FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: What navbar type does your tablet have?

1 panel(united navbar+statusbar)
 
13 Vote(s)
23.21%
2 panels: 1 for navbar, 1 for statusbar.
 
19 Vote(s)
33.93%
I don't have tablet.
 
24 Vote(s)
42.86%

[APP][4.0+]Ultimate Dynamic Navbar

591 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,743
 
By MrBIMC, Recognized Developer on 8th May 2013, 11:49 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
7th November 2013, 11:51 PM |#1001  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Chernihiv
Thanks Meter: 1,743
 
More
Posted new beta to the header!

v22.0 beta1:
-Optimized for Android 4.4(KITKAT)
-"Previous app" action
-"Hide panel" action for edge buttons
-When you press "XPOSED module" - app will redirect to "Modules" section of xposed configurator. If you don't have xposed - app will propose to install it.
-Added preference for external xposed module, will make it active in beta2
-lots of internal improvements
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to MrBIMC For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
8th November 2013, 03:59 AM |#1002  
Fidyyuan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
I'm using this right now on my nexus 5 and absolutely love it! Keep up the great work!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
8th November 2013, 06:10 AM |#1003  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,012
 
More
Hopefully you'll add the shortcut action in the next release
8th November 2013, 12:30 PM |#1004  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrBIMC

Good News. guys! KitKat optimizations are done, so app now works as a charm on it
Also I recoded my positionDetector for longpress action in swipe mode. Now it consumes less resources, uses single thread instead of few and doesn't crash kitkat phones!

Also I found a bug(if it can be counted as a bug) - if you turn off notifications for the app, you will lose toasts too. I showing lots off notices via toasts, so that's kinda uncool

are we able to get updated beta of full version on playstore?
8th November 2013, 03:24 PM |#1005  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paarkhi

Hopefully you'll add the shortcut action in the next release

Here, here! Being able to select a shortcut as an action would be a great addition!
8th November 2013, 04:21 PM |#1006  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
I've tried using it on my Nexus 5 but the Recent Button is the only one that works. I'm on Stock ROM, rooted and have BusyBox installed. I tried different UDN Versions...
udn_v21.2_CE.apk
udn_v22.0_BETA1.apk
and v21.2 Lite from Play Store
but the problem remains.

The very first time I tried it without BusyBox installed and got an error message. I installed/reinstalled/cleared data of BusyBox and different versions of UDN. No error message since then, but the Back and Home Button never works. Similar apps like Pie Control work perfectly. Can someone help me please? UDN seems like the perfect app for what I want to do with the NavBar.
8th November 2013, 04:47 PM |#1007  
paulle's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 274
 
More
busybox
Quote:
Originally Posted by ottoman2

I've tried using it on my Nexus 5 but the Recent Button is the only one that works. I'm on Stock ROM, rooted and have BusyBox installed. I tried different UDN Versions...
udn_v21.2_CE.apk
udn_v22.0_BETA1.apk
and v21.2 Lite from Play Store
but the problem remains.

The very first time I tried it without BusyBox installed and got an error message. I installed/reinstalled/cleared data of BusyBox and different versions of UDN. No error message since then, but the Back and Home Button never works. Similar apps like Pie Control work perfectly. Can someone help me please? UDN seems like the perfect app for what I want to do with the NavBar.

sometimes i had problems with some apps because of busybox. try another busbox installer. the best i've found so far are: busybox X and X+, they also pla very fine with xposed.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...complete&hl=de
and
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ybox.pro&hl=de
8th November 2013, 05:42 PM |#1008  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paulle

sometimes i had problems with some apps because of busybox. try another busbox installer. the best i've found so far are: busybox X and X+, they also pla very fine with xposed.

Thank you for the tip, but this didn't fix the problem :/

Edit: even a Factory Reset didn't change anything
8th November 2013, 07:46 PM |#1009  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fidyyuan

I'm using this right now on my nexus 5 and absolutely love it! Keep up the great work!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

What method do you use to hide the softkeys? Thanks.
9th November 2013, 12:53 AM |#1010  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Chernihiv
Thanks Meter: 1,743
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cron912

Here, here! Being able to select a shortcut as an action would be a great addition!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ottoman2

I've tried using it on my Nexus 5 but the Recent Button is the only one that works. I'm on Stock ROM, rooted and have BusyBox installed. I tried different UDN Versions...
udn_v21.2_CE.apk
udn_v22.0_BETA1.apk
and v21.2 Lite from Play Store
but the problem remains.

The very first time I tried it without BusyBox installed and got an error message. I installed/reinstalled/cleared data of BusyBox and different versions of UDN. No error message since then, but the Back and Home Button never works. Similar apps like Pie Control work perfectly. Can someone help me please? UDN seems like the perfect app for what I want to do with the NavBar.

Maybe that's caused because SELinux disallows UDN to load custom lib into the RAM. If so - turn off SELinux somehow.

Quote:
Originally Posted by paulle

sometimes i had problems with some apps because of busybox. try another busbox installer. the best i've found so far are: busybox X and X+, they also pla very fine with xposed.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...complete&hl=de
and
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ybox.pro&hl=de

Quote:
Originally Posted by ottoman2

Thank you for the tip, but this didn't fix the problem :/

Edit: even a Factory Reset didn't change anything

Then I 100% sure it's SELinux. Check build.prop, maybe there's some key to disable it. Or flash some custom kernel.

Quote:
Originally Posted by junks2010

What method do you use to hide the softkeys? Thanks.

The only normal working method on 4.4 is build.prop modification.
9th November 2013, 12:55 AM |#1011  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Chernihiv
Thanks Meter: 1,743
 
More
Implemented Activity Picker! But that's not what we were looking for, cuz it can't cast into appdrawers of launchers
So now I'm doing "app drawer" action. Will release beta 2 right after that.
The Following User Says Thank You to MrBIMC For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
buttons, fullscreen, navbar, softkeys

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes