FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[KERNEL][GPL] Vengeance [1.38][3/5]

1,000 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,488
 
By rachitrawat, Inactive Recognized Developer on 13th January 2013, 11:32 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
21st April 2013, 02:27 PM |#791  
LemmingDesTodes's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oduhart

Hello Rachit,

Could you tell us how to play with voltage please ? I m quite interested in undervolting my Arc S

thanks for you work

+1 please guide us
Btw little bit newbish Q but for what we need
Quote:

2. Extra OTG modules ( CIFS, FUSE etc )

, I just found high techie explanations..could you give a simple one
21st April 2013, 03:06 PM |#792  
Senior Member
Flag Bhopal
Thanks Meter: 196
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oduhart

Hello Rachit,

Could you tell us how to play with voltage please ? I m quite interested in undervolting my Arc S

thanks for you work

Download incredicontrol from market and reduce -25 mV each time and see if your device is stable.
Keep reducing till your device reboots.
Mine goes upto -125 mV.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Iqbal Ansari For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Iqbal Ansari Ad-Free
21st April 2013, 03:33 PM |#793  
xperiarcs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
On 1.34 boot is so slow :/

On 1.35 boot so Slow ?
21st April 2013, 03:41 PM |#794  
sunbriel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 752
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xperiarcs

On 1.34 boot is so slow :/

On 1.35 boot so Slow ?

I removed a lot of init.d scripts that I deemed unnecessary and now the booting on 1.34 is quicker.

Sent from my
21st April 2013, 08:16 PM |#795  
vashta's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 382
 
More
Quote:

Frandom script integrated with wlan modules

Hmm.. Does it mean, enable by default ? *doesn't need a script to enable it
21st April 2013, 08:46 PM |#796  
gu5t3r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,523
 
More
Angry
Quote:
Originally Posted by vashta

Hmm.. Does it mean, enable by default ? *doesn't need a script to enable it

Frandom module is integrated in kernel so you don't need to insmod it or copy it...

But script forces Android System to use /dev/frandom instead /dev/random and /dev/urandom by renaming random and urandom to random.ori and urandom.ori and HARD linking /dev/random and /dev/urandom to /dev/frandom...

So when system is using /dev/random he is really using /dev/frandom

you can check as after frandom is fully enabled, random and urandom should have same inode as frandom:

Code:
busybox ls -1li /dev/*random*
21st April 2013, 09:11 PM |#797  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
More
Unable to view video thumbnails.Anyone else got that problem?

Logcat: E/MetadataRetrieverClient( 239): failed to capture a video frame
22nd April 2013, 04:25 AM |#798  
izuall187's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cainta
Thanks Meter: 103
 
More
tested it and it's good!!!!

but oddly enough, Seeder just lost root permission. Will try to reinstall apk and see if there we're conflicts. But I can remember updating my SU binaries...
22nd April 2013, 04:51 AM |#799  
Madaditya's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 1,100
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by izuall187

tested it and it's good!!!!

but oddly enough, Seeder just lost root permission. Will try to reinstall apk and see if there we're conflicts. But I can remember updating my SU binaries...

I faced the same issue..
Kernel's new update has frandom enabled...
So you don't need seeder to keep your entropy optimum...
Uninstalling seeder is a better option

Read gu5t3r's this post for more info


Quote:

On LuPuSv12 there is no need for any seeder app or script as entropy cannot deplete, wedgess made a patch for it... You can only make it faster by using frandom...

Even SC entropy tweak should make no difference on latest LuPuS as you cannot deplete /dev/random...

On kernels without entropy tweak with frandom disabled if you try:


You will get speed about 500kB/s...
If you try it immediately again speed will fall down to 10-20B/s and will stay slow until it charges again even if you try to copy only 1MB


...this is where SC helps by enlarging entropy to 3-4MB...

On latest LuPuS with entropy patch speed will be always 2.7MB/s not matter how many times in a row you run it...

And with frandom enabled, you will get speed about 54MB/s...To get correct frandom speed try to copy at least 256MB...



Conclusion: If kernel has entropy patch or frandom enabled any seeder app, service or script will jus make it slower...



Just read the conclusion
Please Thank @gu5t3r for this!

Juz be the smart Geek
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Madaditya For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Madaditya Ad-Free
22nd April 2013, 05:06 AM |#800  
izuall187's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cainta
Thanks Meter: 103
 
More
So that's why. Come to think of it I somehow see the difference. Bit tje best part though is that I was able to lower voltage by -125v on all and seems to work fine.

Device: LT18i
Kernel: Vengeance
Baseband: 85
22nd April 2013, 09:53 AM |#801  
maqninou's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Algiers
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jorobg

good afternoon to XDA

What happened to you today
you're not overcome some disease
Is it forbidden to write something that does not work
where do you think now, I made a mistake

is it forbidden to write against android
ms.dos in the java jacket
but it is true
it is not build with some logics it is rebuild on almost nothing

is it forbidden to write children-members that almost every application to work on the stock rom
just need to find and copy, replace exiting one

you are very very sick



please

Hoćeš i ti voziti njemački mercedes ali da ga ja platim jeli tako?
zaradi malo sebi sam

Jororbg you made my day . I love reading your funny posts
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes