FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Quick remote.

181 posts
Thanks Meter: 40
 
By fhblake04, Senior Member on 18th September 2013, 05:49 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
I am unable to add a remote via the regular setup, and when I try a manual setup I get a forceclose. Anyone successfully get their app working?
 
 
18th September 2013, 07:52 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fhblake04

I am unable to add a remote via the regular setup, and when I try a manual setup I get a forceclose. Anyone successfully get their app working?


I got mine working with Sony TV, no problem.
18th September 2013, 10:02 AM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Got mine working with a vizio and with some other AC unit I have that has an IR remote.

Sent from my VS980 4G using xda app-developers app
18th September 2013, 02:01 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Man, my manufacture list is just blank when I click on it.
18th September 2013, 02:13 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
I believe I figured it out. I disabled the apk Quickset SDK. The list came back once it was enabled. I shall confirm later when I get home from work.
22nd October 2013, 05:20 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fhblake04

I believe I figured it out. I disabled the apk Quickset SDK. The list came back once it was enabled. I shall confirm later when I get home from work.

I've got the same problem. Could you please tell me how to enable Quickset SDK? Thanks.
22nd October 2013, 05:28 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Kansas
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
I was able to setup my cable box from Cox, but I was unable to program my sound bar or my tv.
22nd October 2013, 08:09 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag NYC Boston
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
works on my LG, Vizio, Sanyo and VZ cable box.. easily.
Thing is to be close to the tv sensor when first setting up. then you can use the remote as far as possible.
22nd January 2014, 09:18 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by twemco

I've got the same problem. Could you please tell me how to enable Quickset SDK? Thanks.


Go to Setting/Apps/ALL

find quickset SDK and enable it
22nd January 2014, 11:34 PM |#10  
Nickyro23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Anyone know of a solid universal remote app that would also include a program guide? Quick remote is good and all, but I'm disappointed in the quick remote app not including a program guide on LG, like HTC and Samsung did for their apps. Keep in mind, I don't own a smart tv, so Wi-Fi remote is out of the question, for now.

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes