sound processor from darkleo - Attachment 3370737
GS v.2.73 - here

FOR KYD
KYD v.2.55 with sleep and redesigned sound processor from darkleo - Attachment 3373782
KYD v.2.59 with sleep - here
KYD v.2.83 - here

FOR BN and HA
BN v.2.43 - here
BN v.2.55 with sleep and redesigned sound processor from darkleo - Attachment 3374877
HA-BN v.2.60 with sleep - here
HA-BN v.2.67 - HERE
HA-BN v.2.73 - HERE
HA-BN v.2.80 - HERE
HA-BN v.2.83 - HERE
HA-BN v.2.85 - HERE

FOR MX
MX v.2.55 - here
MX v.2.67 - here
MX v.2.82 - here

FOR MD
MD v.2.67 - here

FOR KD
KD v.2.81 - here

FOR KSP
KSP v.2.68 - HERE
KSP v.2.79 - HERE
KSP v.2.89 - HERE

FOR INFORMATION:
MCU BN and HA are fully compatible

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ ++++++++++++++++++++++



Sorry to bring this post up, but i cant see an LM version, and i need it so bad
The Following User Says Thank You to klapa012 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift klapa012 Ad-Free
17th November 2018, 05:19 PM |#922  
pcmender2005's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sheldon Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 119
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by klapa012

Sorry to bring this post up, but i cant see an LM version, and i need it so bad

Is your unit MTCD if so here is a mcu for it

https://forum.xda-developers.com/and...rsion-t3364292
On the first page second post down

If it's a mtcb/c sorry can't help
13th December 2018, 07:41 PM |#923  
Senior Member
Flag Auburn, GA
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
I bought a Eonon system, PX5 And 8.0.0.
MCU: MTCE_www_V2_85d_1.

how can I find out if there's a newer MCU out there?
14th December 2018, 12:43 PM |#924  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,525
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by meazz1

I bought a Eonon system, PX5 And 8.0.0.
MCU: MTCE_www_V2_85d_1.

how can I find out if there's a newer MCU out there?

Youre in the wrong forum, this forum is for MTCB/C units, you have an MTCD/E unit !!
4th January 2019, 02:57 AM |#925  
93n's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Mexico City
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Help with my MCU!!
Can somebody help me to identify what is my MCU?

I dont know what is my MCU, my device say for MCU
Version MCU:
2018-06-07 13:57:40 FAD_(R76)__26_C26D_V1.00_CAN(All)_DISC_AMP

Comes with:
8 Cores CPU: Rockchip PX5 64 Bit Octa-core Cortex-A53
OS: Android 8.0
RAM: 2GB
32G
Power Amplifier IC :TDA7851

I buy my device in: aliexpress
Can search with:
Funrover-8cores-9-Android8-0-Car-dvd-radio-GPS-navi-multimedia-for-Mitsubishi-Outlander-2006-2014
Im new, I cant post the complete link

Mine is 2G+32G, RAM 2G ROM 32GB, Power Amplifier IC : TDA7851+ Camera +No Canbus +8 Cores

I hope some body can help me
Many thanks in advantage.
7th January 2019, 09:10 PM |#926  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,525
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 93n

Can somebody help me to identify what is my MCU?

I dont know what is my MCU, my device say for MCU
Version MCU:
2018-06-07 13:57:40 FAD_(R76)__26_C26D_V1.00_CAN(All)_DISC_AMP

Comes with:
8 Cores CPU: Rockchip PX5 64 Bit Octa-core Cortex-A53
OS: Android 8.0
RAM: 2GB
32G
Power Amplifier IC :TDA7851

I buy my device in: aliexpress
Can search with:
Funrover-8cores-9-Android8-0-Car-dvd-radio-GPS-navi-multimedia-for-Mitsubishi-Outlander-2006-2014
Im new, I cant post the complete link

Mine is 2G+32G, RAM 2G ROM 32GB, Power Amplifier IC : TDA7851+ Camera +No Canbus +8 Cores

I hope some body can help me
Many thanks in advantage.

This is your MCU :

Version MCU:
2018-06-07 13:57:40 FAD_(R76)__26_C26D_V1.00_CAN(All)_DISC_AMP

It does not say "MTCD" or "MTCE" in front of the number which means you dont have an MTCD/E unit, so you are in the wrong forum, try the Android Headunits general forum.
25th January 2019, 10:37 AM |#927  
evronetwork's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North
Thanks Meter: 403
 
Donate to Me
More
So let me get this straight, I can upgrade my radio unit? ..it has some bugs(freezed 3-4 times after some years :P and black screen sometimes 2-3 per year)

How can I save my current rom, is there a way?

P.S. if you open the radio unit, there is a dimm-style card for the processor. This unit cannot be upgraded without some serious custom rom right?
How do I update it? any step by step guide? (through microsd? usb? need to put the file in rom?)

google is my friend :P

-----
Any android upgrade to 6.0 or maybe 7-8? (yeah right) :P

-----
P.S.2 "KGL v.2.83 - HERE- Universal version for KGL 0-5. Then go to the factory settings and set its type buttons" also what does this mean? "Then go to the factory settings and set its type buttons"

Doesn't matter found it.

-----
EDIT: Just found this: http://www.therebel.eu/android-car-s...-mcu-firmware/

..seems weird to upgrade the android version so easy..

-----
EDIT2: Did the update, 2.06->2.55

-----
EDIT3: Update messed up the steering wheel buttons, trying to set up the buttons but doesn't seem to be working(set up the Vol- fine trying to set up Vol+ ..nothing - Also the Vol- works VERY slowly pressing a few times to go down -1)

After the update in the factory settings the "canbus" settings was for GM, change it for VW/Skoda and steering wheel buttons work as expected in my Seat Ibiza!! (the back and forth was reversed in the original 2.06 version now it's fixed!! everything else works as expected)

-----
Does anyone know the factory password? seller told me once but forgot what it was, this is used to change the boot logo and some other stuff

Password is: 126
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Point Blur_Jan252019_110905.jpg
Views:	132
Size:	276.9 KB
ID:	4693302   Click image for larger version

Name:	Point Blur_Jan252019_110832.jpg
Views:	130
Size:	274.1 KB
ID:	4693303  
25th January 2019, 11:36 AM |#928  
Member
Flag bourges
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
hello,
I 've a unit with kld4 v2.94 ...can i upgrade with kld6 v3.05 or another more recent that mine
thanks a lot
27th January 2019, 11:10 PM |#929  
evronetwork's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North
Thanks Meter: 403
 
Donate to Me
More
So bugs for my radio:

Stock "MTCB-KGL1-V2.06" Bugs:

Button illumination always on
----------------------------------------

"KGL v.2.83 - HERE- Universal version for KGL 0-5" Bugs:

Button illumination always on
----------------------------------------

"KGL1 v.2.55 with sleep and redesigned sound processor from darkleo" Bugs:

Color of buttons incorrect, blue is red and red is blue(check pic)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20190127_235747.jpg
Views:	148
Size:	110.9 KB
ID:	4694890  
1st February 2019, 11:49 AM |#930  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Can any body help to know how to update my car touch screen software.the radio is wor
CAN ANY BODY HELP TO KNOW HOW TO UPDATE MY CAR TOUCH SCREEN SOFTWARE.THE RADIO IS WORKING ONLY ON THE US SYSTEM NOT THE MIDDLE EAST SYSTEM AND I WANT TO CHANGE
MY MCU IS ZKH_(_R73)__90_C9 7703_5009_CAN(AlI)_Newlap_Amp
23rd March 2019, 11:31 PM |#931  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,525
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evronetwork

So bugs for my radio:

Stock "MTCB-KGL1-V2.06" Bugs:

Button illumination always on
----------------------------------------

"KGL v.2.83 - HERE- Universal version for KGL 0-5" Bugs:

Button illumination always on
----------------------------------------

"KGL1 v.2.55 with sleep and redesigned sound processor from darkleo" Bugs:

Color of buttons incorrect, blue is red and red is blue(check pic)

In factory settings you can turn off permanent LED illumination, the blue and red mix up is a bug that has not ever been sorted or is ever likely to be cois these unti are out of production, I m sur eyou can live with it - how many time are you going to change the LED colour ?

KGL v2.55 is an old MCU KGL v2.73 is the latest KGL MTCB.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DRHAMDY2019

CAN ANY BODY HELP TO KNOW HOW TO UPDATE MY CAR TOUCH SCREEN SOFTWARE.THE RADIO IS WORKING ONLY ON THE US SYSTEM NOT THE MIDDLE EAST SYSTEM AND I WANT TO CHANGE
MY MCU IS ZKH_(_R73)__90_C9 7703_5009_CAN(AlI)_Newlap_Amp

You dont have an MTCB/C unit so youre in the wrong thread, try the Android headnuits general forum.

Quote:
Originally Posted by thivamero

hello,
I 've a unit with kld4 v2.94 ...can i upgrade with kld6 v3.05 or another more recent that mine
thanks a lot

Should be ok, but there is a small chance of some problems.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes