FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP][4.0+] MacroDroid - Automation For Everyone

88 posts
Thanks Meter: 143
 
By UndeadCretin, Member on 5th June 2012, 11:06 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
18th November 2013, 08:59 AM |#11  
enban's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by UndeadCretin

It should certainly be possible. I'll add it to my longish TODO list and it will probably rise up the priority as 4.3 takeup becomes more widespread.

Thanks for the suggestion.

Hi! Very nice app! I played with it just a few minutes, but the list of triggers/actions is impressive! Thank you for sharing your work with us.
If i'm allowed to, I have a suggestion: what about allowing the user to execut a shell script (.sh) on a trigger? Maybe it could be useful for advanced users and low level actions.

Have a nice day.

E.
 
 
18th November 2013, 09:07 AM |#12  
OP Member
Flag Kent
Thanks Meter: 143
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by enban

Hi! Very nice app! I played with it just a few minutes, but the list of triggers/actions is impressive! Thank you for sharing your work with us.
If i'm allowed to, I have a suggestion: what about allowing the user to execut a shell script (.sh) on a trigger? Maybe it could be useful for advanced users and low level actions.

Have a nice day.

E.

You should be able to do this with the Launch Shortcut action using a third party app such as Secure Settings. It would certainly be nice for advanced users to be able to do it directly from MacroDroid so I'll add it to the TODO list.

Cheers,

Jamie
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to UndeadCretin For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift UndeadCretin Ad-Free
18th November 2013, 03:24 PM |#13  
Jakub_Z.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Is it possible to switch between 2G/3G without root and stuff?
I'd like to make my phone switch automatically to 3G when mobile data is turned on.
18th November 2013, 05:17 PM |#14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by UndeadCretin

Hi,

When you guys say its not compatible do you mean it won't let you download from Google Play?

I have loads of Galaxy S4 users and CM users, so I'm not sure why you are experiencing this issue. If you can give me any more information I'll try and sort it!

You could always grab the apk from the website link if you're interested in trying it in the mean time.

Cheers,

Jamie

I am G note 10.1 user and downloaded your linked apk directly on my aokp 4.3 cm infamous rom. Installed two other apps successfully at later time.
The installation precess just told me that the app isn't installed .
edit: maybe it is useful to say that goggle play is not installed,
18th November 2013, 05:56 PM |#15  
OP Member
Flag Kent
Thanks Meter: 143
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jakub_Z.

Is it possible to switch between 2G/3G without root and stuff?
I'd like to make my phone switch automatically to 3G when mobile data is turned on.

Hi,

Sorry this is not supported and I'm pretty sure this is not possible to do on a non-rooted devie.

Cheers,

Jamie
The Following User Says Thank You to UndeadCretin For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift UndeadCretin Ad-Free
18th November 2013, 05:56 PM |#16  
_jordan_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 128
 
More
Can it disable or enable WiFi when I arrive or leave a specific location?

Sent from my Xiaomi MI2S
18th November 2013, 05:59 PM |#17  
OP Member
Flag Kent
Thanks Meter: 143
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 47kt

I am G note 10.1 user and downloaded your linked apk directly on my aokp 4.3 cm infamous rom. Installed two other apps successfully at later time.
The installation precess just told me that the app isn't installed .
edit: maybe it is useful to say that goggle play is not installed,

Ah ok that makes sense, I've not tested on a device without Google Play installed as I've never before made the apk available via any other means. I'm guessing there is some dependency due to all the in-app purchase stuff that prevents it working. I'll try and look into it and see if there is any easy way to get over this.

Cheers,

Jamie
18th November 2013, 06:08 PM |#18  
OP Member
Flag Kent
Thanks Meter: 143
 
More
Hi all,

Just a gentle reminder that if you like the app, could you please take a few moments to leave a rating on Google Play. It really helps me out a lot and its very hard to maintain a high rating because people are only to quick to leave a bad review if they hit a problem or don't like something.

If you do hit problems then please let me know before leaving a 1 star as I will always do everything I can to resolve any issues.

Many thanks,

Jamie
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to UndeadCretin For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift UndeadCretin Ad-Free
18th November 2013, 06:51 PM |#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 211
 
More
Done!
Thanks for such a great app!
19th November 2013, 12:08 AM |#20  
Szczepanik's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 587
 
More
CPU Limit Reached
Quote:
Originally Posted by UndeadCretin

User forums can be accessed via the website at: www.macrodroid.com

All feedback and comments greatly appreciated!

Cheers,

Jamie

CPU Limit Reached
19th November 2013, 02:01 AM |#21  
optimummind's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orange, CA
Thanks Meter: 885
 
Donate to Me
More
This app seems very promising! I'm liking it a lot so far.

I do have a feature request. Can you add some parameters like:

Application is in Focus
Application has lost Focus

Also, if you could make Macrodroid compatible with the Gravity Screen app.

This is what I'm looking for pretty much:

If S Memo is in Focus, pause the Gravity Screen service.
If S Memo is not in Focus, resume the Gravity Screen service.

If such features are added in, I'd purchase the Pro version right away.

I'm using e-robot right now and it's been unreliable for me lately.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes